We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zentral Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zentral Center to your Saves list
Hotel Zentral Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Antonio Dominguez, S/N | Calle Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
ENGLAND
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Zentral hotel is in a very good location for shops, restaurants, the beach, etc. Lovely swimming pool in the hotel roof that enjoys a nice refreshing breeze. Only downside to our stay is that our room did not have a balcony. This wasn't too big a problem as that fact that we had very efficient air conditioning more than compensated for the lack of balcony. Electric blinds came down as soon as you left the room so this also kept the room cool. We did not eat in the hotel but the food looked very nice and seemed good value for money.

Room Tip: Very comfortable hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    109
    91
    33
    18
See reviews for
27
187
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here for a week.

Very central as the name suggests but in an odd location in a very quiet shopping centre. However, short walk to the beach /shops/bars etc.

Staff helpful - very nice rooms -very spacious with plenty storage space. Air con very good and rooms were cleaned regularly

Lacks atmosphere as no bar and pool area very quiet with no balls or games allowed so I wouldn't reccommend for families with kids. Pool is on 7th floor- plenty sunbeds available and very clean and a nice jacuzzi as well

Breakfast very nice.

Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great hotel in the center of the city. Small parking lot. It has a lot of retirees during our stay were mostly they are.
We settled almost at night, it was a forced accommodation option because our apartments were already closed.
But we met a friendly staff.
Magnificent views of the ocean from the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for three nights. It's not a four star hotel but in a good location and everything was clean. The rooms were of a good size and all the staff were very friendly. The oly downside was the poolside loungers were very tired and worn and uncomfortable to use.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aldershot u.k
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is great if you do not want to be surrounded by young children.
The breakfast is repetitive but there is always plenty to choose from. We enjoyed breakfast.
The pool is on the roof with a ramp for the disabled to get to the pool area. There is also a hoist if they want to get into the pool. Their is no swimming pool for young children.
The hotel is part of a shopping/leisure complex not all owned by the hotel. On the ground floor is a supermarket which sells Papers and fresh bread everyday. There is also a fitness centre called "minimal" Modern up to date equipment open early stays open late.
On the second floor is a lovely coffee shop which sells fresh filled rolls and croissants which get toasted. They also sell cakes as well as drinks.
Next door to this is a cinema but it is Spanish don't know if they do any English or sub-title.
Generally our overall view of the hotel is we would like to go back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larkhall
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel in itself is ok,we were only there for 1 night as we were moving on so wasn't fussed with the room we had facing onto some kind of deserted shopping centre.The room was large and had every thing we needed and was also in a decent location couple of minutes from town.The rooftop pool was nice but extremely cold and if you wanted to use sauna you had to go all the way back to reception and ask for a key.The customers we saw were mostly younger foreign tourists as hotel was reasonably priced but to use Internet for24 hours it was 6 euros or something ,can't remember exactly but I thought it was out of order.Would use hotel again but only for short stay but possible that some of the other rooms might have better view.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stop in the Zentral hotel several times a year due to working on the oil rigs I great value find the staff very help full rooms very clean OK the bar could be better but lots of bars close by the Travellers rest great pint of Ginnuess just round the corner La Bocas good value food and boat trips could get cheaper boat trips but I paid more for the better value.

Room Tip: 406 big room with a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zentral Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zentral Center

Address: Avenida Antonio Dominguez, S/N | Calle Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Zentral Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Zentral Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zentral Tenerife
Zentral Center Hotel
Zentral Center Tenerife
Zentral Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Zentral Center Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zentral Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.