We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Wadebridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Wadebridge to your Saves list
Travelodge Wadebridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Hill, Wadebridge PL27 7HR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a simple, easy place to stay. Very handy for getting around Padstow, Wadebridge on travels through Cornwall. Only small issue was no key, as machine wasn't working but this didn't make too much difference. Very helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    44
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
68
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yelverton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel ticked all the boxes for visiting mid North Cornwall. The room & hotel was very nice with plenty of parking(in April). The foody pub next to it did very good value breakfasts & evening meals with a large selection of beers. Wadebridge has all the amenities you could want & the cycle path to Padstow is certainly worth doing. Then you have miles & miles of beaches and beautiful coastal walks from Padstow to Perranporth. This area must be one of the prettiest places in Britain.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claverley, Shropshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Updated Travelodge Room with good beds. Little else in room comfort. Small TV with limited channels (not good enough in 2015). Slow noisy kettle, plastic chair. Very clean and lovely chambermaid. Reception staff almost non existent. Terrible phone signal and the £3 wifi is not very good. The Falcon pub was too busy to use on several nights and average food when you could eat.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last year for a wedding that was nearby, in August! The room was stiflingly hot, I had requested a twin room, which consisted of a double bed and a put you up type bed, I slept in the smaller bed so my friend had the bigger one! I barely slept for 2 nights, it was the hardest bed I've ever had the misfortune to try an sleep on! The Falcon next door was handy for dinner one night and breakfast - the only positive I can say about the stay. Easy to find location, pleasant staff. In my opinion though, don't waste your money if you want a decent nights sleep at a budget price! Go to a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wadebridge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you benefited from our hotel’s good location, however we want all aspects of our guests’ stays with us to meet with our high standards and we know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room so we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Please visit the contact us page on our website to allow us to investigate further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first experience of staying in one of these type hotels,I had no choice due to the late booking situation I was faced with.
I was given a double room,first impressions, very clean,basic furniture,in fact just one plastic chair to sit on,although it was comfortable.Bathroom again very clean but again very basic,no soap tray to put things on,you have to put your hand outside the shower curtain to use the shelf.
The bed I found very good,as I am quite fussy regarding a decent bed.Kettle and tea and coffee is supplied.No food is available apart from Breakfast boxes which you can get from reception.
Overall a decent 2 night stay if you don't mind accepting the limitations of a budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked early for £24 - clean tidy room, standard Travelodge facilities - hot shower, comfortable bed with plenty tea/coffees. 30 mins free wifi is fine and a reasonable tv - for the price no complaints. Staff very good and next door to the Falcon which does good food and beers

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We searched around for a number of places to stay near Wadebridge. This was the most reasonable I've stayed in Travelodge is many times so I knew what to expect. The room was excellently clean no bath which wasn't ideal with the shower was warm and powerful. It's right next door to a large Tesco's you can walk. And it seconds away from Weybridge in the car. As always for the price you can't beat travel lodge.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Wadebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wadebridge

Address: West Hill, Wadebridge PL27 7HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wadebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Wadebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wadebridge Hotel Wadebridge
Travelodge Wadebridge Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Wadebridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.