We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cobwebs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirkby Lonsdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cobwebs
Save
You added Cobwebs to your Saves list
Woodman's Lane | Leck, Cowan Bridge, Kirkby Lonsdale LA6 2HZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Cobwebs gives you everything you want and need from a B & B. Paul and Yvonne are great hosts, catering for your every need. There is nothing they won't do for you and it is exceptional value. I have stayed there about 6 times now and always look forward to going there. Paul is quite a raconteur. The breakfast is always done very well and I look forward to my next stay,

Mike Hall

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed at Cobwebs recently for a weekend. Paul and Yvonne were perfect hosts, breakfasts
were wonderful, afternoon teas after country walks delightful. A good rest in a comfortable bed
in a tastefully furnished room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobwebs25, Owner at Cobwebs, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words etc; it means a great deal to Yvonne & I
It's a pat on the back like this that makes it all worth while.
Regards,
Paul & Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Took my mum for a night away for her birthday. Decided on Cobwebs due to reviews on here, and the friendly phone conversation I had with Paul from Cobwebs.
They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, greeted with homemade cake (& candle) and pot of tea.
Offered to drive us into Kirkby Lonsdale.
We spent some time in the evening with Paul and Yvonne having a good chat over some lovely red wine and then enjoyed a peaceful couple of hours alone in the snug.
The B&B is beautiful, room lovely, with private bathroom just across the hall.
Breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from, and made by experienced chef Yvonne, and accompanied by homemade breads, preserves, and even had the option of ORANGE JUICE!! (private joke).
Would definitely recommend, will definitely stay again! Thank you.

Room Tip: A short drive from Kirkby Lonsdale itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we certainly weren't disappointed. Paul is a blunt Lancastrian but both he and Yvonne are very friendly and certainly know how to treat guests to their home and it really feels like you are house guests rather than staying in a normal B & B. We were greeted with wine and a cheeseboard in the beautiful lounge where they joined us for a friendly chat. Likewise when we returned in the afternoons, we were greeted with a pot of tea and home-made biscuits or cake. The room was beautiful and very spacious. We actually stayed in the better room of the two which has an en-suite but only charged for the cheaper room as this was what we'd booked. The breakfast was very good. Big enough without being massive but very good quality. No fruit juice but a home-made fruit compote and good choice of breakfast options. We tried a few different things and all were very good and they use local produce. The one downside is that it isn't within walking distance of a place to eat in the evening but then again it has a lovely, rural location with great views. Well recommended. We'd definitely stay there again. For food nearby, I'd recommend the Lunesdale Arms at Tunstall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Cobwebs is a beautiful property in a fantastic location. Luxuriously furnished, decorated to a very high standard and is spotlessly clean.
The hosts Paul and Yvonne are incredibly attentive and very friendly; absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast (expertly cooked by Yvonne) was delicious with a selection of home-made breads, jams and marmalades it was the perfect way to start the day.
This is an exceptional B&B and is very highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Cobwebs in late October. We couldn't recommend Cobwebs more. The best B and B we have ever stayed in! Fantastic accommodation and amazing food. Paul and Yvonne are the perfect hosts. We were given a warm welcome including tea and freshly baked cake. Our room was lovely - everything had been thought of to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. There is great walking in the local area too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Wanted to take my parents away for a relaxing weekend.....and Cobwebs delivered in every aspect. Innkeepers Paul & Yvonne have unprecedented experience within the hospitality business. We were given a warm welcome including coffee and a freshly baked treat (the first of many)! Cobwebs setting is gorgeous surrounded by green endless countryside. Rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities you could want. Sitting in front of a warm roaring fire, Paul with his boundless knowledge of the area helped us plan our days & nights .Dinner recommendations or last minute reservations not a problem. Breakfast was delicious with locally sourced produce topped off with Yvonne's great bread what a treat. In all an incredible weekend surpassing all our expectations Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cobwebs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobwebs

Address: Woodman's Lane | Leck, Cowan Bridge, Kirkby Lonsdale LA6 2HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Kirkby Lonsdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkby Lonsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobwebs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.