We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Pig Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Blue Pig Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Pig Bed and Breakfast
4 Mill Brow, Kirkby Lonsdale LA6 2AT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DIRECT /AVAILABILTY/RATES
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Weekend retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed with freinds and this B&B is a charm and delight! The warm welcome made by Bill, Sue made the stay and the professional attitude to provide an excellent service was evident throughout our stay! Breakfast was outstanding and recommended. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
97
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I would just like to thank Sue and Bill for a fabulous stay at their B@B. We had the double room at the back, lovely and quiet, cosy and home from home. Lovely ensuite with heated floor. The breakfast was as good if not better than any first class hotel. I do so hope we will be able to visit Kirby Lonsdale again and The Blue Pig will be my first call. Many thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just stayed two nights at the Blue Pig, the owners Sue and Bill made us feel so welcome it was a real home from home. We had the double front room which was lovely but all three rooms are equally as nice with power showers and underfloor heating in the en suite bathrooms, bed really comfortable. Breakfast was magnificent and filled my husband up until the evening (special thanks to the hens that lay the double yolkers), Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have been visiting The Blue Pig for a few years now and the place gets better and better. Sue and Bill, the owners make the vacation go over in double fast time. The accommodation is first class and everything is so pristine and clean, and the breakfasts are magnificent. Even Mac the pet is in on the act of friendliness. What a place to stay! We can't recommend The Blue Pig any higher and we will visit there whenever we can.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just stayed at the Blue Pig for Saturday night with my husband for a break. What a lovely B&B, very, very clean and the owners are lovely and friendly. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful, we had the twin room on the front. It was a very quiet room and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and well cooked with a soft dippy egg, my favourite!! Will definitely recommend the Blue Pig and next time we go to Kirkby Lonsdale I know where we'll be staying. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: We have the twin room and it was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feldkirchen, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice town, beautiful surrounding, central location, very nice hosts, traditional stylish furnitured, wonderful breakfast

Anytime again
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We have been going to Kirkby Lonsdale for many years and we have stayed in all the "usual suspects" in Kirkby Lonsdale and the Blue Pig was up there for quality and location (inc free parking which is a premium). We would definitely go again.

Stayed December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Pig Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pig Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4 Mill Brow, Kirkby Lonsdale LA6 2AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Kirkby Lonsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkby Lonsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful bed & breakfast accommodation is situated in a newly renovated 17th Century cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Blue Pig Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pig b&b
Blue Pig Hotel Kirkby Lonsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Pig Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.