We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zizzi in Marlow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zizzi - Marlow

Zizzi - Marlow
76 High Street, Marlow SL7 1AQ, England
01628 890200
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zizzi - Marlow is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 58 restaurants in Marlow
Price range: $17 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.The restaurant, located on the high street, is close to all the shops and amenities and a short walk from the River Thames and the historic Higginson Park. The beautiful listed building used to be a brewery and boasts large open spaces and vaulted ceilings. In the spring and summer the restaurant has an additional private al fresco patio area. Take a look around the town then join us for a bite to eat and take a load off. Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Zizzi in Marlow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great central location right on the high street. Stylish decor and very good service. We are vegetarian so we had a veggie pizza and a mushroom rissotto. A varied menu with sufficient veggie choices for us. Very nice cappuccino.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    37
    67
    26
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bletchley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch at Zizzi's in Marlow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Had lunch with my brother, cousin and our wives on Sunday 16th December. The restaurant was extremely busy but we had good food, good service and was very good value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Love Zizzi's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Right in the centre of Marlow....always busy and great atmosphere. Menu is good, especially if you like Pizza. Great for family.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is a company that does not care”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A meal with my Daughter. Brought a voucher. The voucher was misleading. Felt like a fool because I had misread the voucher. Expecting one of our main courses at half price but I was wrong. Explained my mistake to staff. No reply. Angry enough to email Zizzi feedback. No reply.
Guess what....Pizza express & Prezzo in Marlow offer & accept clearly worded vouchers.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Catch up with friend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were surprised to find that for a Friday lunchtime the restaurant was not that busy. However, we enjoyed our food which was standard zizzi fare. It would have been better to have a bowl for the shells from my seafood but this was not offered. That was disappointing. Service otherwise was fine and courteous. The tables could be spaced a bit further apart to allow easier access for people leaving/arrriving to sit on the benches. One thing I like about zizzi over Pizza Express is they do prosecco by the glass!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Marlow also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Zizzi - Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zizzi - Marlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.