We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightfully Delicious!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goa balti house Indian restaurant

Goa balti house Indian restaurant
61 Railway Road, King's Lynn PE30 1NE, England (Formerly New Bombay Brasserie)
+44 1553 765947
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 126 restaurants in King's Lynn
Price range: $10 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Finest Indian & Bangladeshi, and som of Chinese, Naples food .we are old Bombay Brasserie moving from 24/25railway road to 61/62railway road 2009. We are looking forward to see all our customers. Ali and Ronny, Chef and All Staff in this place from when we move on new place . So any of our customers are welcome to see or try Bombay Brasserie, excellent food and service. Our location is at the bottom of railway road right-hand side be for lidl,or be for when go to sainsburey super market. We are offering to all of Bombay Brasserie customers a 7 day special banquet any starts , any main dish,any side dish,any rice,and any naan.you can have banquet eating inside restaurant monday & Tuesday £10.95,Wednesday & Thursday & Sunday £11.95, Friday & Saturday £12.95 ,coalition £12.95 & delivery £14.95 both you can have can of cook or bottle of cobra Indian beer free.Saturday & Sunday spacial buffet lunch cooked yo order only £6.95(any sterters , any 2 main dish, any rice and any naan .12am-5pm . After 5pm to 11.30 Sunday banquet £11.95.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delightfully Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food, really good quality and lovely flavours! Banquet menu so reasonably priced!
Can't wait to go back! Never gonna lose weight at this rate!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    71
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had been recommended this place by friends as we have struggled to find a decent Indian meal since moving to Norfolk. They do a great special offer deal on friday and sunday's where for £11.95 you can order any starter,main dish,side dish,rice and nan from the regular menu.This deal is available on monday and thursday's for a pound less or for saturday's for £12.95.
I thought that due to this excellent pricing the portion sizes where going to be less but that was not the case at all. I had two samosa's to begin with along with salad, the onion bhaji side order was a surprise as I had three of them! The nan was big and the curry a good size too, all in all I struggled to eat it all and they kindly offer to bag up anything left to take home with you. I would definitely eat here again and feel its great value, the staff welcome you and it has a nice ambience too. Just wish I lived nearer!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illiash, Manager at Goa balti house Indian restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for excllent review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The food and service was excellent, good value for money, staff very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble, i would go again and recommend to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illiash, Owner at Goa balti house Indian restaurant, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi thank you for coming bombaybrasserie kings Lynn and the excellent review . For your review make all of our staff very happy . Bombaybrasserie looking for welcoming agin very soon.your sincerely Ali & ronny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Guaranteed a warm friendly welcome in a relaxing environment.
The service is prompt polite and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illiash, Owner at Goa balti house Indian restaurant, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for coming bombaybrasserie kings Lynn . We are cooking best curry in kings Lynn from 1981.if you come again try our one of popular night wensday or Thursday thali ( you get 4 any starters , 4 any main dish, 1 side dish, 1 any rice & 1 any naan cooked to order . Or banquet .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Avoiding the overpriced bland menu in our hotel in Kings Lynn we ordered a taxi who took us to Station Street where there was a choice of Asian restaurants.
We chose Bombay Brasserie because of the week long offers board and the bright appealing exterior.
We were not disappointed, £10.95 for any starter, main, side dish, rice and nann bread. We made our selection from the huge number of dishes on offer. We requested only one portion of rice and one nann bread as we knew that we would return them untouched.
Everything we ordered was delicious, the atmosphere was relaxed and he staff very efficient and friendly.
Our great night out was potentially spoiled by the lack of taxis in Kings Lynn on a Tuesday night. However one of the members of staff arrived outside the front door of the restaurant and drove us back to our hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illiash, Owner at Goa balti house Indian restaurant, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you use Bombay brasserie kings Lynn . We are very happy for your excellent review . Hope if you visit kings Lynn , visit bombaybrasserie again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goa balti house Indian restaurant also viewed

King's Lynn, Norfolk
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 
King's Lynn, Norfolk
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 

Been to Goa balti house Indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goa balti house Indian restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.