We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn King's Lynn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn King's Lynn to your Saves list
Premier Inn King's Lynn
Clenchwarton Road | West Lynn, King's Lynn PE34 3LJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in King's Lynn
nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for one night so we could go to a show at the norfolk showground. Very nice staff ready to assist you with anything you may need. The hotel room was clean and tidy, good size room. Nice pub next door which served a great evening meal lots to choose from on the menu or there is also a buffet every night with a different theme. Breakfast was also avaliable at the pub which was an all you can eat breakie great idea.
In all a fantastic premier inn clean tidy and very friendly and helpfull staff. We will be definatley
going back great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    216
    58
    15
    15
See reviews for
169
245
28
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

we recently stayed at kings lynn premier inn for a weekend visiting family we arrived about 10.30PM. The reception has a warm welcoming feeling. I DID NOT like the look of them selfcheckins systems so a young gentlemen offered to check me in via a laptop (Micheal i believe his name was).We was in the new part of the bulding. the room was very nice and clean, except we didnt have a spare bathtowel i contacted reception and feeling kind of cheeky asked for some extra coffee and milk which was brought to our room in less than 5 minutes. the bed was really comfy i could of took it home. On the day of checkout a girl (sorry didnt catch name checked out about 11AM) was on the desk asked how our stay was and wish us a safe journey home

Overall a great little hotel with everything you would expect with their low prices. staff were generally friendly and well presented will be booking again when we next visit my sister-in-law

Room Tip: book a new room in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Premier Inn King's Lynn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write you review, it is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a comfortable nights sleep. Your comments and thanks have been passed on to Michael for his customer service and speedy response to your needs, please do not feel cheeky asking for extra amenities they are always available on request and there is a team member on duty 24hours a day. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on the meal deal option. Our room was in the new extension ..... Perfect in every way. The triple glazing meant absolutely no noise so we had a brilliant nights sleep in a cosy room. We found the food at Brewers Fayre to be good quality and a wide choice. Staff were helpful and friendly. We'll certainly use this hotel again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Premier Inn King's Lynn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we love to hear great comments and these have been passed onto the teams in the hotel and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

There are no nice views, looks like its on the edge of a industrial estate but once inside its clean and welcoming. I agree with the reviewer about the automated check in but the receptionist were friendly and took our banter with a smile. Our room was on bottom floor no 25. Big enough for both of us and our 2 grandsons. We didn't hear any traffic noise, the beds were comfortable. Nice big clean bathroom, lots of hot water, fluffy towels. Big flat screen T.V. Tea, coffee facilities and a hair dryer. Brewers fare (I think) next door food is very processed, basic but cheap. There's an indoor ball park, the kids love it. However the breakfast is really good as much as you could eat and lots of choice for adults and children. We paid less than £40 for bed & breakfast for 2 adults & 2children now that's value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Premier Inn King's Lynn, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay we are pleased that you found the room comfortable and accommodating for you and your family. It's great to hear such lovely comments and that you was able to make the most of the great value offers available on our website. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield ,West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here one night to break the journey. It was easy to find and we got a great welcome. Plenty of free parking, clean room, comfy bed and a lovely breakfast to see us on our way. We have already booked another Premier Inn on the strength of this visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Premier Inn King's Lynn, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and for the great comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn King's Lynn and that the room was clean comfortable and of great value. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Lovely, clean hotel, room was wonderful, bedding very clean, would thoroughly recommend it, staff very polite, very good value, had breakfast which was very good to, loved this place, would stay again,

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room away from the car park, as we were facing fields, so no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Premier Inn King's Lynn, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your review the hotel and restaurant teams are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The all you can eat buffet breakfast is great value and please don't hesitate to contact the hotel to make any room requests to make any future stays comfortable. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was pretty good, though traffic noise was evident in the room I was in, but not too bad.
Part of the hotel has just been re-done, so that is probably better.
Has an automated checkin which I dont like - and 2 receptionist watching you use it - what is that about?? This does make it much more difficult to change rooms - when I tried to get a room in the part away from the road, the receptionist either did not want to do it or could not do it.
Overall Ok but there is nothing arround it, apart from a main road on 2 sides

Room Tip: get a room in the new section - further away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Premier Inn King's Lynn, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review as you mentioned we have recently had an extension and you are very welcome to request a room in this part of the building if you return to stay at the hotel. The quick and easy check in kiosks are a self service process and the team members are always on hand to help you with the process. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn King's Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn King's Lynn

Address: Clenchwarton Road | West Lynn, King's Lynn PE34 3LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in King's Lynn
#3 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#3 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#4 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King's Lynn Premier Inn is a great quality hotel offering 148 en-suite rooms with king size beds, modern bathrooms and is located adjacent to the Freebridge Farm Brewers Fayre offering great value pub food all day everyday. Breakfast is also served in the restaurant. We have 7 universally accessible rooms, 4 of which have wet room facilities. We have a family rooms which can accommodate 2 adults & 2 children under the age of 16. Cots & interconnecting rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn King's Lynn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn King`s Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Premier Inn King's Lynn UK/Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn King's Lynn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.