We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good soft play with loads to do!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Funshack

Funshack
Unit 1, Hall Dene Way | Seaham Grange Industrial Estate, Seaham SR7 0PU, England
0191 5214853
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 attractions in Seaham
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good soft play with loads to do!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I've been here a few times now usually taking advantage of the toddler time with my 2 year old. It's ok, it has plenty to keep them amused, food is alright and as long as it isn't too busy it's a good couple of hours. However beware that you only get 1.5-2 hours maximum! We were called out after 1 hour 25mins and we were a bit disappointed seeing as though it was very quiet.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    12
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“i used to take my niece with her friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

the kids love it but for parents it can be a bit boring just sitting maybe talking but the kids enjoy it and i think its a lovely treat. also good how there a cafe and you can get food there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“excellant day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a great day out at funshack yesterday .we were amazed at how big it was, my kids loved everything about it . I was very pleased to see everything so clean as I've been to other play centres which were rather grubby. All staff were very friendly .Food was nice a good choice for everyone. All I can say is excellent .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place for the kids to burn off some energy with plenty of other things for them to do like Xbox and mini cinema can get very busy at times but all in all great day out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spend a few hours with the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I found the fun shack to be a well thought and laid out place with loads for kids to do of all ages. The only criticism i have is that everywhere seemed slightly grubby! The cleaning of the soft play area could definately do with a review. Having said that dont let that put you off it's still a great place to visit and i will be back

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funshack also viewed

Seaham, County Durham
Durham, County Durham
 
County Durham, England
 

Been to Funshack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funshack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Funshack to your Saves list