We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Heaven Haven in the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Sunset Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Sunset Beach Club to your Saves list
Royal Sunset Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ware,england
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Family Heaven Haven in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just back from a week at Royal Sunset Beach Club,costa adeje,Tenerife. Wonderful staff,particularly Pool Bar/Restaurant. Great food,happy hours, adult Entertainment, surroundings,Pool area. Despite Building work in progress,the welcome,& overall ambience of the place was as good as usual. Well done to them all.

Room Tip: A pool side facing room allows you access to |Entertainment at present.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We’re glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Royal Sunset Beach Club and hope the refurbishment work didn’t cause too much of a disruption. We appreciate it can be a nuisance but hope you’ll agree that the improvements once complete will be worth it!

We hope to see you again soon.

Anne Bennett
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    88
    20
    18
    4
See reviews for
130
119
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

just returned from royal sunset beach club as with all diamond resorts it was excellent the staff are really helpful and the accommodation is really nice and spotless we ate at the pool bar most nights as we went for a well earned relaxing holiday our accommodation was on the ground floor right opposite the pool bar so we could see all the shows from our rooms the shows were excellent ,twice a day you have happy hour in the pool bar bogof,and oh those comfortable beds and the bedding was so lovely to sleep in wish I could have taken it home the only downside was the supermarket hiperdino the staff was so rude wish I didn't have to spend my hard earned money but had no other choice when you don't hire a car,we bookd transport from rsbc from airport and it was excellent just left as they were finishing new reception and restaurant it was looking really good cant wait to go back to see it.had a top to toe massage with michelle it was heaven and well worth the money WELL DONE TO EVERYONE AT RSBC

Room Tip: we stayed in 102 and it was great you would think being as it was so near pool bar it would be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

After a fabulous holiday in 2011 we returned for 10 days in June 2013. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. We have a 7 month old baby and requested a room near to the pool and easily accessible which we got. Every area of the hotel is spotless and the staff are so friendly they can't do enough for you. My 6 year old loved the kids club and the evening entertainment was fantastic. Renovation is undergoing on the hotel, they have to do this at some point but it did not disrupt our holiday in the slightest. We could hear the occasional power tools being used but this was never all day long! Sunbeds were always available and the lifeguard was great. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel undergoing large renovation so plenty of noise all day from 8am onwards. Not conducive to nice quiet relaxing time by the pool! Big problem with guests saving sun beds which staff do nothing about despite advertising that they have a policy against this practice. After reading another TripAdvisor comment regarding this I emailed the resort to ensure this would not be a problem but they didn't even bother to respond. Had continuous problems with safe in room which I had paid 2 euros per day for. In the end I had to cancel the safe as I was continually 'trapping' my money in it.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with a young family ask to be located away from the entertainment area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We regret to read that you have experienced some noise related issues during your stay and if the resort refurbishment has caused you any inconvenience, yet although we appreciate there is never an ideal time to carry out such works, these are necessary to ensure the high standard of accommodation. We are also sorry if you were inconvenienced by your fellow guests' sun beds practice; as you have noted we are trying to rectify this issue, however, we do require guests’ cooperation and this is not always achievable. We apologise for any dissatisfaction you may have experienced and we wish you all the best on your future travels.

Anne Bennett
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed there with family and was impressed with service, food and entertainment. The comedian called fattitude was excellent. One in our party left their bag in the airport taxi and the concierge acted very quickly for him and he got it back. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This resort is outstanding. We tend to plump for a room on the top floor (it's only two storeys!) overlooking the mountains but it is so popular that we don't always get one. We, too, were there when Angelo, the lifeguard, saved the little boy. I have only praise for all the lifeguards that have worked there (I have my favourite but I'm not telling!). We have been many times.We have a 9-year-old and he simply loves it. That, for us, is a good enough reason to go back. He especially loves Mister Sister, as we all do. The on-site bar is superb. Lots of cheap and cheerful restaurants nearby and a great supermarket very close by. The adult entertainment is great. I love the aquagym. My husband frequently takes part in the more macho pursuits and his tournaments at table tennis with Kev have become the stuff of legends! We get very involved in the daily quiz and the bingo. Really good atmosphere. Back there in July this year and April 2014. See my review on White's Bar where we will be frequenting in July 2014. Is it boring going to the same places? Not at all. We have made many good friends who we bump in to from time to time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time here with us. It is very important to us to ensure that our guests can relax, feel safe and well looked after at Royal Sunset Beach Club - thank you for your lovely comments, especially referring to our team members. We hope to see you again soon!

Anne Bennett
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

10pm all hell breaks loose until 11.30pm , why can,t the music be a little quiter , the audience is only 20 metres from the speakers , not Half a mile. We where put in a room only 15 metres away from the speakers with a 9 month old baby. Also the royal sunset is under going a refrisbisment at the moment and the workmen start drilling and knocking about at 8am , home now for a rest.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We regret to read that you have experienced some noise related issues during your stay. We would like to assure you that any such complaint provided to our front desk is treated taken very seriously and we do everything possible, including offering alternative accommodation to rectify the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies that these noise issues affected you and your family's stay here. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We wish you the best on all your future travels.

Anne Bennett
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sunset Beach Club

Address: Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#8 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#10 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Sunset Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently close to Playa de las Americas' abundant shops, restaurants and nightlife, Royal Sunset Beach Club has an impressive range of facilities and is deservedly regarded as one of the most impressive resorts in Tenerife.The resort features immaculately kept subtropical gardens and a beautifully landscaped outdoor pool. A sandy beach and a choice of exciting water sports are but a short walk away, and the beautifully furnished accommodations, each with a private balcony or terrace, are equipped with everything you could need for a wonderful vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sunset Beach Club Hotel Adeje
Royal Sunset Beach Hotel
Royal Sunset Beach Resort
Royal Sunset Beach Club Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Sunset Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.