We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwich I have ever had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relish Food and Drink

Relish Food and Drink
Foundry Court, Wadebridge PL27 7QN, England
+44 1208 814214
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 61 Restaurants in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, English, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Now open for dinner at weekends... Relish is a family friendly, dog friendly, famous for it's coffee and relaxed, friendly service. A cafe & delicatessen set around a sheltered courtyard just yards from the main shopping street. Ample indoor and outdoor seating, serving high quality breakfast, lunch and home made cakes & biscuits from 9am to 4pm, Monday to Saturday and Dinner on Friday & Saturdays from 5.30Pm 'til late. Please call for reservations for dinner.
Wendover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best sandwich I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Vintage cheddar and chilli beetroot sandwich on whole meal bread served with a glorious side salad containing sunflower seeds, sesame seeds and a delicious citrus dressing. This alongside a well made pot of tea will take a lot of beating. My husband had the cream tea which was delicious. My daughter ordered the club sandwich which was delicious but huge. Would definitely visit gain.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    9
    2
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee and interesting, enjoyable lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Why go anywhere else? Within the price range, there are very few venues serving such fresh, tasty, interesting and well put together ingredients anywhere, never mind in Wadebridge.
Many Café/Restaurants in this neck of the woods rely on the tourist trade and so don't have to maintain such high standards as they only see their customers once or twice.
Hugo has the knack of remembering people from year to year, keeps his well trained staff friendly and efficient, and seems to be everywhere at once: in the well stocked and reasonably priced Deli or in the Café.
I just wish we lived a little closer. Until then, we'll have to make do with visiting whilst we are in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The perfect cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Whenever we're in Wadebridge, we make a beeline for Relish. Everything about it is exceptional: the superb coffee, the friendly staff (and atmosphere) and the top quality food. I love their brownies and my husband adores their cheese scones. The lunch menu is also fantastic - a recent platter of wild mushroom, walnut and brandy pate served with a baguette and salad was delicious. On a cold January day, the fruity salad dressing was a lovely fresh touch. When we asked about the ingredients, the owner told us that it was made with a fig and date balsamic, a luxurious ingredient that is available in the wonderful Relish deli, which is right next door.

We always stop in the deli and this time was no exception. They stock all kinds of superb ingredients including a full range of Stokes' sauces and relishes (the best ketchup and brown sauce ever!). On this visit we bought the Origin coffee we'd just enjoyed in the cafe as well as some gorgeous cheddar from Somerset.

We always look forward to a meal at Relish and can't wait till our next visit. Thanks to everyone there for making it such a great experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee with expert baristas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Relish offers an excellent selection of refreshments with coffee being their speciality. The food is homemade and the salads make you feel healthy just looking a them. We had the cheese and chutney with salad when we last visited and my daughter had a plate of crudités which she really enjoyed. In good weather the outside courtyard area is great and even when slightly colder there are blankets available. Would recommend

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is one of our favourite places for coffee in Wadebridge. We often stop here when in town shopping and can say we have never been disappointed. The cheese scones are amazing - so good that we had to ask for the recipe. We always enjoy the coffee; we may not be true connoisseurs (!), but it always tastes great. There is also a good range of teas available if coffee is not your thing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish Food and Drink also viewed

 
Wadebridge, Cornwall
 

Been to Relish Food and Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relish Food and Drink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.