We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CLC Monterey

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adeje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CLC Monterey
Save
You added CLC Monterey to your Saves list
Calle Finlandia | San Eugenio Alto, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A Fantastic week at Monterey Royale. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment which had a very high spec.The master bedroom with shower and jacuzi bath was massive,everything you could wish for. The kitchen had everything you could wish for,if you were catering for yourself.
The location although on a hill,still allowed for you to walk to the front in 15 mins and the return journey although a little longer, time wise was still easy enough.(Last 300yds very steep).
With a Mercadona just around the corner by car you can stock up with good value food and wine and enjoy a fantatic meal of fish and king prawns for about 10 euros for two, sitting on the veranda with a bottle of wine watching the sun go down.
We also dined at the sunset restaraunt which was good value for decent food. The wine was somewhat pricey,compared with the price at the Mercadona and more importantly at the conveniance store on site for the same bottle of wine.
A car was a great help whilst there but it is not essential. Taxis are reasonable. The bar area around the pool was fine and the food good quality and good portion size. Unlike Sunningdale there was no Happy hour! On saying that the cost was not excesive so no real hardship.
For a relaxing stay in fantastic surroundings minutes from the front at Playa DL Americas then this really is the place to go.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    67
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
89
68
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Visited Monterey the 2nd week in dec weather was great compared to back in the uk , resort was clean and staff friendly rooms were spotless sky sports in living room & bedroom (bonus). The only negative would be the location it's very hilly other than that had a fab time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Monterey Royal twice now this year, and despite knowing how high the quality of the apartments are, and that Club la Costa give nothing less than a 5* welcome & service, I was equally as pleased the second time around - especially since we had brought a guest with us the second time.

This is a peaceful resort where you can relax and truly enjoy your holiday, and perfectly located to walk to beaches and other areas of Tenerife - I simply can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: There are two parts of this resort - Monterey and Monterey Royal. Monterey Royal is the newer and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Monterey, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We were delighted to see that you and your guest enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make sure that our welcome and service meet the expectations of all our guests and your positive feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Resort Manager, Monterey Royale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just had a wonderful week at the Monterey in San Eugenio,very quiet but gives you time to recharge your batteries.The two bed apartment was stunning with a large balcony overlooking the pool and San Eugenio,very clean modern and well equiped with all the mod cons that you need to make your stay as enjoyable as you need it.This is built on quite a steep hill but the stroll down to San Eugenio takes approx 10 minutes but a taxi only costs 4 euros were you will find some lovely restaurants especially Rossinis,Marios and Verde which served tasty excellent food with very friendly and helpful staff.A lovely stroll along the promenade will take you into Porto Colon which takes about 15 minutes.There also some good bars in San Eugenio especially St Eugenes which is a live entertainment bar with a realy funny compere called Mike

Room Tip: Two bed apartments overlooking the pool and San Eugenio
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in an appartment on level 8 I think. We were surprised at first about the lifts to different levels but after the first time we found our way ok and it wasn't a problem. We hadn't stayed here before as we had been told it was hilly and as I have problems with arthritis we avoided this resort. I am now so pleased it was the only place avaliable when we wanted a week as it was great. The walk into the town was down hill and took a while but it wasn't a problem. A taxi back was not expensive. The appartment was a bit small had there been 4 of us but we did say there was only 2 so we had plenty of room. The balcony was big and we had sea views. Food on site was good. We do intend to go back at some point but will choose a time when the weather is good as we went when they had the coldest February for 30 years!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Holidayed in April 20121 for 1 week in 2 bed apt with hot tub. Very high standards as expected. Aptment was very spacious and excellent and had everything you could need for a self catering holiday (including a take out menu fron the sunset restaurant!!!) Loved the view from the balconey added to relax mood you go for Loved chilling in the jacuzzi in the evening with bottle of plonk ..... priceless. As you all know by now this sits at top of a hill but does help to exercise those thighs ... Urrrrr you can feel it!!
Food was excellent and excellent value for money in the sunrise around the pool ( Club sandwich was delicious) also dined in sunset a couple of times which was equally lovely BUT found the restaurant to be toooo erm reserved??? maybe or erm boring BUT lovely food if you want an evening on the premises.
All inclusive had only just been introduced at this resort during our holiday and will definately being taking the offer next time we Indulge in a holiday at the Royale which I hope will really soon.

5*****

Room Tip: All have jacuzzi on the balconey ..... fantastic place to stay for a relaxing holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubLaCostaWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Monterey, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post your review – we are pleased that you had a lovely holiday on Monterey Royale. We hope to see you again when you will be able to enjoy the all inclusive option now on offer. Your comments will be passed on.

Resort Manager, Monterey Royale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We attended a free holiday with Club La Costa, we are already members but this was promotional holiday.

We were expecting to stay at the Monterey but on arrival found we were in the Royale. The main difference as i underestand it is aircon and a wonderful jacuzzi on the balcony.

Our accomodation was stunning, a one bedroom, two bathroom with real quality fixtures and fittings. I didnt use the hotel pool once as I spent most of the time when at the apartment in the jacuzzi.

Used the on-site restaurant once, which was nice but there are so many good places to eat just a short taxi ride away in Los Americas that we tended to try different places every night.

Our trip was at the end of September so not packed with school children, we found it just what we needed, quiet and relaxing at the resort with good social options close by when we wanted them.

I would definately return

Room Tip: Go for ROYALE if you can and ask for a rooom at the top so you get the good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CLC Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Monterey

Address: Calle Finlandia | San Eugenio Alto, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Adeje
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ISO 9001:2008 Certified by BSI (Resort Management services) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club La Costa At Monterey Hotel Adeje
CLC Monterey Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CLC Monterey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.