We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New staff same quality of food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ali's Meze Bar

Ali's Meze Bar
120 Norfolk Street, King's Lynn, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 140 Restaurants in King's Lynn
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“New staff same quality of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I went to Ali's the other night with my Wife and Son, unsure what to have the Lady was very helpful and what she made for me was lovely, it's been a while since i had been to Ali's and the first time since he has left, the food was fantastic as it always was and i will be going again soon. If you want healthy Turkish food this is the place to go

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Is the best place in King's Lynn where you can have a proper turkish meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Maybe many of you haven't been informed about the changes that took place at Ali's Meze Bar,that's why I personally apologise for that as being part of the team.I had the delight to work with Ali and getting to learn from him.
As I've been reading all the reviews I saw as well an not as well satisfied customer and I want to apologise to him and inviting him to give us the chance to prove him wrong :)
And not to forget we want to say thank you to all our customers that come in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best fresh cooked food in Kings Lynn,... PERIOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly service, always with a smile, and ever so welcoming. The food is exquisite, and always prepared fresh in front of you. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings lynn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Reheated food at its best. Simply awful. Grumpy staff and slow service. I would not recommend this establishment to anybody

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We love Turkish food and always try to hunt it down wherever we are because the places that serve it are usually informal, friendly and relaxed. Thank heavens for Trip Advisor or we could quite easily have missed Ali’s as it looks like a million other kebab shops from the outside. It’s not - it’s an absolute gem and like other reviewers we found Ali himself to be an absolute star. His persona is hugely welcoming without being cloying – he’s just a really nice, genuine chap. His food is gorgeous – we had a terrific meal washed down with Turkish Effe and wine.

The quality of everything was really outstanding and the prices… well, he could charge a lot more. Highly recommended !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali's Meze Bar also viewed

 
King's Lynn, Norfolk
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 

Been to Ali's Meze Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ali's Meze Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.