We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab extension to holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Thetford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Thetford to your Saves list
Premier Inn Thetford
Maine Street, Thetford IP24 3PG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thetford
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab extension to holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed hear the night before going to Center parks elveden, brill location close to park lovely reception good clean family rooms on sight restaurant convenient and good value and good choice, love the fact the menus is in the room we could chose our food while chilling on the bed!!! breakfast was very good value. Just made our holiday longer and better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    83
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
73
71
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Soham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here 13th - 15th March for a wedding in Thetford.

Booked in advance so got the 2 nights for £39 and £29 respectively.

On arrival we was met by a very friendly and help full receptionist, who explained to us our options for dinner/breakfast at the hotel.

£8.25 for a all you can eat cooked breakfast represents good value for what you can choose from.

Dinner in the hotel was also very good and a fair prices (before 6pm there are a few item from the main menu at a reduced price) found this very good value for a quick afternoon snack. Staff also very helpful and friendly :-)

Rooms:
We stayed in room 138 I think may have been in a newer part of the hotel as every thing looked brand new. Nice big Samsung tv on the wall, huge very comfortable bed and warm duvet

Tea and coffee are provided but if like me you don't like the UHT milk there is no mini fridge :-( to store you own milk in. However I had been storing my pint of milk in the sink full of cold water. I was very impressed when I returned to my room to find house keeping had placed my milk in a container with ice for me :-)

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. But if you are a light sleeper I would ask for a room the car park side as the road noise may keep you awake.

Also if we get a few hot days in the summer it could get quite hot as there is no air con but you can ask for a fan.

Internet was good and worked fine in the bedroom but oddly didn't work in the dinning room?! ( 30 minutes FREE) or £3 of 24 hours.
My only gripe with the Internet was I had to keep logging in??!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

A very friendly and clean Hotel, staff were well spoken and polite
Plenty of car parking space, there was no outside noise to disturb your nights sleep, the Hotel inside was very quiet too. The restaurant was clean and friendly when you walked inn, very easy access from within the Hotel ....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

As with all Premier Inns, this provided a reasonably priced way of spending the night with an evening meal. All premier Inns are pretty much the same so one always knows what to expect - and is not disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Needed a family room for a good night's sleep in a clean, nicely decorated and secure location and that's what we got. Friendly welcome, good room facilities and a well-fitted bathroom. Comfortable, relaxing and yes, the sleep was good. First rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Usually stay in a Travelodge but we had a good deal for Premier Inn. So glad we did as the hotel was lovely. Extremely comfortable and clean. Staff friendly. Added to our short break to Center Parcs which is a 4 hour drive for us. Found the hotel easily and everything from the car parking to check in was quick. The receptionist was so friendly and helpful.
Loved the restaurant being so close. Food was great and it all added to a great stay and start to our short break.
Would definitely come back and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Although the most priciest premier Inn we have visited, we loved our room. It was very comfortable, massive in size and made our one night stop over pleasant.
The staff on the front desk were polite and helpful and every member of staff we came across greeted us.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Thetford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thetford

Address: Maine Street, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A11, A134 junction towards Norwich & Bury St. Edmunds, this hotel is ideally situated for exploring the heart of east Anglia. Surrounding features include Centre parks, Thetford high lodge forest centre & Snetterton race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Thetford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Thetford
Premier Inn Thetford Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Thetford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.