We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Marlow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Marlow to your Saves list
Premier Inn Marlow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here having been to Ascot and we were visiting the hand and flowers for dinner
. When we arrived it was pouring down but the staff could not have been more helpful in getting luggage & providing umberellas. As the hotel does not have a car park you have to be lucky to get a space outside although i didnt get a space straight away our triple room was at the front of hotel so was able to keep an eye out and soon spotted a space. I have stayed in much smaller and dearer rooms, i cannot fault this hotel. Great value breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    85
    24
    1
    4
See reviews for
38
95
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Staffs England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very impressed with the accommodation at the Premier Inn Marlow & its location right by the bridge. They lived up to their good nights sleep policy as bed and pillows were very comfortable.
We had a room at the rear, for which I was grateful, as the Table Table pub the George and Dragon next door is very popular & folks like to sit outside & also on the green in front of the hotel. It was 30 degrees during our stay so the air conditioning was a welcome bonus. Everything in the room and bathroom worked and well maintained.
We didn't take breakfast because we don't want too much but there is a lovely Café just doors down called Burgers where you can sit outside & also Sainsbury's Local where we purchased coffees to take out & sandwiches.
Marlow is a lovely town with great range of shops. The park is opposite the hotel and the parking outside is restricted to 2 hours from 8am to 4.30pm so folks are coming and going all the time. It is therefore possible to park from 2.30pm to the next morning at 10am. However, there is a 24 hour car park round the corner £5.50.
We went to the Hand and Flowers (WOW) & it is just on the edge of town - possible to walk but a good sized car park there. The Two Brewers at the rear of the hotel is well worth a look & so is the Queens Head at Little Marlow - fab food there.

Room Tip: I would imagine the rooms at the rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very comfortable and fantastic staff. Liked the rooms. The hotel looks very attractive - an old building in keeping with the town. The location was superb for walking around Marlow itself. A great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were interested in staying in a nice location rather that off a dual carriageway somewhere and were not disappointed. The room was just as expected and breakfast was a feast. The service was very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the lack of view from any of the frosted windows but we only used the room to sleep.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Love marlow beautiful relaxing place and premier Inn is equally pleasing. the hotel is of easy access, parking good, room chilled and relaxing, restaurant served excellent choice of food and breakfast menu was exceptional which catered for everyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have always liked Premier Inns. They are reasonably priced and rooms, well a little corporate are always immaculate. We have never known one to be 'tired' or in need of refurbishment.

You don't get huge quantities of over stuffed furniture or old fashioned desks and chairs but they have everything you need for a comfortable night at a reasonable price.

Staff always seem friendly and motivated,

Needing accommodation in Marlow, therefore (yes for a visit to The Hand & Flowers) we were delighted to find a Premier Inn.

Even by group standards this one is a gem. It's perfectly situated in the middle of town near the church and river. Fewer rooms than normal and they are in an old building so slightly smaller but still immaculate and very comfortable.

On arrival all the reception staff were exceptionally friendly and keen to help.

Breakfast was perfectly cooked.

What more can you ask for ?

Room Tip: Even rooms on the front are double glazed so no noise problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Having stayed in Premier Inns before I know what you pay for. This hotel is fine, nothing special but does offer a great location if you want to visit Marlow. I stayed in room 17 which is on the top floor. Anyone with walking difficulties would find it hard as there is no lift. There is car parking outside which is free after 6.30pm until 8am. Breakfast was good and cooked to order. Breakfast offers a good selection of cereals and other continental style items. Overall I would say this is a comfortable hotel with basic amenities ideal for Marlow town centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe
#4 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow

Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Marlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.