We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Tenerife

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Principe Tenerife to your Saves list
Bahia Principe Tenerife
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, c/ Idafe s/n. | Entrada por ctra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Extra Sales
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
crawley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We travelled to this hotel for the final week of the summer holidays.
It was really good, food excellent and staff keen to assist.
The rooms were of ample size and serviced daily.
There was a need to get down early for a sunbed however this happens everywhere these days!
Really impressed with this hotel and hope to return.

Room Tip: Sea/pool view rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Nikki,

Thank you for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

It is a great satisfaction for all of us to know that you had great family time with a first class service, delicious food and lovely grounds.

We hope you will return very soon to Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    624
    179
    48
    39
See reviews for
857
854
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

first visit to the hotel from a recommendation and was extremely happy with all facilities, would definitely return, we travelled with children of different ages and suited all. extremely helpful and friendly staff. Every morning and throughout the day the cleaning staff were constantly buffing, polishing and thoroughly cleaning the grounds and gardens .On one day we had a tap in bathroom brake with water spilling out and within 20 mins it was replaced and fixed.. Facilities suited our family for a great family holiday not noisy but with entertainment to enjoy. we all loved it and are sad to return.

Room Tip: would recommend junior suite with sea views they were stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.

It is really flattering for us to hear that you were so extremely happy with the hotel facilities and services that you are already planning more future visits.

We are waiting for you at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

After our 11th visit to this great hotel we can't wait to go back again use the Mexican and Asian restaurants which are great and the food is fantastic the pool areas are clean and tidy and all the bars do food and drinks and use a self service bar which is great
Great hotel and will return

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We are very proud to have plenty of regular guests. You are the real credit to this hotel and we always do our best to show you how special you are to us. Thanks a lot for your kind words.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Just returned from 2 week break in school summer holidays.
Pros: Lovely and clean, fabulous location, staff are superb, food is lovely and choice of additional restaurants were fantastic especially the Italian and Asian. Nice touches like the restocking of the fridges in the rooms is a lovely extra. We did a trip to the top of Mount Teide and had an absolutely fabulous day at Siam Park. Weather was gorgeous, pool bars are a brilliant alternative to queueing for the restaurant at lunchtime.
Cons: Bit dated in places, especially the lobby area where you are encouraged to go after dinner and have a drink. Really dark and dingy, not very inviting but is in a grand setting, so how can it be so uninspiring? Could benefit from a bit of a facelift. Loads of evening entertainment for smaller kids but nothing for the 10s and up - could do with the animation team having a think about some more activities for this age group. So many smokers on the outdoor terrace.. appreciate this is the only place they are allowed to smoke but really spoils a fantastic view over the bay area and rubbish if you're sitting out with kids. My husband wanted me to post about the need for men to wear full length trousers to dinner even in the buffet restaurant. It is really hot in the evenings and he was really unhappy about this, especially when women and girls can wear cut off denim shorts and some fairly revealing clothing which seemed at complete odds with the 'formality' of the men's dress code. Finally, my biggest gripe, the ridiculous situation over the sun loungers. This seems to extend to any nationality but the Brits are getting worse. People geting up at 6.30am to 'reserve' sun beds and brollies, then going back to bed for 4 hours! More beds/more brollies needed and some sort of system which precludes people from doing this, it's just really anti-social and totally unnecessary. Deal breaker for me, I wouldn't rush to return - sorry!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your positive experience at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are happy to know that you liked our all-inclusive system of food and beverage, great staff and lovely grounds.

On the other side, we would like to apologise for those other aspects that have not totally satisfied you. We have one entertainment program for children and another one for Juniors, which we find more appropriate for the 10s and up.

As regards sunbeds and umbrellas, we are always buying new ones every few months.

We would love to have you back in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Lovely hotel, the rooms were lovely to super king size bed, room was spacious little fridge in room, maids put water and few tins juice and beer in every day. Jacuzzi bath in bathroom. Food was really good I'm a fussy eater and I was never stuck, plenty of variety, you are able to pour your own drinks what more can you ask for, entertainment was great to. Would highly. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for this review about your fantastic holiday in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are delighted to read that you keep lovely memories of your holidays and that you would recommend it to other travellers.

Hoping to welcome you in the future at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We asked our Thomas Cook rep for a child free as possible small hotel, me husband and i don't have any kids and wanted a quiet holiday before we started a family, she pointed this hotel out and said it's in the middle off no where but lovely and what we were after, which suited us and she mentioned it had 5 restaurants which seems more us that buffets all the time!

Well there are a lot of kids here as we're in the first week of sep we thought we would have missed them all and the main pool has now been closed as one child as pooed in it, loud music is always playing on repeat around the pool! I found a lot of the food is open to the elements to, croissants around the pool open, salmon in the buffet open to go brown and smelly, I have seen a few flies around the food also, crisps around the pool for everyone to dip their hands in, other than that I can't fault the food!

All the staff are lovely but I feel the room cleaners are not the best! There was fag butts on the floor on our patio and hair all over the hair dryer, the air con unit also fell off the wall, there is tape that would be wrapped around the toilet rolls on the floor in our toilet in the corner that has been there 5days already which suggests to me she's not cleaning the floors, the rooms are also very noisy as you can hear everything next door and above! Mini bar stocked up with 1-coke 1-fanta 1-water and 2-beers which I thought was abit tight but if you leave a note asking for more they will put more in!

They only give you one key so you can't leave air con on during the day

As for the sun loungers, people sleep on them, you have to be down for 7:30/8am if you want a good spot especially if you want the quiet corner away from the pool ;)

A la carte is a bit of a con too, you would be better of sticking with the buffet, starter and desserts are buffet and main course is tiny and you can only choose 3 out of 5 if your lucky enough to book appointment times!

It's quite a busy hotel so if your looking for quiet and small this is not for you, more like Butlins abroad.....

I really would have put this as a 4/5 star hotel!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback of your current holidays at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are sorry for those aspects that have not totally satisfied you, as you were expecting a quieter hotel. It is true we have plenty of families with children during school holidays and many self-service areas too.

In relation to the cleaning of the room, we have informed the Housekeeper in order to supervise it because getting the best satisfaction of our guests is always our main goal.

We apologize for the inconveniences and suggest you to try any of the Luxury Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts in Mexico, Dominican Republic or Jamaica.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Every year i spend a lot of hours searching for our perfect family holiday, i read every review and view every Google image to be sure it right for us so i aim to write a very honest review as i know how important they can be when choosing your holiday, we traveled from 17th August for 10 nights, 4 adults and 2 children (8 & 4).
Lets start, the previous few years we have had our holidays in sunny Sharm el sheikh and me being a complete sun worshiper i love it there and was slightly apprehensive when we booked Tenerife but i need not have worried, the weather was perfect 30+ degrees everyday, hottest points of the day are between 1-4. The whole complex is massive but easy to figure out when you get your bearings, its split between the Tenerife where we stayed (the smaller side) and the costa adeje which is just across the road (interlinking pathway), the evening entertainment is on the Adeje side and starts in the square at 8:30 with a mini disco and games for the kids, at 9 pm the main show started some nights were very good (outside) entertainment other times it was just the animation team but they do their best! They really go the extra mile for the kids in the evening though there is a sweet stall, bouncy castle, grabber machines and foozeball table, if you pay 4euro the kids can come and go from the bouncy castle all night.
Food is massively important to my lot, our kids are both going through slightly fussy stages and last year in Sharm we really struggled, but food here is fantastic if you go hungry here then you really must be supper fussy! For 10 nights we got 4 al a carte restaurants but only used 3 as the buffet is so plentiful, we tried the Spanish, canarian and Italian, we all enjoyed the Spanish most of all the staff were very attentive refilling your glass whenever empty, playing with the kids etc but to be honest none of us rated the Italian, it felt very rushed like they couldn't wait for you to leave and the food was below the buffet standard hence our choice to stick with the buffet from then on. There is a late night snack bar on the Adeje side, great for late night arrivals (like ours) they are open all though the night and do hotdogs, toasties, chips etc. All the pool bars do food too, things like pastries, croissants and crisps all day and from midday hot food such as pizza, chips, burgers etc etc. Drinks are mostly self service, beer, fizzy drinks and juice at the pool bars and cava, sangria etc in the lobby bars. Bar staff will also happily knock you up some lovely cocktails, one downside is that poolside drinks come in plastic disposable cups which are tiny but its only a tiny issue.
Rooms are a good size, we had a family suite room 11304 with a beautiful sea view,it was kept nice and clean, towels changed daily, air con was not great but it sufficed.
The pools are lovely, but you do need to get up early for a bed, we took turns and reserved beds at 7am every day, you must stay with it till 8am or the attendants will remove your things! have 2 pools on the tenerife side, a kids spalsh pool and a huge free form one, but this was divided up into a much deeper one and a more family one (so it felt like 2 pools anyway) on the Adeje side you had a splash pool, freeform and infinity pool but we only went over to these once so cant really comment on them.
A taxi to Las Americas is pretty pricey 15-18euros each way! but there is a free bus that runs daily at 12pm and returns at 6pm if you wanted a whole day there.
I would highly recommend the excursions, but be warned as the hotel is out in the sticks you are usually first to be picked up and last to be dropped off so transfers can be long! we did loro park which was fantastic the transfer was 1.5hours each way. Siam park was amazing and if you book with Lora its cheaper, this is close by only 15 min trip but you need to taxi to it (no bus) and the medieval night is a brilliant family experience however again the transfer took almost 2hours to get there and 1.5 back, you leave the hotel at about 6:15pm so ends up being a really late night!
Our only major issue was out initial transfer from the airport, we landed in Tenerife after a long day traveling at 9:30pm but didn't get to the hotel till gone midnight, it shouldnt have taken over 2 hours, we did complain to the cosmos rep about the transfer times both on the day trips and from the airport but to no avail, didn't really think she could care less!
Overall, i would highly recommend this complex. We probably wont return purely because we like to always try somewhere different. THUMBS UP BAHIA PRINCIPE!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel with all Tripadvisor users.

We appreciate your detailed description of the hotel facilities and service, as we think this information can be useful for many future guests.

We recommend you to try any of the Grand or Luxury Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts in Mexico, Dominican Republic or Jamaica.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Address: Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, c/ Idafe s/n. | Entrada por ctra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Adeje
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#1 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#1 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools and outdoor Jacuzzi pool Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel) Sun terrace Sauna (additional charge) Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym and squash court (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel), sports courts Restaurants Bars Wifi (additional charge) Meeting and convention room Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 220 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Junior Suite with sea views and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub, shower, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini bar Wifi (additional charge) Junior Suite: Hydromassage bath tub, telephone in bathroom, sofa, sitting area Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required Mini Golf. Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Laundry (additional service) Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Incentive and convention service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Tenerife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.