We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colon Beach

Colon Beach
Calle, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922715025
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 188 Restaurants in Adeje
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Lovelly restaurant, we visited this restaurant on two evenings during our stay and had some excellent meals.

Friendly and attentive service by the staff. Very nice steaks, reasonable prices, Warm friendly atmosphere and entertainment nightly.

We did not go in this restaurant during the day as it was all in the shade. This was probably due to the time of year being January and the sun not high enough in the sky. However, some shade would probably be welcome during the height of the summer season.

Recommended

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Evening Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Visited this place for the first time in Nov 13 and will be returning. Pete and Laura are excellent entertainers and keep the mood upbeat. Food was very god and waiters attentive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable prices,Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This restaurant is located right on the harbour and fronts the small sandy beach. There are 2 steps up from the road but if you go around the corner there is access for wheelchairs(if not blocked by cars??)
The menu is varied with something for everyone and at reasonable prices.They have a snack menue for lunch and tea times with a full menue in the evenings.
The staff are quick to take the order but there can be a long delay before the food arrives.We ordered coffees to start and we had drunk these(they were hot) and waited a further 10 mins before the food arrived,and then only when I chased the waiter.(this was on a Friday lunch time and did not take so long on the other 2 occassions we visited in the evenings).
The food is well presented,tastes good and is adequate.
On the whole a good place to eat out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Shared a decent seafood paella here back in mid-May. We got persuaded by one of their staff whilst walking around. Waiting staff were friendly and efficient. The girl who served our paella from the serving dish took great care with our plates and it was nice that she was so attentive to its presentation.

A duo called Innuendo sing here: http://innuendotenerife.com/innuendo/Home.html It's a bit cheesy, but after a few beers I actually had a nice time, not normally something I would want to sit and hear, particularly while eating and had they been playing while we were choosing a restaurant we probably wouldn't have gone in.

Still, ultimately worth it just to have a nice paella and have a nice view of the marina and beach while eating it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ok till Les started singing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

we have visited this restautant a few times , at first we quite enjoyed it but on our last few visits we were a bit disappointed to find when we got our bill they had bumped it up about 15euros, the food was'nt great, and then les and donna started to sing, well what can i say, if les had a day job he must have given it up. click on the link any night after 9 and have a listen if you dare. http://innuendotenerife.com/innuendo/Home.html having said that they are very friendly but there are far better places to go in that area, la pergola for example which is directly above or the royal beach restaurant a stones throw away where the food is excellent...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colon Beach also viewed

Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Adeje, Tenerife
 
Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Colon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.