We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Torviscas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pueblo Torviscas to your Saves list
Pueblo Torviscas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Valencia 3, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic week away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Fantastic apartments, lovely surrounding area and ideally located close to beach, bars and restaurants. 2 amazing pools and loads of sunbeds. lovely bar and restaurant on site with excellent service. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    94
    21
    9
    12
See reviews for
65
161
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just spent two weeks over Easter at pueblo Torviscas apartments .Dad, mum&12year old daughter. Complex very good two swimming pools and three bars the drinks and food available was good and reasonable in price the reception area had free wi fi and the staff were very good.The apartment we had was a studio it was basic but ok for the three of us .would say the location is the key 100 mtrs to the beach .Plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance.Overall a very good place to stay with good staff and a good pool area, will be going back next Easter.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The apartments are minutes away from the beach which is easy to access. We had an apartment with a balcony from where you had a view of the sea and the nearby Puerto Colon.

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of what was described as a studio apartment - there was plenty of room for two and it appeared quite up to date in decor. There was a TV with 10 UK channels. The kitchen had all you needed to make simple meals. There was a kettle but it appeared not to have been used for a while and the water from the tap or from a bottle when boiled did not taste right. The bathroom was not that great. It had no internal windows and had a very musty damp smell all the time we were there, the shower was not at all powerful either.

There was a bit of noise from the street below but nothing to really complain about. There was also a bit of noise coming through from other apartments if people were moving furniture about or having a row! Again this was not so bad to stop one staying there.

The staff on reception were always very polite and friendly and willing to help anytime we needed to ask a question.

The complex has a couple of pools and bars and although we never frequented them are obviously great if you have kids and want to be near your apartment.

Overall the apartment was good value for money and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our superior studio was in block B on the second floor and was generally quiet with a partial sea view.

Although the complex did not have any parking spaces, we were able to get a parking spot outside on the road, on all the occasions we had arrived back from day trips.
There is also an underground car park by the complex, 5€/24hrs.
TV had the main British terrestrial channels and of course Dave!
The staffs on reception were friendly.
We did not make use of any of the pool or facilities in the complex.

Negative points,
The apartment did “appear” to be clean, but it was evident that thorough cleaning was not done.
The mirror in the bathroom had graffiti on it, which you only noticed when the bathroom got steamed up! I also noticed bits of food on the floor left over from the previous occupants.
The electric kettle was un-useable, due to any boiled water having a stale taste even after multiple boiling attempts. We resorted to buying bottled water and boiling in a saucepan.

Because the floors were tiled, there was noticeable noise of dragging furniture from the other apartments.

The complex is in a great location for the beach, shops and restaurants, I would return to the complex but not the same apartment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Booked direct through the website, a little more expensive than travel republic, but you got a better room. We requested a studio with late afternoon sun and thats what we got. Sun shone on our balcony until it went down.
The beds were comfy and facilities were good. Television got all the major english channels which was a bonus.
The only gripe was that the towels and sheets were not changed for the whole week.
You can hire beach towels, not sure how much for as we took our own.
The location was perfect. Right near the beach and right near shops restraunts and so.
We ate at the blue cactus....2.99 for a massive breakfast, 8.99 for a 3 course meal which was good for the price. The indian behind the complex, Bombay Babu was lovely, we ate in for 12.99 for 3 courses and got a take away one night and it did us for 2 meals....
nightlife's good, Harleys bar just up the road, st.eugines bar a bit further on or go along the beach, theres all sorts of bars with singers on there. We found the Pheasent plucker on the last night, good entertainment and very cheap drinks....
All in all I would deffo go back to these apartments, we didnt hear the disco on any night either, it was always quiet....

Room Tip: book through the website and request what you like, I always got a quick response from them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Love Tenerife and been a good few times however stayed here at the Pueblo Torviscas as my parents always do.

What a lovely place!!!! its like a little village all white and beautiful with gorgeous pool areas.

They have a restuarant on site which I have to stay was really really nice - we went there one night as we were too tired to go find a restaurant on the strip and so glad we did as it was so so nice!

Also club house snack / coffee / cocktail bar - great staff and just so nice to chill there have something to eat or drink free (WIFI connection there too)

They do bingo and quiz at 5pm each day, sooo not my thing but found myself getting involved as it was just nice to be there!

Every apartment / studio is different as mostly privately owned which is nice - we have experienced 4 in all and each were so nice all in different ways if that makes sense!

What I love about the way this is run - there is a guy who manages the complex and the rentals, his name is Morton and he is a really good guy - he makes sure that all of accommodations are to a perfect standard so when you get there you are gauranteed to love your stay - should you have any issues at all whilst there he had a maintainence guy at your door within moments making sure that all is sorted.

There is nothing bad I can say about this place to be honest, although its not particulary catering for kids (clubs etc) but it doesnt matter, not in the slightest as at the end of the day if there is a pool and a ball you can create your own fun for your kids.

The area is just perfect, restaurants galore and if you like to walk then its right along the front to the next resort.

Ive always though Tenerife was good, but its not till you stay somewhere that really strikes a note with you that you can fall in-love with a place and that is what this complex has done for me, so much so we are definately going back next year :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the pueblo torviscas from 26th Feb - 8th March 2013 for my husbands 60th birthday, (although this is on here as playa las americas it is actually in costa adeje) on arrival at the hotel reception staff were pleasant & friendly, we had requested a 1st floor room in a quiet area as my husband is a light sleeper, we were allocated a 1st floor room but was directly above a bar (room F1 -02 ) but luckily the bar didn't stay open any later than midnight so was ok, the room itself although not yet refurbished was enough for our needs & i cooked our brekky in there 3 times. The poolbar on our 1st couple of visits was ok but on going there for evening meal what really terrible service! we went for the special that was written on the outside board 'LAMB KEBABS = 7 euros' it took them about 7/8 mins to come & ask about drinks, we ordered a glass of wine each & was brought a bottle of wine, another 10 mins before they took our food order (& had it not been for bottle of wine we would have walked out as service was shocking) we ordered the kebabs & some side salad, altogether from sitting down to getting our food was 1 hour & 5 mins, my husband was disgusted with amount of food as he could have ate both meals himself! & then when the bill came it was 36 euros & 30 cents talk about being ripped off, needless to say we never went back there, we found lots of other places to eat 3 course meals that only cost 8-95 euros & more or less on doorstep too. All in all Pueblo Torviscas is a lovely place to stay, plenty to do & see & lots of cheap beer etc if you look around, try The Roadhouse with Steve & Jadene its to the right of main gate about 15 yards away, lovely friendly bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Torviscas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Torviscas

Address: C/ Valencia 3, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Adeje
#5 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#8 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Torviscas 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Pueblo Torviscas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Torviscas Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Pueblo Torviscas Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Torviscas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.