We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent over night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glengair Bed & Breakfast

Glengair Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glengair Bed & Breakfast
6 St Margarets Road, North Berwick EH39 4PJ, Scotland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent over night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I, along with my cousin and her husband stayed at the Glengair as we were attending a wedding at North Berwick. It was excellent. Spotlessly clean and the hosts Val and Charle(and their daughter) were perfect and made our stay very pleasurable. Breakfast in the morning was first class. Excellent setting and wonderful garden and fish pond. Would definitely return in the future.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything about the B&B was terrific. Beautiful location, great garden entrance to a lovely, immaculate household. Rooms are perfect size, beautifully maintained. Fabulously picturesque and relaxing setting for a break. Absolutely delicious breakfast and overall a great place to stay.

Could not recommend highly enough. Will stay again.

Sean

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Glengair for a night whilst visiting North Berwick. We had a brilliant time; the house was very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was great. The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as good as it was. The location was fab too.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My son and I had to plan a trip unexpectedely to North Berwick for a funeral. James (my son) is a much loved user of Trip Advisor. He chose this establishment. Charles and Valerie are the most wonderful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is immaculately clean from top to bottom. The surrounding gardens and views are spectacular and breathtaking. Wildlife on show, encouraged by the couples regular feeding of the various birds etc.. There are regular birds that show up at breakfast time, first hand viewing available through the wonderful large windows in the ornate breakfast room. Breakfast is a joy to behold and savour. Cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, toast' coffee (plunger), tea (individual pot) and hearty full scottish breakfast of your choice in any combination washed down with beautiful fresh fruit juice. Supplied in rooms array of tea, coffee, biscuits and bottled water. I have stayed in bed and breakfasts worldwide, this hotel takes the biscuit and should receive top acclaim. Even if holidaying in Edinburgh it is worth travelling to stay with Val and Charles. A mere five minute slow walk from the station. Many thanks Val and Charles will be seeing you again,

Room Tip: Book and turn up. Good room guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed overnight at Glengair while in the area for a family wedding. The room was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Val and her husband were welcoming and friendly, so all in all a superb b&b in a lovely location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My sister and I had a lovely stay at Glengair. The owner Val was ever so welcoming and friendly! The house is very secluded and its large garden was simply beautiful. Breakfast was very tasty and our hosts were exceptionally helpful. They made us feel like members of their family. The beds were incredibly comfortable, like sleeping on clouds. It was definitely a hidden gem at a great price! Having also stayed at a nearby hotel, I would definitely recommend glengair over the expensive luxury hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

As good as other reviewers describe. Sorry Tripadvisor wants me to pad out this review to two hundred characters. This is simply not necessary;- Glengair is first class (though difficult for me to find).

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glengair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengair Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 St Margarets Road, North Berwick EH39 4PJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glengair is an Edwardian house set in a lovely garden; just two minutes walk from North Berwick high street with its shops and restaurants. Edinburgh is half an hour away by car, or there is a regular train service from the nearby railway station. There are 21 golf courses within 20 minutes drive including both Muirfield and Gullane. We offer a full traditional Scottish or Continental breakfast, using local produce wherever possible ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glengair Bed & Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glengair Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Glengair Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list