We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple gem on at the lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bathuset Krog & Bar

Bathuset Krog & Bar
Angbatsbryggan, Hamnen, Sigtuna, Sweden
+46859256780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Sigtuna
Price range: $16 - $64
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lausanne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A simple gem on at the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We went there with my wife and 18 month baby girl after booking by phone. Despite the tiny restaurant we were warmly welcomed by the owner and the friendly staff who really took good care of us. We had a 2 courses menu for less than 400 Kr. each. Chanterelle with cream on toasts as a starter and a great pikeperch as main course. The product were absolutely fresh and tasty, cooked simply but with attention . The view and deco is great for a romantic dinner ...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant in a boathouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This small restaurant is in a boathouse at the harbour in picturesque Sigtuna. The food and service is excellent. It is a bit surprising to find a restaurant with such quality food and service in a small town like Sigtuna. So when you are sightseeing in the beautiful town of Sigtuna why not have your dinner at Bathuset? You are in for a great experience. Bu sure to book your table in advance.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigtuna, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Why do I always feel in a hurry in this place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011 via mobile

I have been at this restaurant many times and last Wednesday evening with a group of 6 in total. We had a booking at 7pm and were perfectly on time. The service is fast but not too fast and the food is really always excellent both in taste and presentation. Howeven, when we wanted to order our deserts or coffee the first thing the owner mentioned was that we should be aware that they close at 9pm. Who on hell wants to hear that and why on earth do you work in this business if you are too lazy to service your clients to their full satisfaction even if that means keeping the place open a little longer. Now we were kind of kicked out at 9.15 pm and left an already half dark place with only cleaning staff left. The place really needs a different customer attitude!!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy restaurang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This is not the place if you want private talks with your friend: there is not much space between the tables. But the food is great, the staff is very helpful and we loved the room - which actually is in a boat! There is a fireplace in the middle and you see the chiefs in the kitchen. We didn't have to wait long for our food, although the restaurang was full of customers.

We recommened you to make a reservation since it is a rather small boat!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, Ca.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Place near Stockholm Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

If you are staying close to Stockholm Airport and have a car take the time and visit Bathuset Krog & Bar which is about 20 Minutes away. The food is awesome and the service great. Not the cheapest but a rather romantic setting right on the water. There is a bar in front (different owner) with lots of people and live music.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bathuset Krog & Bar also viewed

Sigtuna, Stockholm County
Sigtuna, Stockholm County
 
Sigtuna, Stockholm County
 

Been to Bathuset Krog & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bathuset Krog & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.