We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Marlow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Marlow to your Saves list
Premier Inn Marlow
The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marlow
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on our visit to Tom Kerridge's Hand and Flowers restaurant.

The hotel is in a great location at the end of the main high street. There is no onsite parking but the parking in the park area over the road was easily accessible and reasonably priced at approx £5.50 for 24 hours.

The hotel is small compared to most other premier inns, the room was adequate for our needs and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    60
    18
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
57
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visited this hotel whilst we were in the area catching up with our family at Maidenhead. The hotel staff couldn't do enough for us, the room and bathroom were spanking clean and the breakfasts were delicious. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is in an excellent position for visiting Windsor and the surrounding area. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. We phoned ahead to book a quiet room and although we were on the front of the building overlooking the green and the main road we heard no noise. This is because the company have fitted excellent secondary double glazing. The room was very comfortable with a full sized bathroom. We heard little noise even though we had people above us. I guess if you want complete quiet ask to be on the second floor, although I think there may be an issue with eaves!!

Continental breakfast was OK - the usual. I guess there are plenty of places on the High Street where you can get better value. We used the breakfast facility for convenience and speed.

There is an issue with parking. We wanted to stay in Marlow on our first day so found a side road away from limited parking areas. Not sure I like this as it means parking in residential areas where on street parking is the only option. I don't think Marlow Council are being very fair or even supportive of tourists staying in the area. They could negotiate concessionary or cheaper parking for hotel users. The Premier Inn is a listed building so have no available parking area. The car park the other side of the park is £5.50 per day. You can work the system - park in front of or over the road from the Premier Inn from 4.30 pm - 10.30am if you are out all day. We went to Windsor for the day and when we got back there was ample room as all the workforce had gone home.

We would definitely return here and understand the issues of parking.

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed one night after a meal at the Hand & Flowers restaurant. Staff told us that they have 10 people on average a week staying with them who have booked at the the restaurant.. Rooms were great, staff were very friendly, just the job. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Only real problem was a very unwelcoming welcome, rude really. Fortunately after booking in never saw this receptionist again. Found all other staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is well located for the town, at the river end of the high street. no hotel car park but there is limited 2 hour on street parking and nearby car parks. hotel room very clean and pleasant. we had a quiet room at the rear of the hotel. no view but no traffic noise. breakfast was very good. at the right price this hotel is a good option.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here recently with my family, room was clean and comfortable but the noise of people waliking through corridoors and internally door slaming became problematic when tring to get my daughter to sleep. Also bathroom was freezing.

On the plus side staff extremely friendly and helpful, especially Pina.

Breakfast was excellent and to a high standard compared to other Premier Inns we have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have often used Premier Inns in the past, ok as budget hotels but not special. I needed to be in Marlow so had little choice, but the location, reception and comfort were a pleasant surprise; much better than all my previous experience with this chain. This is a small hotel, but will be my automatic first choice when in this area in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow

Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Marlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.