We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent takeaway option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiger Coast

Tiger Coast
114 High Street, North Berwick, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 40 Restaurants in North Berwick
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“decent takeaway option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were so impressed by the takeaway here, we had it twice in a week. Especially loved the squid done in indian pickles and the goan chicken- slightly different choices from the "usual" curry house staples Service was attentive and the food was ready when they said it would be. Woud recommend to friends

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Situated on the High Street in lovely North Berwick

The staff were welcoming and pleasant, helpful and efficient throughout our meal

We had our meal at lunchtime from the two course lunch plus coffee offer costing £7.95 each. I had chicken tikka starter which was very nicely presented and tasted equally good, the chicken was tender and spiced just right. My main course was chicken korma and nan. The korma was nice too with good flavour. I was very impressed by the generous nan which was perfect. The coffee and choclolate good and served quickly. My husband had the dahl soup for starter which he said tasted good as was his main course of Chicken Korma. We enjoyed a really nice lunch at a very competitive price and I would definately recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Went to Tiger Coast last night with some friends. Service was excellent staff very helpful and friendly. Best Indian food we have had in a long time. Excellent veggie options. Flavoursome food, will be back on our next visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Well recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have been eating Indian food for over 50 years so I consider myself able to judge this restaurant. it is one of the friendliest (of any kind). The food is a good standard, always fresh and not drenched in fat. The vegetable pacora are particularly good. The nan bread fresh and excellent. The portions are generous. The service first rate. A very good eating experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best in east Lothian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

myself and boyfriend ,love Indian food .
were out in north berwick
stumbled over this lovely restaurant on the high street
I felt very welcomes , service was fantastic
food was amazing .. so tasty and chicken was so soft
not expensive .
will be back :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Coast also viewed

North Berwick, East Lothian
North Berwick, East Lothian
 
North Berwick, East Lothian
North Berwick, East Lothian
 

Been to Tiger Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiger Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.