We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good time to relax” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Torviscas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pueblo Torviscas to your Saves list
Pueblo Torviscas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Valencia 3, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london, england
1 review
“good time to relax”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in late September and had a very relaxing time , with great weather.
Although we booked the hotel thinking they were apartments, it seemed when we got there this wasnt so much the case. I think most of them are time shares and most of the people within the place were elderly couples that seemed to think they ran the place. My boyfriend and I once saw a couple playing a bat and ball game in the pool, thinking it would be fun, we decided to play but when we played we were told to only play in the bar pool, which wasnt were the other couple were playing. and when we played in the bar pool we were asked not to play. Theres also apparent strict rules against resurving sun beds but all the elderly people seem to do this. Staff were very hit and miss. One spanish guy was excellent, but some of teh english staff were very rude and unhelpful.

The rooms were pleasnt and the hotel states that bedding wouldnt be changed within the week but it would have been nice to be given the opportunity to change our own bedding due to sand and general muck. Towards the last 3/4 days of our stay the room seemed to gather ants aswell which caused me and my boyfriend to be covered in bites.
The location of this place is great right near the sea front, and near local aminities and the market which was pretty large and enjoyable. Theres a great choice of places to eat aswell. We also went on a freebird whale and dolphin boat trip which was greatly enjoyable we got the chance to meet some people friendlier than from the hotel. not only do you get to see the animals which are amazing but you can go for a swim near a bay which is nice. We visited the water park Siam Park too. Which was amazing. I think we payed around 28 euros but ist well worth it and theres a massive choice of rides, a huge pool with a wave machine and a childs play area with loads of slides and things to do. Going on the Dragon is a MUST!!
We didnt have the chance to go clubbing because we never really found any where apart from aro or something with a similar name which was right near the hotel but the one night we did go which was a monday possibly it was empty so we left. although there was alot of commotion satuday as there seemed to be alot of spanish coming out at all hours of the morning for there.

This is a great place if your looking for somewhere relaxing but if you need to find a bit of fun a trip to playa de las americas is in order but be warned youll need a bit of cash to spare of cabs etc. . .

Great fun good location but if i were to go back to tenerife ild probabily want to pay for somewhere a bit nicer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    94
    21
    9
    12
See reviews for
65
161
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyre
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Stayed here in superior one bedroomed appartment last winter. Appartment was very good with all mod cons including free to view tv. (Free tv only available in superior rooms other rooms it costs 2 euro per hour) Our balcony overlooked the Atlantic with on the few dry days spectacular views of La Gomera.
There are two reasonably priced Bars/ Restaurants in the complex that serve decent meals and great Sunday Lunches. Strangely these bars were always very quiet with little or no entertainment taking place but this did not stop our enjoyment as the staff were very talkative and friendly.
The two swimming pools were fine but rather cold with most people choosing to sit by the pool bar.
The location of Pueblo Torviscas is its main selling point with two beaches within 100 yards of the front entrance and a leisurely 15 min walk to the main strip of Playa Las Americas.
Whilst we were in Tenerife we found the whole area teaming with OAPs along with many days rain. Although we are hitting our fifties we do like active night life etc whilst on holiday, this is not available in the area. "Veronicas Strip" absolute garbage about 4 or 5 bars and thats it.
Spent a good night at Wigan Pier, but most nights were very low key and we even got bored some nights so we tended to spend the later evenings chilling out in the hotels bars.
Would I recomend Pueblo Torviscas or indeed Tenerife to youngsters? absolutely not the place seems closed, Would suggest one trys Ayia Napa or even Albufeira for the night life .
Would I recomend Pueblo Torviscas and Tenerife for older people? yes I would, we may even return if and when we reach the age of eighty years, even then we would be one of the younger people visiting this very quiet resort .
Siam Park a good day out as is Loro Park in the north of the Island, but other than these two parks there is very little to do in disapointing Tenerife . Also the local Restaurants are mostly appalling.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

The hotel is really nice, and great location! you just have to cross the street and you are at the stairs to the beach! The staff, receptionists are nice and very helpful. The room I was staying in was a studio, seemed to have been refurbished recently as the walls and floor looked new. It was well-equiped as everything you might need was supplied like in every 3 star hotel. There was safe, hair dryer, iron and kitchennete that was supplied with dishes, silverware, pans etc. Towels were changed every 4 days. There was also a balcony with table and chairs and a nice view from the window as I could see the ocean in the distance.And the most important thing is that the room was really clean. I had a really nice stay and I felt in the room comfortable from the first day which is quite unusual fo me. Obviously most of the time I spent outside the hotel but that is also why I don't think there was any need to go for 4star hotel if I got in Pueblo Torviscas everything that I needed. The area seemed to me rather quiet at first but as it turned out there was very popular nightclub across the street which I would recommend to anyone who like to have fun;)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

Was a bit anxious beforehand due to mixed reviews but we were very pleasantly surprised on arrival. There was myself and my two children (aged 9 and 12) and my partner and his two children (aged 14 and 16). We had 2 rooms and although I had requested them next to each other when booking in April, when we arrived they couldn't have been further apart! Although the manager offered to change them the next day, we stuck with what we had. Aside from this, we were very impressed with the cleanliness and the layout of both rooms. Perfect for what we needed. The location was great. The two pools on the complex were very close to both apartments and the kids loved it. The only downside to the whole holiday was how pathetic people were to get the sunbeds by the pool. Although there was a notice on the back of both rooms front doors stating that you could no reserve sunbeds, this was ignored by people. Each morning we got up (approx 8am) most beds had towels on! Some selfish people had gone back to bed and did not appear until much later on to their 'reserved beds'. Not good. 2 minutes from the complex, we were spoilt for choice with restaurants and bars and the beatiful beach, although I would like to emphasise that we weren't in the thick of the noisy nightlife. We would recommend the 'all you can eat' Chinese buffet for 6 euros 50! All in all, a fabulous holiday enjoyed by us all, plenty to do and a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

We have stayed here three times, twice we were given a room on the front overlooking the sea with great views and another facing into the pool out of the direct sunshine but it was still lovely. Kitchen and bathroom were more than adequate, room was cleaned every day bar one. There has been good entertainment from the hotel staff especially for children and there is plenty of space around the two pools. There is a computer with internet in reception and all three bars and restaurants were pleasant and the food reasonably priced. The apartments are split on two levels with lift access to each. I would recommend staying here for famillies and couples.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s wales
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

Just spent a week at sunset harbour with a group of 12 friends.
I have to say we had concerns before we arrived due to the many bad reviews this complex had recieved.
we booked in on friday night quite late reception were great very friendly and helpful, they provided a map to show us where our rooms were as the complex is huge.
Our rooms were basic but clean and beds were made and towels changed as often as was needed. So no complaints there
If you want to eat in. Paulys bar on the complex do nice food the portions may ba a little small but the food was very nice.
SO ALL IN ALL WE HAD A EXCELLENT WEEK AT THESE APPARTMENTS and would definately return
The only downside .......GET A SAFE.......3 rooms robbed while we were there incuding one of ours ........so be aware
Wayne Thomas

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

10 days of same old same old. We could have made flip flops with the meat they served
very poor quality food with very little to choose from, the majority aimed at Spanish / german guests. We had problems with the safe, shower head, cracked sink, cracked floor tiles, fittings hanging off the wall, car park barrier, lifts, it goes on and on. they had a group of acrobats on four nights in a row. One night was billed as an eagle show and sure enough they showed us an eagle, they borrowed it from the airport its used to scare birds off the runway. Staff not interested in UK guests felt like second class person the way we were treated. Overall this hotel may have a four star rating but it gives you two star treatment and three star food. Stay well away from this place .

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Torviscas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Torviscas

Address: C/ Valencia 3, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Adeje
#5 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#8 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Torviscas 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Pueblo Torviscas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Torviscas Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Pueblo Torviscas Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Torviscas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.