We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Food, right in town close to car park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiger Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tiger Garden
41 West Street, Marlow, England
01628 482211
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiger Garden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 59 Restaurants in Marlow
Price range: $12 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tiger Garden welcomes you to indulge yourself with exotic Indian cuisine in the heart of the historic riverside town of Marlow.We take pride in our innovative recipes made to order using the freshest ingredients and careful spicing to bring you a variety of mouthwatering and sumptuous dishes.Tiger Garden caters for everyone with a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, our elegantly decorated restaurant is the perfect complement to our food – we boast an outside dining patio area and garden in the warmer months and cosy interior dining all year round. Whether dining alone, with friends or the whole family, we would be delighted to welcome you and help you make a selection from the extensive menu. We have a full bar available and you will find our service attentive but not obtrusive.Our customers return again and again for an outstanding dining experience. We invite you to explore our menu and come dine with us at Tiger Garden.
Irvine
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food, right in town close to car park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Food here is good but a little pricey. It is very nice inside and Food is Of high quality. Everything I've had here is delicious. The papadam is thin, fresh and crispy, and mango chutney is chunky and spicy but not too much so. The chicken tikka masala is one of my favorites, very flavorful and saucy. Garlic naan is fresh & hot, with that slight crispy surface, garlicky flavor and chewy texture inside. Aloo gobi is tasty and goes well with any meat dish. Overall a good place for good Indian food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Consistently good on every visit. Cost is inline with expectations. I would and have returned. Advisible to book on weekends. Good service, very clean.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Good solid selection, well served.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have been here a couple of times now, both in big groups and smaller pairs. The menu has a number of interesting dishes on it together with the staples of UK Indian cuisine.

For a large group, the manager can get a bit stressed as he really does try to make sure that everyone is happy. Service can be a bit slow on the busier evenings but the food helps make up for that, being well above average. Portion size is good though on a busy night I have found that flavour depth slips a bit.

The restuarant isn't completely open which means it is easy to feel comfortable - though in a large group you may find that some of the seating is a bit squashed.

There is good, well-lit, free parking nearby.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Much better than anticipated,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Lovely friendly meet and greet, lovely atmostohere, very quaint and cosy. Food was amazing and the mushroom pilau was so tasty. The curry was very tasty and loads of chicken. Cant wait to go again ! Very much worth a try....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had lunch with a couple of old pals, they're not 'old', I've just known them a long time!

On a Monday lunchtime it was quiet in the Tiger Garden which meant the service was faultless, and I'm sure it is equally faultless when they are busy.

The food was exceptional! I understand 'Indian' is the favourite of all amongst us Brits? and I have no reason to challenge that. However, should this be the case then in recent years too many Indian restaurants have sprung up and generally the quality has suffered. Not so in the Tiger Garden.

Three of us shared a couple of starters, a kebab, some chicken and they were delicious. The main course included a lamb dish - fantastic and probably my favourite; a king prawn dish outstanding, the prawns still had that crispness to them rather than that soggy feeling when you bit into them and a chicken dish delightful. There was more than enough food and everything was over and above my expectations.

The decor of the place was clean and bright, their website does not do it justice

And the best bit of all ....my friend Nigel paid! thanks Nigel

I shall be going back, go you will enjoy yourself

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Garden also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Tiger Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiger Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.