We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great wetherspoons !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Globe Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in King's Lynn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Globe Hotel
Tuesday Market Place, King Street, King's Lynn PE30 1EZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in King's Lynn
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“another great wetherspoons !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

we had a few drinks in here whilst visiting kings lynn the service was as good as any wetherspoons i've been in ! drinks really cheap as is the case in wetherspoons ! and the food good and wholesome !! the carvery wednesdays is excellent would recommend !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeHotel1, Manager at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Steve,

Thanks for posting a review; I am glad you enjoyed our Wednesday Carvery, a favourite of mine as well! We also have our very popular Carvery available every Sunday as well if you are ever close to the area again!

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and for uploading the lovely photos.

Luke Brown
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    57
    23
    15
    6
See reviews for
16
64
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

the hotel was very nice. very friendly welcome, room clean and comfy. Pub downstairs served good food enjoyed our stay used this hotel as a stopover after going to see a show had evening mead with drinks before the show without spending too much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeHotel1, Manager at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Charles,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at The Globe Hotel, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and am very pleased for your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff, we pride ourselves on providing a friendly atmosphere for all our hotel guests and am pleased that we are living up to our standard,

I do hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Corn Exchange.

Luke Brown Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel certainly exceeded my expectations. The room we had compared favourably with places that we had paid much more for. It is linked to the pub which is loud Friday and Saturday night - so if u need quiet on these nights do not stay here. It was well located for all kings Lynn had to offer - although there was not much here for my wife and I. Had a bit of a row in the pub on Saturday night but Justin, one of the managers, sorted my issue with suitable diplomacy and even gave us a free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent one night here and would definitely go back. Very friendly welcome and, despite the age of the building, very comfortable room and well appointed bathroom. Pub downstairs very handy if you're too tired to explore any further, Again, very pleasant staff behind the bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeHotel1, Manager at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay,

We pride ourselves on delivery a friendly and welcoming atmosphere to all our guests and I am pleased that on this occasion we met that standard, we are very proud of our hotel and its recent refurbishment and are pleased that the design and furnishings of the room met to your satisfaction.

Again thanks for posting the review and I hope you stay with us again in the future.

Luke Brown
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Don't stay at this hotel if you want to sleep before 1am! Asked for a room on top (2nd) floor, got one right above the DJ on 1st floor, which they said they couldn't change.
Otherwise, good location and good budget hotel.

Room Tip: Insist on 2nd floor room if staying at weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeHotel1, Manager at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Chris,

Many thanks for posting a review we take all of our guests comments under advisement, I am sorry that we were unable on this occasion to accommodate your request for a second floor room, this is our highest request on a weekend in regards to room allocations and we try to accommodate everyone as best and fairly as we can by allocating on a first come first serve basis.

I hope this does not put you off staying with us again in the future and we do hope to see you again soon.

Luke Brown
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived home after staying for the last three nights in rooms 202 & 203, both rooms were very good spacious & comfortable, being on the top floor the music did not disturb us, all the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and our breakfasts each morning were great.i would recommend this hotel to anyone we really enjoyed our stay, thanks to all at the globe

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeHotel1, Manager at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for posting your review, we love to hear the comments of our customers so that we can always improve the level of quality and service that we provide our guests here at The Globe Hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The friendliness of our staff is a point of pride for us, and I am pleased that you noted this fact; we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Luke Brown
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youlgreave, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this Wetherspoon's hotel. Our room on the 2nd floor was at the front facing onto King St., and so no noise from the pub & restaurant at the back filtered through to us, altho' we were staying mid-week, weekends could be different! The room was a double, recently decorated, very clean, well appointed - everything worked! - with a very spacious ensuite, complete with modern shower cubicle and an enormous bath. The staff were friendly and efficient and looked after us well.
Breakfast was not included but could be obtained in the restaurant downstairs at a very reasonable price from 7am and was efficiently served. I really like the way Wetherspoon's show the calorific value of every meal on the menu! My husband, however, reported less efficient bar service in the evening - a pity as the ale was again very reasonably priced.
The hotel was well placed for visiting the mediaeval town of King's Lynn, the main sites of interest and the main shopping area. I would definitely stay here again if I were in Norfolk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pub/restaurant side, especially at weekends for a quieter visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Globe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globe Hotel

Address: Tuesday Market Place, King Street, King's Lynn PE30 1EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
The Globe Hotel King`s Lynn
Globe Hotel Kings Lynn
Globe Kings Lynn
Globe Hotel UK/Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Globe Hotel to your Saves list