We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a family vacation on Tenerife with a two year old child” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles

Save Saved
You added Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Adeje 300 | Playa Paraiso, 38678 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Adeje
Mannheim
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good choice for a family vacation on Tenerife with a two year old child”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Summary:

We stayed ten days on Tenerife at the Roca Nivaria hotel. We were two adults and a 2-year-old child. We had reserved a double room superior and found it suitable for our needs. We had chosen this hotel partly based on the good reviews on Tripadvisor and other portals, but mostly because of the kids clubs for younger children and its children-friendly reputation. We were very pleased with our choice and would highly recommend this hotel for families. A major plus for this hotel is its friendly and competent staff.

We've given the hotel a 5 out of 5 because it fully met our needs and expectations, but there are a few minor points where it could have gotten a bit less than a 5... see below.

Details:

Hotel. The hotel is modern and has a somewhat blocky architecture, but it is still harmonious. There were many returning guests. The guest structure was varied: German, English, Russian, Finnish, French, Swiss, etc. At the time when we were there, two groups seemed to dominate: families with small children and retirees. We met very nice people, the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly.

Location. The hotel is in Playa Paraiso. As many other reviewers have mentioned, it is not the prettiest location. The hotel is however directly on the seafront and therefore one does not notice the surroundings. The noise level from the hotel next door is very decent and did not bother us. Overall, very quiet location, no party noise at night, only the sound of waves breaking. If you want to party, the touristy Playa las Americas would be better suited. We had a rental car to explore the island – highly recommended. And there was free indoor parking for the rental car – a definitive plus.

The beach. Of course, the beach is not excellent, but we found it not as bad as reported by others. One has to take into consideration that Tenerife is not a good beach destination anyhow. For nice wide sandy beaches, other islands like Fuerteventura are better suited. There is a shuttle bus between Roca Nivaria and its sister hotel in Costa Adeje. Playa del Duque is nicer and worth a visit. Our daughter liked it.

Room. We had reserved a double room superior, with ocean view. The first room we obtained was very spacious, with a separate room for our daughter. Most rooms have a ocean view, but this was only possible from the balcony (see number 15 on the plan), and a bit too dark for our taste. We asked to be moved and the next day we were moved to a room on the 5th floor (see number 14 on the plan). The room was a bit smaller than the first one, but the view was what we expected. Both rooms were very clean. The bathrooms were modern (with shower, bathtub, two sinks) and clean. The furniture was in good shape and of good taste. The air conditioning worked well and was very quiet. The balcony was large and we had a great view. Since we had half-board, the minibar was closed. One can order one of many “packages” and the minibar will be opened and filled. This occurred within minutes of the order. Although I like hard matraces, I found that the beds were comfortable but very hard. Those who prefer very soft beds might be somewhat disappointed. The room service and cleaning was very efficient and friendly. Safe and walk-in closet standard.

Entertainment. A very decent and low-key program for adults. We only used the aqua gym a few times and found the instructor entertaining and good. The evening entertainment was not to our taste, so we did not go to the events (although we could hear it from our room, but it did not disturb us). At best, it was amusing. Perhaps we were not the target audience.

Children’s club and other facilites. We were very pleased with the kids club. The personnel were competent and very friendly. Although we did not leave our daughter often alone at the kids club, she seemed to enjoy herself on those occasions. We also used the club’s facilities without booking the personnel and this was fine. The kids club has very good facilities (interior and exterior). There was also a kids room in the main restaurant which our daughter used every day (trampoline, foam blocks, etc.) and we found it very convenient. The kids pool was heated and sufficient and we used it extensively and found it a very nice place to meet other parents. The kids disco was fun and very popular with the little ones. Overall, since we chose this hotel mainly for its children facilities, we were very pleased. Other parents there seemed equally pleased. It is not comparable to a family hotel in Austria, for example, but since we did not have these expectations, we were 100% satisfied.

Spa. The spa circuit has all the usual stations (whirlpool, small pool, sauna, relaxation room, flotation room, Turkish bath, etc.). I found that it however missed a bit of character and was quite cold. I’ve experienced much better spas - I just expected more. The massages were good and the staff friendly and competent. There was also a well equipped fitness room (gym), but we did not use it, nor did we use the tennis or other sports facilities.

Pool: Two infinity pools: a sweet water pool and a heated salt water pool. The sweet water pool was very cold but refreshing. There was also a whirlpool, which we used extensively. The water in both pools was clean and not too chlorinated. There were 2 pool-side bars. The gardens were very nice and very well maintained and there were enough chairs for everyone. We did not notice any excessive “chair reservation”.

Service. We were pleased with the level of service. All staff without exception was very friendly and efficient. We had the impression that the staff was happy and well managed, which always helps to make one feel welcomed. We would like to mention the particularly friendly service from Sarah and also Frederico from the restaurant.

Food. Some previous reviewer’s comments regarding the quality of the food might have to do with perhaps unrealistic expectations. The food is average, but actually “reasonable” for a buffet-style restaurant. The breakfast buffet was good. The evening meals were certainly okay. The house wine was not that great, so go for the bottled wine instead. We found some nice wine from Tenerife on the menu. The service at the restaurant was always fast and very friendly. We were pleased because we could always find something for our daughter and for us. We did not try the restaurants, so I cannot comment on their quality. If someone wants a more sophisticated culinary experience, this might not be the hotel of choice. The pool-side menu for half-board guest was small but sufficient. The pizza was good, and the hamburger and sandwiches also.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view... Look at the uploaded picture and try to get a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Family,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Roca Nivaria GH and Adrian Hoteles for your vacation with Clara.

We also appreciate you gave a resumé of our hotel and services, having enjoyed the atmosphere, the quiet location, the room with nice views, our children´s club, the massages, our pools, our staff´s efficiency and friendliness, and the food.
Flattered by your comments towards us and to all the staff, we thank you very much once again for being perceived our organization. Your review is very much appreciated and we look forward to your return to our Roca Nivaria GH and to have the privilege of being of service to you again at ADRIAN HOTELES. Please don´t hesitate to contact us regarding your next visit.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    633
    242
    68
    25
    13
See reviews for
394
447
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked this hotel for our family including grandparents for a week and after suffering a family bereavement, had ensured our travel company let the hotel know that we would appreciate a speedy and efficient check in (we had two young children, elderly grandparents, one of which was in a wheelchair) and that the things we required were in place when we arrived (a commode, chair in the shower for my disabled mother).

I don't want to go into every detail but just suffice to say we arrived at 2pm, were told they had upgraded one of the rooms (only one when we had two superior rooms and one junior suite arranged) but that it wasn't quite ready and we were not all in our rooms until 6pm at night and my mothers commode did not arrive until the next day. We had been up since 4am in the morning so this initial experience was extremely frustrating. When one of the managers arranged to meet us to discuss our issues (not until the next evening) I was left feeling that our version of events and the version given to him by his reception staff were rather different eg he was under the impression the commode had been delivered the night before. He admitted that despite the numerous emails from our travel company asking them to confirm the disabled equipment was in place, and confirmation from the hotel, that actually they didn't understand what a commode was and didn't ask for clarification!!!! The reception was also repeatedly asked by myself and our travel rep on our arrival when the commode would arrive to which they replied it would be here and then they finally admitted to us at 7pm they didn't know what it was. By this time it was too late to get it for that evening as the company where you hire it from was closed which meant my mother had a very uncomfortable night and this could all have been avoided.
With regards to the actual upgrade, it was a nice idea but not when it delays you getting into your rooms! We asked if we could get 3 junior suites in an effort to speed things up (and would pay for the other upgrade) but got shown the Royal suite (wow - stunning but we didn't want to share a suite with either parents which is what we would have to do and this was unacceptable). I felt the reception staff couldn't understand why we would refuse this but all we really wanted was what we had originally asked for. Needless to say we were really upset and disappointed by this level of service (especially since I had done so much to try and make sure everything would be taken care of) and the fruit basket with a compliment slip which was delivered the next day saying sorry for the inconvenience was almost an insult.

Our reps manager met with another hotel manager to go over the sheer lack of service on arrival and the initial apology and we got "attentions" to our rooms for the rest of the holiday. This consisted of a flower, a cheese platter, a ham platter, and then caviar. All delivered to the rooms right after breakfast and not able to refrigerate them, the food went off very quickly (I could also have picked any of this up at the evening buffet). We also got a complimentary lunch one day (we had chosen half board as our parents don't like a big lunch and with two children under 3, the all inclusive option was not value for money for us). In all, I felt that the hotel's management did little more than the absolute basic to make up for the disasterous start to our holiday.

If everything had gone to plan, would I have rated this hotel any better? In truth, probably not. The resort the hotel is in is little more than a ghost town with very little to do other than take the courtesy bus or taxi into Adeje and beyond. Obviously the recession has hit here but there really is very little to keep you in the area. The pool area, although lovely is overcrowded with sunbeds so yes, you will always get one but you are practically sitting on top of your neighbour. The bali beds shown in all the photos are available for a charge - so most of the time, very little were taken. The staff, although friendly, do not seem to understand English as well as I would expect from a 5 star hotel and we had many occasions where there were mistakes made with orders (I think alot of them are used to most guests going all inclusive so are not used to requests not from the inclusive menus) This was a bit of an ongoing issue as there was no way to identify all inclusive guests from hb guests and staff were constantly going away to ask for help. The childrens dinners were not avaialble in Sept (now out of season) and the pirate ship in the restaurant was left empty through out the holiday.

Despite the hotel having good food, the cleanest rooms and general areas I have ever seen (what a cleaning staff) and great childrens facilities (fabulous creche which we visited but didn't leave the children there and a wonderful play area off the main restaurant which kept them occupied ) there were too many things that just didn't come up to scratch and a lot of it was down to understanding and communication. First impressions are so important (I work in customer service) and this hotel in my view did not do enough to change our opinion from the beginning to make me want to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstable we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your comments on the tripadvisor ´s website.
We really feel sorry to read we didn´t reach your expectations and we would like to express our deepest and most sincere apologies regarding the misunderstanding. Learning from a mistake is hard, but it offers the best opportunity to improve as an individual and as a team.

With regards to your review we hope you still could appreciate the good things about our hotel, as well as we hope that we could have the opportunity to be of your service during a next stay, assuring you our best attention. Please contact us on that occasion.
We really hope you might give us a second opportunity to show you the effect that your honest feedback has created on how we will behave in the future.

We look forward to your return to our Roca Nivaria GH and to have the privilege of being of service to you again soon at ADRIAN HOTELES.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I find it hard to believe some of the negative comments regarding this hotel. We have stayed at a number of 4 & 5 star with our two children over the past 5 years and found the Roca to be one of the best. The rooms are well sized, clean and well presented. In relation to the food we found it to be of a very high standard with great variety especially the grill.

The only drawback is the location as there are only a couple of small shops/supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Family,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel and thank you for your friendly comments on this site.

It is a pleasure for us to read you found the Roca to be one of the best of all your hotelvisits. We always do our utmost best to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible and it´s a pleasure reading experiences like yours.

We look forward to your return to our Hotel and ADRIAN HOTELES and to have the privilege of being of service to you again soon.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

What a great holiday This hotel ticks all the boxes we went with friends.
We could not fault a thing-we were Half Board.The food was varied and plentifull catering for all tastes as well as children whom they made very welcome.
We are definitely going back.
The pool area was very atrractive and no shortage of loungers towels and bed covers were supplied- area was spotlessly clean.We truly give the ROCA NIVARIA THE THUMBS UP..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel and Adrian Hoteles for your vacation with your friends.

Flattered by your comments towards us, to the food, the children friendliness and the spotless pool area.
We thank you very much once again for being perceived our organization. And that you will definitely come back !

Your recommendations are very much appreciated and we look forward to your return to our Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel and to have the privilege of being of service to you again soon.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

There were a lot of good things about this hotel. The recpetion staff were excellent, as were the staff at the kids club, our room was spacious and nicely furnished and some of the facilities were really good. Several things really let it down though.

1. The food. It was like eating school dinners. The quality of ingredients was so poor that nothing tasted of anything (we even ended up buying our own jam and bringing it to breakfast because the jam was so cheap) and perhaps uninspired by the cheap ingredients the chefs appeared to have given up as well. It was really disappointing.

2. The towel fiasco. Token system for towels at the pool was degrading. Worse still the hut was often not manned so you have to queue for 5 minutes to wait for someone to come and give / take your towels.

3. They didn't ever enforce their sun lounger policy. I complained a couple of times and they humoured me by saying they would send someone down immediately but didn't bother.

4. The location. Lovely voiews of the sea but nowhere even remotely decent to eat or drink nearby and very limited sea side walk ways.

5. Pools were freeeeeezing!

6. Aerobic equipment room sucks. Small windowless cavern with dirty dated equipment. And the reception staff at the gym are a miserable bunch who also make you feel like a criminal if you want to borrow a sweat towel!

All in all a very disappointing stay despite the best inentions of most of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Kave,

Firstable we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your comments on the tripadvisor ´s website.

We really feel sorry to read we didn´t reach your expectations. We do of course respect your opinion which is for us a constructive criticism. We can confirm that our hotel has an increasing number of repeater guests, which means their complete satisfaction with the hotel as a 5 star and its 5 star services, as well as the perfect relationship of price-quality, but we are also aware that we cannot please everybody. We always try to improve our service level to meet all clients´ expectations and we take guests comments and criticism very seriously.

We have already forwarded the provided information to the affected department managers for internal processing. We apologize for not having responded at your expectations.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We just returned from a week at the Roca Nivaria with my husband staying on half board. We also booked the hotel due to the positive reviews that it had on TA,

I can say that the Navaria didn't disappoint, we had a lovely stay and being the off season it felt like we had the hotel to ourselves!

Hotel

Spotlessly clean, we couldn’t fault them at all on this. Everywhere around the hotel was immaculate and rooms were cleaned daily to a very good standard
It is a very large hotel which does take some time to learn your way around, however they provide you a map and frankly the walk around to explore it all was quite fun.

The swimming pools were also very clean, the saltwater pool is solar heated and sit alongside the children’s pool. On the lower level there is also a freshwater pool that is colder, but also less busy.

Previous reviewer mentions keeping the pool towels all week, we never did. We simply returned them and got new each day, they even swap them during the day if they are too wet etc,

Its location is a little more remote then some hotels, however they provide shuttle buses to towns. We never used these as our plan was to relax and enjoy the resort.

Staff

Most of the staff speak several languages and were helpful and friendly but were not overly interfering. The bar and resturant staff are busy but always happy to help

Food

As other reviews state breakfast and dinner are set out in a large buffet style dining room. I would imagine It’s large mainly because of the amount of diners they would have to seat should the hotel be full. I found the food to be lovely and my husband very much like the open grills. Large amounts of choice and food was very fresh, particularly the fruit and veg.

Room

We had booked a sea view room as we wanted to chill out and relax, upon arrival we were informed we had been upgraded to a junior suite! These rooms were large with balcony’s overlooking the sea, sun loungers as well as a small table and chairs were also provided.
Bathroom again was well stocked with toiletries and plenty of space, robes and slippers were also provided which was a nice touch.

Entertainment
We found this to be a little hit and miss, each night there are usually 2 acts. 1 a sort of lounge singer and the second more of an entertainment act such as dancers, gymnastics acts etc. However the singers were average and whilst singing in different languages for the guests, seem unsure of the words sometimes

Spa
Upon check in we were given a free 1 hour spa voucher for use during our stay. We both found the spa to be almost empty and we had free range of the different showers, whirlpools several saunas and flotation tank. On the whole we found this to be good fun and very relaxing, however some of the fixtures and fittings in the saunas need replacing as they seemed quite worn out.

For just a week, we both returned from our stay incredibly relaxed, well fed and will definitely be going back to Roca Naviaria again

Room Tip: Junior suite room 120 has good views of the sea and island without being in the direct midday sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel for your vacation and we very much appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor.

Thank you also for your nice words about our cleanliness, staff, food, room, entertainment and spa.
We are glad that the service level that you came upon measured up to your expectations. As we are at any time trying to meet all clients expectations and as we are taking guests comments (either positive and/or negative) and criticism very seriously, we always forward the provided information to the related departments for internal processing as a way of continuous improvement.

Your recommendations are very much appreciated and we look forward to your return to our Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel and to have the privilege of being of service to you again soon at ADRIAN HOTELES. Please don´t hesitate to contact us regarding your next visit.

Kindest regsards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We came here solely because of the children's club which cares for children from 10 months onwards and it seems to be the only hotel on the island offering this service. I think had we come here looking for the type of 5 star luxury we had previously experienced up the road at the Abama (which no longer has a baby club) we would have been very disappointed. However, Roca Nivaria, while not cheap, is not in the same price bracket as the top-flight 5 star hotels so it is a bit unfair to expect the product to be the same. There is no concierge, no poolside service and you keep your pool towels for the week (they can be replaced, but you have to carry them back to your room every evening), so my suggestion to people considering this hotel is to have realistic expectations.
Our family suite was well designed for the needs of a family, with a large terrace, bathroom, walk in wardrobe and separate children's bedroom (sitting area). Not so good was the bed quality for Mum and Dad. Two single beds (made up individually with single sheets) which had a tendency to move apart during the night, along with mattresses and pillows which weren't particularly comfortable.
Food was a mixed bag. The buffet for breakfast was reasonably good with all the usual bits and pieces, but the lunch and dinner buffets were not so great. The BBQ/Grill options were nice, but the pre-prepared dishes and salads felt a bit dated. I know that some people like to have a vast array of choices but personally I'd have preferred a more limited choice of better thought out dishes with more change from day to day. The two a la carte restaurants had three choices per course, so while the food was pleasant, they didn't lend themselves to repeat visits.
Getting information in advance of arriving was chaotic. The information on the website saying that the baby club is open from 10am-6pm is incorrect. In fact the baby club is available for a maximum of 3 hours per day and only from 10am-1pm and 3pm-5.45pm. The staff there were excellent, and very generously offered us some extra time because they were not fully booked, but I spoke to a number of different people about baby-care before we arrived and not one of them was able to give me correct information which is pretty poor. Outside of the baby-club hours babysitting is available at €20 per hour (2 children) which adds up quickly. I also phoned to book a transfer with baby seats and was told that it "wasn't possible". I asked was there a number for a taxi firm where I could book a car with child seats and was told "no". Eventually after much to-ing and fro-ing the receptionist said they would send someone from the hotel to collect me from the airport as a special exception. It was very kind, but I am still surprised that a "family" hotel was not equipped to answer such a basic question and that the people in the reservations centre don't have more accurate information about how the childcare works.
The best thing about the hotel is the staff who are generally friendly, helpful and particularly accommodating to children. Not everything is done as well as it could be but it ticks a lot of boxes for people travelling with young children.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Family,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel for your mily vacation and we appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor.

As we are at any time trying to meet all clients expectations and as we are taking guests comments (either positive and/or negative) and criticism very seriously, we always forward the provided information to the related departments for internal processing as a way of continuous improvement.

Your recommendations are very much appreciated and we look forward to your return to our Roca Nivaria GH and to have the privilege of being of service to you again soon at ADRIAN HOTELES. Please don´t hesitate to contact us regarding your next visit.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Avda Adeje 300 | Playa Paraiso, 38678 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#5 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roca Nivaria Gh - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Adeje
Roca Nivaria Gran Adeje
Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel
Hotel Roca Nivaria Gran
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.