We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpaca Trekking

Alpaca Trekking
Wells-next-the-Sea, England
07787 394088
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Walking tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It might have been a cold, nearly-wet, November day, but the couple of hours we spent with Ian and his Alpacas were completely enchanting. The welcome was warm, the animals were adorable and across the age-range (12-67 years old) we would recommend this experience without hesitation. Get out there and take an Alpaca for a walk!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Alpaca trekking, Wells-next-the-Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Absolutely brilliant, booked at the last minute, thankfully Ian kindly fitted us in, and it was the highlight of our break. Firstly myself and my husband did not want to walk the Alpaca said we would just walk beside the kids with their Alpacas but Ian was not having none of it and gave us the rope of our own Alpaca. Off we went, had a fantastic walk, the Alpacas are really lovely animals and Ian was a fantastic guy and guide. Looking forward to doing it again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notingham
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“alpaca trekking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went alpaca trekking for a birthday treat for my 12 year old daughter.Booking was easy and our guide Mandy was waiting for us on our arrival. Both adults and 2 children had a great time.We loved the alpacas and enjoyed the very interesting information we were told along the way.
We would certainly love to do the 2 hour walk again and we would highly recommend this to anyone!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, uk
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A great time for adults as well as older children, turn in just before the Wells light railway (coming from the town) and meet these lovely sensitive creatures. The alpacas are SO adorable making murmuring sounds when they see you. They live in little " families " (all boys) and you can take the family out for a walk for an hour or more, ( book in advance) across the road to the fields and up onto the embankment overlooking the sea. You are taught how to handle your alpaca and there is a handler with you at all times ( Ian, very pleasant and knowledgeable). Lots of time for the animals to stop for a grassy snack and roll in the dust! They are so good natured, take chopped apples and bread to feed them after the walk. Very reasonable price charged, go to the loo before you get there but loos near to the start/finish. Disabled people welcome...check re details. Excellent time, thanks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Alpaca Trekking in Wells next the Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We did the one hour trek with Ian Curtis and had a great time. The alpacas are so lovely and I would highly recommend this experience which, in my opinion, is suitable for all ages. The trek is a fairly easy, low paced walk so even younger children should be able to cope. Highly recommend this activity if you're staying in the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpaca Trekking also viewed

Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 

Been to Alpaca Trekking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpaca Trekking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.