We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chicken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis

Oasis
Calle Grande, 5, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 92 278 0827
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 174 Restaurants in Adeje
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Good restaurant away from the beach and crowds. Wonderful tasty chicken with chips and simple but fresh salad. Very reasonable - i think it was about €7 each for the food. Would visit again if in south Tenerife

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    52
    12
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“You have to visit Bar Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This the best family run, no frills restaurant serving garlic chicken, chips, salad and bread rolls.

That is the menu. Be prepared to wait a while because this place is very popular, but well worth the wait.

It is a pleasant change from the resort area, Adeje village will not disappoint. My family have used this place for many years, when the locals use a restaurant it usually is a good sign.

Nothing fancy but this small restaurant is clean and the food is delicious.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best chicken on the island!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great little restaurant with reasonable price. Not in the tourist area but always filled with tourists! They serve Canarian Chicken, fries, salad and bread. 2 can eat dinner for about $20.00. Chicken is really good, fries (chips, fritas) salad consists of iceberg lettuce, great tomatoes and onions. We usually try to get there at least 4 times in the course of our month stay.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Chicken eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Menu=Chicken either spicy or less spicy. Simple as that.
When you walk into this restaurant you don't necessary have other tourists with you. Our daughter was asked whether she wanted spicy or not-so-spicy chicken and then drinks.
Soon after we sat down we got drinks and some fresh sallad as entree. Then main course which was very tasty chicken along with fries.
So not for fine diners but nice visit to a local restaurant where locals eat (I assume)

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A bit overrated - but ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We have been here 2 times before and it has been great. But now it seems that the restaurant is almost too succesful - this means that you have to wait to get a table and that the dishes don't appear at the table at the same time. We first had the salad and bread. Quite allright - after this the chips arrived and as we were hungry we ate them. And after this, the chicken arrived. Food is ok but next time, we will go to the restaurant on the other side of the street - they have the same menu and have time to provide a better service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.