We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at Pueblo Torviscas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Torviscas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pueblo Torviscas to your Saves list
Pueblo Torviscas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Valencia 3, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at Pueblo Torviscas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We returned to these apartments after a 10 year gap and were surprised to see a lovely refurbished pool area, a pleasure to be around during the day. There are now 2 lovely pools and couple of smaller ones including a jacuzzi. It was cleaned meticulously in the morning. Chairs are locked until around 9am which seems to be the norm.

Some of the apartments have been refurbished recently and although ours had not yet been done was ok. There is a small kitchen area with the usual fridge, kettle and toaster but the studio which is quite large had the bonus of a tv and safe included. The shower was excellent and although the balcony was not huge it was adequate. The maids don't come in every day but its no problem to make a bed and sweep the floor now and again.

The location is very good, there are several restaurants closeby. The pretend Gordon Ramsay's place is still alive but the service and quality of meals left a lot to be desired this year. In fact we enjoyed several meals next door in Victoria's where the food and service were excellent and the tables weren't on top of each other as they seemed to be in Gordon's gaff. Also enjoyed Scotch corner as usual and Chaplains.

Reception were very good and were either English or spoke very good English. All in all we intend to return there soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    91
    20
    8
    11
See reviews for
62
151
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

just spent xmas here,yes rooms are basic but great location close to all ammenities,reception staff could not be more helpful and always with a smile ,our toaster packed up told them and was given a brand new one ,some good eating places close by recomment the great little italy,the sun inn is a must foue r the food plus you must meet stuart who sells the best crap in tenerife hes a great bloke.also up by the sun inn try the chinese the buffet is spot on for 6.5 euros.loro park is great but be prepared for a two and half hour coach ride there and the same back but worth a visit.siam park is good to thats only a few minutes up the road on a bus.go karting is good but they try and keep you there for ages i had to argue with them to take us back so be firm if you dont want to stay ages .all in all a great holiday and woud recommend pueblo toviscas to anyone .john middleton

Room Tip: sea view on higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

When this resort was built it was occupied by private owners, timeshare owners and the rest were clients booking through travel companies. It has been built to look like a small village and is very pretty. The accommodation can differ depending on how you book . I am a timeshare owner with a fixed week in October so I know exactly which apartment I will be in, but I do visit here at other times . I have booked directly through owners and also through the resorts own booking service. The receptionists are always very helpful with regard to local amenities, bus services etc. I have heard complaints that the apartments booked through travel companies havnt been modernised in the same way as the rest of the resort but I cannot comment on that. The resort itself has just had 2 new swimming pools put in making it even more spacious for the sun bathing area. There are 3 eating places all very friendly serving food from early to very late and 2 bars. Just outside the gates are 2 others and within a few feet are dozens of bars and restaurants on the sea front. The apartments have all the amenities you need for a relaxing holiday and have either a balcony or garden area , perfect for that early morning cup of coffee or for a nice cold drink in the evening. There are up market restaurants in the area and many others offering a 3 course menu for €6. Drinks are far cheaper in this area as well. the local council have improved this area so much in the last few years and work is still continuing and unfortunately people will write reports stating that this kind of thing had spoilt their holiday. It is an inconvenience but on an island that caters for holiday makers all year round someone has to suffer. I check on work being done wherever I book.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Just back from a weeks stay at Pueblo Torviscas. Great place - rooms basic but clean / tidy. Large ceiling fans to cool rooms which are very quiet when running. Reception staff friendly / helpful. Internet and wi fi point in lobby. Lovely new big freeform pool, 2 minute walk to the 2 beaches and big selection of restaurants, bars, shops etc. There are bars and restaurants within complex itself.
Lots of places to eat - all budgets covered. We were self catering. Used the supermarket at La Nina (right beside the complex - out by reception and turn left and down steps). Great value. The 'boss' was friendly and helpful. Offered a great range of food to eat on the premises or take away. Highly recommend his pizzas - he picked the ingredients fresh from the shelves for the toppings - lovely. Order your take away and have a pint of beer or glass of wine for 1 euro while waiting. His best tip was to buy the fresh sliced cooked meats and cheeses etc from his deli counter as they are cheaper and taste better than the packet stuff. He will cook you a fresh roast chicken - order in advance.
There is entertainment of all sorts in the bars around the area. A lot of tribute acts for all tastes of music. Talent ranges from 'pub-singer' types like 'Vic Reeves' (British joke) to 'not to bad!' . The Faro nightclub is just across the road. We didn't hear it much at all and we were right at the front of the complex.
If you are into rock and guitar music -Torviscas / Fanabe is the place to be. There are a lot of good rock groups play in the bars around the complex - recommend the Accoustic Knights / Triple Trouble / Soundchasers.(check out their web-sites before you go). Shows are free - all you pay for are your drinks. Buy the CD's, t-shirts or posters etc for a few Euros to help the guys out cause they don't get paid very much for their performances. .
Just one down side and it is nothing to do with the Pueblo Torviscas - there are a lot of people who wander about selling cheap sunglasses and watches etc. and there are Time Share touts who seem to come out on Tues - Wed - Thur. They tend to be mostly around the marina/harbour beach area. The Time share lot pretend to be giving you tickets to use in the local market on Thursdays. You don't need tickets to go to the market. The ticket is a scratch card which everyone seems to win (suprise, suprise) - they use this to rope you in.They are a bit of a pain but just be polite, say "no thank-you" and KEEP WALKING. We noticed the Police tended to come round now and again to scatter them - funny watching them melt away into the crowds. Even with this - we loved the place and will definately return - hopefully sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Rooms divided into a number of blocks., A B, C and G, H, I are closer to reception and exit to beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed in private rented apartment for week in November, great location for us, just across road from beach, and 5 min walk to venue we were using for music week.
Complex really well looked after, pools spotless, prices in cafe and restaurant good. Already enquired for next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here with our two children (9+11) for the October half term week. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very nicely furnished. We had a first floor 1 bedroom apartment with a large balcony with great sea views. The only two downsides of the apartment were that the balcony only got the sun around 5pm and the sofa bed was rock hard!

All the staff were friendly and polite and we only experienced one problem in the apartment with whilst there and it was fixed within the hour after reporting it to reception.

The complex is very well located only a minutes walk from the beach front with all its bars and restaurants and the kids loved the newly refurbished swimming pools, table tennis, pool table and super-size chess board. The on site bar provided reasonably priced food and drink along with evening entertainment but the adjoining on site restaurant was truly the best we ate at all week and is highly recommended :-)

We have holidayed in Tenerife many times and Sunset Harbour is by far the best quality accommodation we have stayed at within a sensible budget.

There are a couple of warnings about the area though in that you still may get harassed by timeshare touts and restaurant promotion people whilst out for a stroll and if you have children be careful when tempted by the 1Euro a pint bars as they charge extortionate prices for the kids soft drinks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at the pueblo in september and had a great time. The room we had was clean and tidy, with a decent size balcony that looked out over the pool. The restaurants on site served excellent breakfasts and fair priced drinks. You are spoiled for choice for eats and drinks just a few steps outside the complex and the beach is close too. All in all an excellent apartment complex right in the middle of things!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Torviscas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Torviscas

Address: C/ Valencia 3, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Torviscas 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Torviscas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Torviscas Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Pueblo Torviscas Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Torviscas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.