We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely b @ b” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Cottage B&B

Swiss Cottage B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marlow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swiss Cottage B&B
Save
You added Swiss Cottage B&B to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   22 New Road, Marlow SL7 3NG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Marlow B&B and Inns
kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“lovely b @ b”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

just back from a weekend at swiss cottage. made to feel very welcome.room was spotless great bathroom. breakfast is very good.john was very good about places to visit and told us about some great places to eat.if you are going to marlow stay at swiss cottage you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
25
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

A true B&B experience with a personal touch. If you want a something commercial or an hotel like experience this is not for you.
The location is not within walking distance of the high street so keep this mind, on the other hand it is quiet and wawy for the hustle and bustle of the town.
Great service and enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed at Swiss Cottage for a couple of nights earlier in the month. We received a warm welcome from John and he and Judy were excellent hosts. Whilst our room was not large it was perfectly adequate, spotlessly clean with good power shower, complimentary toiletries and a good selections of teas/coffees and snacks plus fresh milk! John's breakfasts were good with lovely fresh home made bread. Lots of helpful literature in the room including extensive review of eating and drinking establishments in the area, of which there is no shortage of in Marlow!
Would definitely stay again if we were visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
At home
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful anniversary weekend in Marlow and stayed at the Swiss Cottage. John and Judy who run it are very friendly, warm and welcoming with an extensive knowledge of the town and surrounding area. The room was absolutey spotless and John does a first class full english breakfast to start your day off. The room was immaculate, as was the bathroom with a wonderful power shower, there are 2 bath robes in the wardrobe and it is these little touches that make you want to go back and stay there again.

Highly recommended if you want somewhere relaxing and quiet to stay and with someone who knows the area and is all to willing to help you get the most out of your stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Recently we stayed at Swiss Cottage for 2 nights. John and Judy were both so welcoming and we felt very comfortable during our stay. The room was absolutely spotless and breakfast was delicious, especially Judy's homemade plum jam. The B&B is located in a quiet residential area so you can be sure of a good night's sleep. We were planning to wake up early to watch the Rugby World Cup in our room but ITV1 didn't work, which was a shame. But at least it meant we could sleep in! All in all, we'd really recommend this little place for a relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Judy and John made us feel very welcome, making our three night stay in Marlow a very memorable one! John prepared an excellent breakfast for us each morning, and gave us good tips on what to see in and around Marlow.
We brought our one year old along for the trip, and they had both a cot and special chair for him. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed here for one night just to get away and relax. The room was lovely, really nicely decorated and the bathroom was great. Little touches such as a selection of bubble baths, Molton Brown soap & bath robes were much appreciated. The smell of freshly baking bread in the evening made us very excited for breakfast and we weren't disappointed; it was really tasty and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Room number 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Cottage B&B

Address: 22 New Road, Marlow SL7 3NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Marlow
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Cottage B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.