We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Tenerife

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Principe Tenerife to your Saves list
Bahia Principe Tenerife
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, c/ Idafe s/n. | Entrada por ctra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Extra Sales
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

3rd year in a row here and doesn't disappoint in any way.
Good room, comfortable bed.......and only 1 floor up which was perfect for us.
Food as always was full of great choices and was plentiful......which my scales can confirm!
We will be back!
Thanks to all the staff, they are always so cheery and helpful.

Although I have only given an average rating for location.......that is because it is so remote to anywhere else. That however is what we like.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing a review about Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you keep such a good souvenir of your holidays in the hotel and that you are thinking of coming back.

Hoping to welcome you in the future at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    624
    179
    48
    39
See reviews for
858
854
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lydney, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Good relaxing place,Good food,Spotlessly clean everywhere,Staff very friendly and helpfull.Lovely gardens and pools.
Cons; Evening entertainment poor.Noisy cleaners out and about with their bumping trolleys at 7am every morning.

Room Tip: We were Bahia Tenerife block 12 on the 3rd Floor and the bed was huge and very comforable.No evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Beverley,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.

We are happy to know that you had a lovely holiday in our hotel because of the friendly staff, good food and spotless facilities.

We apologize for the inconveniences with the noise in your room. We have asked the maids to be quieter, especially in the early hours.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

It is a great Hotel with clean nice spacy lay out. We loved it and the food was magnificent.
Definetly a place to recommend! However very far to civilization so either stay at the hotel or pay a fortune on cabs. Your can easily stay at the hotel for a week without getting bored,if you do not need to do any shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Katarina,

Thank you for your comments about your great holiday in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

It is a great satisfaction for all of us to know that you your holiday among us was absolutely fabulous.

We hope you will come back to Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed for 9 nights at the BPT returning on 15th March and it is certainly is as good as the reviews say.
We hired a car for the holiday and saw quite a bit of the island and boy were we glad that we were well out of Costa Adeje. We had not visited Tenerife before and we were so pleased that we were nowhere near Tenerife's answer to Blackpool! There was no promenade to walk on at night but you could have a pleasant evening stroll around the grounds of the 2 hotels.

We stayed in room 12202, a junior suite (upgrade) overlooking the pools and the sea. The room was large with a nice bathroom and lots of wardrobe space. The room and the hotel were extremely clean and well serviced. All the staff worked hard , especially the restaurant staff. Food was of a high standard in the main restaurant with a wide selection at all meals. Our choice of the 3 a la carte restaurants was Mexican- ok but I've had better enchiladas, Italian -ok but our local Italian is better, and Asian- brilliant! The outside seating area at the restaurant was great and pre dinner drinks overlooking the sea with the lights from the adjacent hotel twinkling was a great experience for March!
Bar service was good with large measures of quite acceptable spirits and the wines were good...but wine always tastes better in the sun!
Evening entertainment was ok but not great but better than we have experienced before at other hotels.
The main entertainment was in the square at the adjacent hotel but we didn't bother going as it was quite nice to sit and chat in the BPT lounge area with background music.
The sports bar in the square was great to watch live football in but as it is not part of the AI package you have to buy drinks but they are all very reasonably priced.
The pool area and gardens were well kept and clean and there were loads of sunbeds although there were towels on some sunbeds before 8 a.m.!! Why do people do this when there are lots of beds???
The BPT is a lovely hotel and we will certainly go back. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: choose a high room with sea/pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Denise,

Thank you for your time in writing about your experience at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations regarding the selection of food and beverage, the good state of the facilities and the entertainment.

We hope to welcome you once again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Returned from the BPT 16/03/14, after a fantastically relaxing week. ( First time we have travelled with Thomas Cook for years and was pleasantly surprised at how flawless our journey to and return were.n fact we arrived back in Newcastle 40 minutes early).

We were first off the bus after a 1/2 hour transfer and check-in took 5 minutes by a very pleasant guy on reception, who told us it was best to book restaurants straight away after check-in, this turned out to be a good tip as we got the dates and timings that we wanted.

Room on the upper third floor accessed via two lifts, it was very spacious, very clean and had a fantastic sea view.

Food was very good in the buffet. We also ate at the Italian, Mexican and Asian, all were a good standard with a buffet starter and desert and main course chosen from a menu of half a dozen dishes.

The bar service was generally good with hardly any queuing, although at times the bar staff appeared ignorant of who was first in the small queue to be served. The bar staff could take note of all the restaurant staff, who were very professional and worked non-stop at all times to make sure tables were cleared and always readily available.

The evening entertainment was poor in this hotel and there was a serious lack of atmosphere in the lobby bar, however, there was always something on (not great either, but was worth a little to walk to relieve the boredom)
the square between the two hotels.

The pool areas and gardens were very nicely kept (except for a number of missing tiles at bottom of heated pool, which could pose a hazard when walking into the pool). The pools in the adjoining hotel were more scenic.

There were always sun beds available even though the usual reserving went on, and the culprits sometimes never appeared until after lunchtime. But hey oh, they just show how sad and unrelaxed they are.

Would we return, yes.

We have holidayed here for many years in the winter/spring a would rate this hotel as very good value for money, having visited the Sensatori resort last winter.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing this review about Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you would recommend it to other travellers.

It would be fantastic to welcome you once again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards from Tenerife,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENRITH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We spent nine nights at this hotel in March. The hotel is a little remote but a short walk to the bus stop will enable you to visit other resorts and only cost two euros per person. The food in restaurant was excellent. The waiters were very attentive and provided us with drinks as and when needed. The selection of food in the restaurant was the best I have experienced in years, never struggled for choice. The a-la-carte restaurants were also excellent and provided a change. The staff were friendly and efficient and helped to make the holiday special. My husband and myself went on a whale watching trip, didn't think I would see anything. Three miles from shore we spotted dozens of dolphins and we also saw pilot whales! What an experience! The sister hotel was a bonus as we sunbathed near the infinity pool looking out to sea, bliss. We could get our drinks and snacks there and I could also use the internet. We paid twenty five euros per week for our internet and shared it between two iPads. The best thing was I could use it in my room! Should it be free? A walk down a road takes you to a small fishing village, well worth a visit. Thank you BPT for a excellent stay I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your excellent holiday in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are very glad to hear that our resort was just as you and your family expected to be with great facilities, attentive service and delicious food.

We hope to welcome you once again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I are just back from the BPT, and without being very picky we could not find a problem here.

A few people have said about check in we had ne issue, but the transfer was 12 people light due to a late arrival. We had requested a quite room this were given even though we only requested it a week before we arrived.

The food for a mass catering was excellent, and the mini tartlets for pudding we the star of the show for us we started to call them pudding Tapas.

The Costa Adgee was very noisy by comparison so happy we ending up in BPT instead.

The weather was good it took the sun a bit of time to get through the clouds but when it did the temp was mid 20's.

One word of advice is if you see the tour boats circling it may be because of the whales, I saw this from the sun terrace and I saw a large plum of spray by them I assume a large whale but with no binoculars I can not confirm this.

would we go back no but will return to this chain its just we like to go to different places each holiday.

As to Tenerife probably not return just prefer places with more history.

Room Tip: ask for a west facing room for sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Gavin,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your positive experience at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are delighted to read that you keep lovely memories of your holidays because of the relaxing atmosphere and lovely ocean views.

We would like to welcome you again in any of the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts in Tenerife, Mexico, Dominican Republic or Jamaica.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Address: Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, c/ Idafe s/n. | Entrada por ctra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#1 Family Hotel in Adeje
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#1 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools and outdoor Jacuzzi pool Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel) Sun terrace Sauna (additional charge) Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym and squash court (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel), sports courts Restaurants Bars Wifi (additional charge) Meeting and convention room Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 220 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Junior Suite with sea views and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub, shower, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini bar Wifi (additional charge) Junior Suite: Hydromassage bath tub, telephone in bathroom, sofa, sitting area Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required Mini Golf. Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Laundry (additional service) Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Incentive and convention service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Tenerife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.