We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special rooms for wheelchair users + very good staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles to your Saves list
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Adeje 300 | Playa Paraiso, 38678 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Belgium
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Special rooms for wheelchair users + very good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was in this hotel last week and had a very good experience.
We were given a wheelchair friendly room. We did not need this as we are no wheelchair users but I suppose they gave us this room because all the others were booked or whatever. Anyway it did not bother us at all. The room was very spacious and it made us realise how well it was equipped for people who do need this. The bathroom was a little bit 'hospital like" but the space and facilities around the toilet, the drive-in shower and all facilities were really impressive!! I think it is important to write about this as it can be a real advantage for people who need this. I can imagine it is not easy to find a hotel with such incredible facilities.
We had a huge balcony and very spacious room as well.
All the staff in the hotel were very very helpful and always smiling. The staff really made the difference, they make you happy. Special thanks to Sara as well for making reservations for our golf trips.
The food and drinks were excellent (only the margarita's were too sweet but that is really a detail). I really enjoyed my stay at the Roca Nivaria. I only stayed for 4 days but felt as if I have stayed for a full week. Very relaxing stay.
I read a lot of things about the fact that the hotel is a bit further away. This is true but you can take the shuttle bus to the other part of the island, it only takes 10 minutes.
One other very positive point: the hotel is very clean.
I would go back to reload the batteries.
Thank you so much to all the staff. Keep smiling!!!
Warm regards,
Caroline

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors. We stayed at the 3rd floor. We had a sea view room but it is true that there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Beste Caroline,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Roca Nivaria GH and Adrian Hoteles for a short break, and that you are thinking of coming back to reload the batteries !

Flattered by your fabulous comments towards us and to the staff, we thank you very much once again for being perceived our organization.
We feel so proud to read that our hotel has been highlighted for special rooms for wheelchair users and very good staff !

Your recommendations are very much appreciated and we look forward to your return to our Roca Nivaria GH and to having the privilege of being of service to you again soon at ADRIAN HOTELES. Please don´t hesitate to contact us regarding your next visit.

Groetjes aan de hele familie,
Best regards to the whole family,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    285
    82
    36
    19
See reviews for
464
522
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great hotel, very comfortable rooms; visited in July 2013 for a week with family which included a baby. Lovely to be able to eat meals outside, great choice of food. Lovely gardens and choice of pools. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would visit again and highly recommend. Spa very good, if quite expensive.

Room Tip: Had a suite of rooms on the first level, very accessible with a buggy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay with us and for sharing your experiences here on tripadvisor.com in only a few words, but saying it all.

The opinion of our guests is very important in order to motivate and encourage us to continue working on our customer service and to get the guest as satisfied as possible.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future at our Roca Nivaria GH and the family of Adrian Hoteles.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Fantastic hotel, our Junior Suite suited our needs well as we could put our toddler to bed in a separate room, and we had a great large terrace. Three lovely pools - one kiddie paddling pool, perfect for toddlers, then two adult pools...one heated salt water and the other one unheated... we didn't go in this one as it was March and assumed to be freezing! Restaurants were really good, the main buffet was always bustling and we we were pleasantly surprised with the quality. Two a la carte "reservation only" options - excellent quality and we couldn't understand why they were so quiet. The menu had 3 starters & mains which changed once, but we happily ate 3/4 times at the Spanish one. Pool side lunch menu very good. Staff fantastic and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Only ventured out of the hotel once and were quite happy to stay in...virtually nothing in the surrounding area and Los Christianos was a bit of a dump for a young family!

Room Tip: Go for sea view junior suite for a young family, was like a one bed apartment ! Also on the round fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Family,

Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending us on the tripadvisor´s website about your stay at our Roca Nivaria GH.

We always try to do our utmost best to create unforgettable memories for our clients, in an oasis of peace and rest in an excellent atmosphere.

We are very honoured to read that you and your toddler had a perfect stay with us and we are happy that you relished your accomodation, the pools, the gastronomic offer at our different restaurants and our friendly and helpful staff.

Willing to welcome you again in Roca Nivaria GH and ADRIAN HOTELES for another visit, with the Family, please contact us before regarding your preference request, and we assure you as always our best attention.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We visited the hotel in late January for the second time - something we rarely do in case of a nasty disappointment! In fact our experience matched that of the previous year. Food selection is very good and always plentiful - the buffet is instantly restocked as it empties - and the accommodation is exceptionally clean and comfortable (they installed a mattress topper for us as the beds are firm), and the staff are friendly and helpful and do go that extra mile. We will not hesitate to return! In fact it was obvious to us that many of our fellow guests were repeat bookings, always a good sign.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Bernice,

A big thank you for this nice review on the tripadvisor´s website onto your second stay in our Roca Nivaria GH, with compliments for our food selection, to the clean and comfortable accommodation, and to the friendly and helpful staff.

Thank you for highlighting that many of the fellow guests are repeat bookings, which indeed for us is a great recognization.

Once again thanking for your recommendation, we remain at your entire disposal and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again in ADRIAN HOTELES. We are sure you are looking forward to your return to us ! Please don´t hesitate to contact us regarding your next visit for another wonderful relaxing holiday.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel early evening and were shown to our junior suite which was very spacious and clean but the safe didn't work. We contacted reception whom assured us it would be repaired the next day. It took three days for the engineer to come and repair it.

We were on an all inclusive package, but when we asked for extra water in the room each day they wanted to charge us for it. We had to pay a twenty euro deposit for a kettle. The food was fine but very repetitive and you felt as though you were sat in a very ordinary cafeteria . When the weather was warm enough we sat outside to eat but unfortunately most guests who sat outside were smokers which wasn't very pleasant.

My daughter and husband used the gym everyday, the equipment was poorly maintained and a couple of machines broken. There was no air conditioning or fans operating. No staff were ever present and there was no water available.

The hotel is situated in area which could be described as something similar to Beirut . You can however take the courtesy bus or a taxi to Adeje which is pleasant to walk around.

This hotel is very expensive for what it is and is more like a 4*, the quality is just not there, sadly we won't be returning.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Angela R,

We really feel sorry to read we didn´t reach your expectations and that you have disappointed feelings about your stay.
We can confirm that our hotel has an increasing number of repeater guests, which means their complete satisfaction with the hotel as a 5 star and its 5 star services, as well as the perfect relationship between price-quality, but we are also aware that we cannot please everybody.

Apologize for not having responded at your expectations. Maybe a try of our sisterhotel Jardines de Nivaria of our Adrian Hoteles Family, being also a very good 5* hotel, and probably willing to respond more to your personal expectations.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARPENDEN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the Roca Nivaria. We were two couples Upon arrival we were met by an excellent team in the front office by a very proffessional team headed by Alfredo where nothing was a problem. He truly is a great company man Our rooms were Junior Suites on the first floor with excellent views. They were extremely clean and Well decorated. We're we're on half board and the food was of a high quality. I do have to recommend one of the staff on the cooking side and this is Eva she is from the North of mainland Spain and would be an asset to any Top Kitchen. Thankyou Roca Nivaria for a great vacation now on to the next vacation

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

In name of the whole team of the Roca Nivaria GH we would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay again at our hotel. We are pleased to read that the staff is well recognized, we will pass through your praised to Alfredo and Eva.

That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction, as that´s our biggest aim.

Your recommendations are very much appreciated and we look forward to your return to our Roca Nivaria GH and to have the privilege of being of service to you again soon at ADRIAN HOTELES. Please don´t hesitate to contact us regarding your next visit.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My Aunt and Uncle booked a weeks holiday at the Roca Nivaria for the third time as they had always enjoyed the outstanding comfort, food, location and friendly staff in previous years. Unfortunately my aunt who is 84 became very unwell ending up as an emergency admission to the local hospital ITU. She remained in a critical condition until we were able to airlift her to the UK 3 weeks later. My Uncle who is also 84 was treated with the utmost concern and kindness by all the staff at the Nivaria from his room housekeeper to the restaurant staff and hotel management. Nothing was too much for them and their kindness was genuine. He was allowed to stay in his original room for which he was very grateful and the management team were on hand to help him with taxis and telephone calls to the hospital. Sarah particularly was a great support in his time of need and managed to cheer him up and stop him feeling so lonely until I could join him.
My own stay could not have been bettered and although we were both very upset at the circumstances of our stay we really appreciated coming back to such a beautiful hotel after our Hospital visits. I have never stayed in a cleaner and better managed Hotel where the staff were all so well trained in high standards of customer care. The management team are to be commended on maintaining this level of service to its guests.
I would highly recommend this hotel as its location is beautiful and the outside areas are a delight. The swimming pool is beautiful with views across to the sea and plenty of loungers for all the guests. The lay out of the Hotel is also very well geared towards guests with mobility issues and wheelchair users. Again I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea to make the most of sunshine on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Niece,

A big thank you for this nice review on the tripadvisor´s website onto your stay in our Roca Nivaria GH, in company of your uncle, with compliments for our staff – for the outstanding customer care.

We hope that P. is recuperating well and that Mr. J keeps strong.

Thank you for describing our complete service which will continue motivating us.
Our filosophy is human being minded, and willing to serve the Guest - even in difficult situations, under hard circumstances - let him feel as a King, he/she will always be served as we would like to be served ourself.

Once again thanking for your recommendation, we remain at your entire disposal and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again in Roca Nivaria GH and ADRIAN HOTELES, but under other circumstances. We are sure your uncle and auntie are looking forward to your return to us ! Please don´t hesitate to contact us regarding their next visit.

Best regards to the Family from the whole Roca.Family,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Avda Adeje 300 | Playa Paraiso, 38678 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adeje
#3 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#3 Family Hotel in Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#4 Spa Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roca Nivaria Gh - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Adeje
Roca Nivaria Gran Adeje
Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel
Hotel Roca Nivaria Gran
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.