We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lite bite or a tasty tea?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manna Tea Room

Manna Tea Room
The Platt, Wadebridge, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 57 Restaurants in Wadebridge
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Orihuela, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A lite bite or a tasty tea?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A simple home made quiche was the most delicious I have ever had, all ingredients being locally sourced and my husband thoroughly enjoyed his ploughmans lunch. All the families meals, including the children's were beautifully presented.

There was a wide variety of cakes as well as the essential Cornish cream tea. Various teas and coffees were available

The service was excellent. Although we had to wait a short while for a table in this very popular tearoom, it was well worth the wait.

If you want a lite bite, a lovely lunch, a tasty tea or just a stopover when shopping visit Manna tearoom and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Our favourite :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I often visit here with my you g daughter, they are very kid friendly and offer a kids menu.
Food is always delicious and service always good.
We will keep coming :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

As the heavens opened we decided a cream tea was what we needed to raise our spirits. Luckily we found a table at this popular cafe. We had a short wait as there had been a rush on the cream teas and they needed to bake some more fresh scones (lucky us!), we were rewarded for our patience with some of the best scones - soft, moist, warm and lusciously scrumptious. Definitively worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gluten free food heaven in Cornwall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Fabulous little tea room. In my experience gluten free meals are difficult to find in Cornwall. Wherever you stay in the county it is a must to visit this tearoom. Such a lovely place with friendly helpful staff. The baker deserves extra special praise, the gluten free scones were not crumbly and the GF cakes were light and fluffy. I felt as though I were eating 'normal' food. It was such a treat!
My son is a very fussy eater, but relished the milkshake and crumpets.
Will be sure to visit again. Highly recommended, wish you had outlets in every town and city.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best tea room ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous little place! The food is so tasty and delicious we could all have eaten 2 helpings!! Totally recommend this place. The service is brilliant. Cornwall needs more places like this. Thanks 4 a fab experience

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Manna Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manna Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.