We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devine Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Devine Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Devine Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
48 St Baldreds Road, North Berwick EH39 4PU, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Dunkineely, Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We visited North Berwick on the 18th 19th and 20th of April 2013 and stayed at Devine B & B. We were met by Mandy on arrival and shown to our rooms. We were very happy with the accommodation and the breakfasts were excellent. Mandy was most helpful, and we would recommend this B & B to anyone. We hope to visit North Berwick soon again, and will definitely stay at this accommodation.
Richard & Irene Cooke
Dunkineely
Donegal
Ireland

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
31
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lovely welcome on arrival. Short walk through beautiful gardens to town. Road nice and quiet at night. We stayed in the Law room, which was perfect for us. Big comfy bed, fabulous views, tea and coffee and tv. There is not an ensuite but you have the bathroom across the hall for private use and as soon as you see the bathroom, you'll not care about the short walk across the hall...it is beautifully decorated with a huge bath and lovely shower. I don't know who decorated the rooms, but they are really well done. Breakfast was organised around us, which was appreciated as we are fairly early risers and me springing on Mandy last minute that I was a vegetarian was treated with a smile and grace. We didn't need to eat until dinner time, we were so full! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you like a roomy bed, then the Law room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We returned two days ago from a lovely break and stayed at Devine B&B. Arrived later than planned at night but the lovely hostess Mandy greeted us with a warm smile and promptly showed us to our room which looked even better than on the website - with a very large comfortable bed which was very much appreciated after a 7 hour drive. The B&B is well situated (30-40 min drive or 5 minutes down to the station for a 30 min train ride into Edinburgh). North Berwick itself is a pretty and peaceful town and has most amenities to hand. Breakfast at the B&B was top notch and set us up nicely for the day. We have already booked our return trip!

Q and S

Room Tip: Room with the private balcony and en-suite was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous weekend in North Berwick. The Devine B&B is 1st class. Right in the middle of town. really comfy beds and rooms and fantastic breakfasts. Many was really helpful. She picked my sister and brother-in-law up from the station and couldn't have been any more hospitible. I would definately recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a super B&B - the bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get up in the morning! But I'm glad I did as the cooked breakfast was smashing (the poached til not quite solid eggs were perfect, Mandy!)

Our room wasnt on-suite - but with a private bathroom across the landing - and what a magnificent bathroom, wonderful walk in rainfall shower and a huge bath (which unfortunately I didnt have time to sample). Best of all(9and better than any 5 star hotel I've ever stayed in) the luxuriously soft bathrobe provided was big enough to wrap round the most rotund of people! No chance of being caught half naked in the hallway. ;)

Mandy is an excellent host - very attentive.

Will definitely be back - even though we only live 20 miles away.

Very good value.

Room Tip: For anyone worried about having a private bathroom rather than an en-suite - dont be - this was a ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our 2 night stay at Devine B&B was very relaxing, Mandy made us tea & biscuits on our arrival, she also gave some recommendations for places to eat on the night. The breakfasts were lovely & very filling. The room was very nice & the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mühlheim, Hessen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for four nights in December 2012/January 2013 at Devine B&B in an ensuite bedroom - and we loved it! Mandy is a very kind and caring host. She even booked a restaurant for us in advance at Hogmanay and New Year´s Day. The bedroom is small but nice, so is the bathroom. The kingsize bed is very comfortable. It is a room with seaview and a lovely balcony which must be very nice to use in the warmer months. Mandy´s huge and delicious breakfast is most certainly one of the best we ever had. A memorable stay. We can strongly recommend Devine B&B.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Devine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devine Bed and Breakfast

Address: 48 St Baldreds Road, North Berwick EH39 4PU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run B&B situated in the picturesque seaside town of North Berwick, East Lothian. At Devine B&B we have two luxurious rooms to choose from, the Lodge Room with its private balcony or the Law Room which faces the famous North Berwick Law. Both rooms are freshly decorated and furnished to a high standard offering a contemporary/boutique feel, with the finest linen and the softest towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Devine Bed And Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devine Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.