We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bombay Brasserie

The Bombay Brasserie
61 Railway Road | Kings Lynn, King's Lynn PE30 1NE, England
+44 1553 765947
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 141 Restaurants in King's Lynn
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Welcome all our regular & new customers to the Bombay brasserie . A place you can enjoyed , relaxed fine Dianne in Indian & Bangladeshi food.The food at Bombay brasserie is based on the classic style of Indian cusine influenced by British society and further influence by balti style cooking and preparatory techniques.our team highly skilled constantly produce mouthwatering dishes ,that's will leave you wanting more.we know lots of good Indian reaustruant .we don't claim to be the best , but certainly amongst the best as we pride ourselves on quality of the products we use.As a mission , we endeavour to use local suppliers whenever possible ,reduce our carbon footprints in obtaining our supplies and prefer to use organic and healthy products within our cooking.should you have any spicial request , e.g. Nut allergies,gluten free dite.we would be more than happy to cater for your needs as we prepare dishes on an ad -hoc basis to ensure freshness . Brasserie true Indian & Bangladeshi cuisine kings Lynn area since 1981. 7 day banquet spacial eating restaurant Monday & Tuesday £11.95, Wednesday & Thursday & Sunday £11.95, Friday & Saturday. Saturday & Sunday special cooked to order buffet £6.95 only (12am-5pm,after 5pm banquet ) Banquet everyday £12.95 calltion only,and delivery everyday banquet £14.95 both order with can of Coke or bottle of Cobra beer free. Save your money use a Bombay brasserie .Freshly cooked everyday. This place to meet food& drinks. Fully license. Air-condtioned. Our chef have 20years experience about Indian food, Bangladeshi food, Nepali food. Everybody welcome to try our Bombay brasserie kings Lynn .
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you fancy a indian The only place to eat when in Kings Lynn great food great service excellent value for very tasty food would recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illiashrahman1, Owner at The Bombay Brasserie, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you very much for you coming faraway to come Bombaybrasserie .and injoyed the food and service in Bombaybrasserie every time. I am happe say you are the best and friendly coustomer . We are wanting for you welcoming agine very soon . Your sincerely Ronny. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    8
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kings lynn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our first choice for Indian.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Its a real pleasure to eat inIndian food, especially at my local !
Excellent service, always greeted with friendliness.
The food is always cooked to order, no re-heats here.
Thank you for continued quality.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illiashrahman1, Owner at The Bombay Brasserie, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear '
Simon thank you for mention your first choose Bombaybrasserie . And I can promise to you every time you visit in Bombaybrasserie you never disappoint , and you alleys serve you as a VIP coustomer as a friend. Thank you agin we look for see you soon. Your sincerely Ronny .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings lynn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food is lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Food was great and the amount for the price of the buffet is well worth the money but The staff service was lacking and we had to wait 30-40 minutes from sitting down for our starters and longer once we finished starters for our main.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I went here after the stock car racing at Norfolk Arena Kings Lynne, I tried the Thai Restaurant on Chapel Street but they had decided to close early and turned me away. The service and food here were very good though I found the waiter a little difficult to understand. I would eat here again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings lynn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The food is excellent quality and you get lots aswell i would recommend to anyone. Staff are all friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bombay Brasserie also viewed

King's Lynn, Norfolk
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 

Been to The Bombay Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bombay Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.