We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, beautiful room, lovely breakfast & wonderful hosts!! Thanks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glade End Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Glade End Guest House to your Saves list
Glade End Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   2 Little Marlow Road | Glade End, Bucks, Marlow SL7 1HD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct Here
Ranked #5 of 19 Marlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, beautiful room, lovely breakfast & wonderful hosts!! Thanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay for our wedding anniversary. Beautiful room, lovely breakfast & wonderful hosts. A quick walk to shops etc. The weather was perfect & the locals so friendly. We had a lovely meal at the Marlow bar & grill. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Bev19681,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Glade End for your wedding anniversary, thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed all that Marlow has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next anniversary.
With kind regards
Lily Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    140
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
34
216
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at Glade End as it was our anniversary and we had dinner booked at the Dog & Badger. Great location with just a short walk to the high street. A lovely welcome from Lily when we arrived with the Redgrave room being perfect with its big double bed and on sweet bathroom. The breakfast the next day was absolutely gorgeous too. Great stay would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Jon M,
Thank you for your kind review. I am thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed your anniversary weekend in Marlow, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to try the many other great restaurants that Marlow has to offer. With kind regards
Lily Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in the Peacock Room, it was delightful. Very clean, light & relaxing. The self check in was easy & breakfast excellent. This is very professional run B&B & the rooms beat some 4 star hotels we have stayed in. Highly recommend for short or long stays.

Room Tip: Peacock Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Louise G,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Peacock room to be relaxing. Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just had an excellent 2-night stay at Glade End. On arrival we had a very warm and friendly welcome from Lily, the Manager. She couldn't have been more helpful in helping us plan our trips to Windsor, Henley and the surrounding area.

The room was in the house across the road, a residential side street. It was very fresh and clean with attractive decor and a comfy feel. We didn't hear any traffic noise. We both enjoyed the cooked breakfast, served by friendly obliging staff.

When asked about evening meals, Lily mentioned the Hand & Flowers pub in Marlow with 2 Michelin stars. Obviously prices are above average but it was delicious. If you are interested you need to book online when you make the booking for accommodation. We booked 10 days in advance for a Wednesday and only the 6.30 slot was available.

We look forward to returning to Glade End to see some more of the attractions in this lovely area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Robert B,
Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to write. I am delighted that I was able to assist in making your trip to Marlow memorable. I am pleased that you found your room comfortable and clean and enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Glade End in the not too distant future.
With kind regards
Lily Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed on enight during a buisness trip and enjoyed my stay immensely. The location is great as it 5 mins walk to the town centre. The breakfast was very nice too. I has a small single room but it had a separate private toliet and bathroom all of which were very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Michael H,
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that our location was convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.
With kind regards
Lily Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benfleet
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at Glade End for Two nights, our stay could not have been better. Our room was decorated to a high standard, as the rest of the house. Lily is a perfect host, and very helpfull. The property is perfectly situated, walking distance to everything. Breakfast was delicious, could not fault anything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Bayerpaul,
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Glade End when you are next in the area. Thank you again. With kind regards.
Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Glade end is fantastic, the rooms are beautifully designed, the beds are perfect and you get such a warm welcome from the staff, it's perfectly positions for the town center and for tom kerridges hand and flowers and just a short walk from the river. Breakfast is cooked to order and is the perfect size. There's ample parking either at the guesthouse or on the quiet side street. The place is so relaxing and well worth the money, try it you will lo've it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Dan F,
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and our "Warm Welcome". I will pass on your kind comments to our Chef with regards to breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Glade End in the future.
With kind regards
Lily Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glade End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glade End Guest House

Address: 2 Little Marlow Road | Glade End, Bucks, Marlow SL7 1HD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glade End Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glade End and its en-suite rooms, are a 8 minute flat walk from Marlow town centre and the business park. Marlow offers 15 pubs and restaurants offering a wide range of food tastes, including two top rated UK restaurants. Glade End offers free high speed broadband Wifi, free off road parking, and inclusive "chef prepared" breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Glade End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glade End Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.