We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel for a night with good location for visit Dali museum” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pirineos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pirineos to your Saves list
Hotel Pirineos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avinguda Salvador Dali, 68, 17600 Figueres, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Figueres
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Fine hotel for a night with good location for visit Dali museum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

A fine choice if you don't expect anything fancy and want a place to stay for a night. Good location within walking distance of Dali museum, inexpensive parking (4 euros) in open lot (somewhat more in garage), rooms okay but quite basic. (We paid 63 euros for double, 54 for single.)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    56
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
59
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

If you’re going to Figueres just to see the Dali museum I’d recommend you just take a day trip from Barcelona, or else stay somewhere in Costa Brava. We drove to Cadaques the day we were here and it was beautiful.

The hotel was fine, nothing really to complain about, but nothing great either. I suspect the other hotels in town are about the same, and it’s more or less what I expected. Staff were nice, and you can walk to the Dali museum from here.

We paid 65 euros (no breakfast), plus 8 euros for indoor garage parking. I’m not sure about the below review re: wifi, ours was included in the hotel price.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

This hotel is very well located and reasonably priced... excluding the Wifi access which costs 20 euros for 24 hours !
The room was large and very nice with a flat TV and several international channels.
We paid approx 65 euros with no breakfast, else it would have been about 81euros with breakfast. I went to see the next day what the breakfast was like and it didn't seem worth the extra cost.

The parking was either 4 euros outisde or 8 euros for an indoor garage.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2008

Have just spent 7 nights at the Pirineos Very friendly and helpful staff. Food plentiful and varied. Location just 10 mins walk from Museums etc. and about 15 mins from Bus and Railway station
Also ate in the adjoining restaurant El Pelegri good food at a reasonable price. A very pleasant stay!!!

  • Liked — staff helpfulness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2007

Can't fault this hotel . Exceptionally clean. Good size room, excellent breakfast included. Secure parking ( 8 euros extra)
Great value for money.

  • Liked — Large room and good continental breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently for one night along with some friends. The staff was nice and our room was clean and comfortable. Not terribly posh or highly decorated but it did the trick for one night and it was a good price. The A/C worked ok, which was good because it was hot. The hotel recommened a couple of restaurants (we were there on a Monday and their restaurant/bar is closed on Mondays) and both places they recommended were fantastic. My husband and friends found the breakfast buffet to be fine and it may have been included in the price. If you are going to the Dali Theatre museum, it is a 5 minute walk and I highly recommend taking the summer night tour (10pm -1am). Less crowds and you get to see some really cool lighting effects at night that you wouldn't see during the day. The Dali jewelry collection is stunning. This town seems like a typical Spanish town and not very touristy. Good train connections to Madrid, too.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2006

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Pirineos last weekend and I am happy with the choice we made. The hotel is in the centre of the town so it is very convenient for shopping and also to visit the magnificent Dali Museum.

The girls at the reception were extremely friendly and we have no complaints about the room, which was modern and very clean.
We ate a restaurant just next to the hotel (El Pelegrí), which is also well recommendable.

  • Liked — location, room, staff
  • Disliked — can't think of anything right now
  • Tips/Secrets — have fun...
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pirineos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pirineos

Address: Avinguda Salvador Dali, 68, 17600 Figueres, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pirineos 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pirineos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirineos Hotel Figueres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pirineos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.