We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Tenerife

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Principe Tenerife to your Saves list
Bahia Principe Tenerife
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, c/ Idafe s/n. | Entrada por ctra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Extra Sales
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I travelled here on the 28th January the day before my 40th birthday with 8 friends.
We had a wonderful 5 nights here the staff in the lobby bar were amazing with us big hi 5 to them! I know sometimes we were laughing loud but we were having fun, most couples came over and said hi and asked what we were celebrating we met some lovely people and ignored the ones that tutted!
Some guests were so miserable I think they had forgot they were on holiday!
Food is great really enjoyed the Italian and Chinese/Asian.
Drinks plentiful and great.
Preferred the infinity pool at the other complex during the day overall great time will never forget it with 8 great friends who made it for me.
I may return with my family one day and won't be as loud!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Angelina,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel with all Tripadvisor users.

It is fantastic to hear that your stay in our hotel has met the expectations of your friends and that you all had good fun together.

We hope to welcome you once again.

Enjoy an all-inclusive holiday with friends at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    625
    179
    48
    39
See reviews for
859
859
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silkeborg, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

we have visited this All Inclusive resort twice, and must say that it's the best all inclusibe hotel we have ever visited!
The decor of the hotel and the rooms is nice and with lively colours, the staff is friendly and the food is good. Even if it is buffet style, there are so many restaurants to choose from, that you don't get sick and tired of it.
The resort is located a bit remote from everything and the "town" nearby is not much other than Construction sites.
However; if your intention is to relax, to go for a walk on the Cliffs by the sea and just enjoy life, this is the spot. The weather can be changing a lot, and a bit windey area. But with a cardigan you'll manage.

Room Tip: Seaview is always nice, but try to get a room away from the pool area, as it is noicy in the daytime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Alice,

Thank you for your comments about your relaxing holiday in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

It is a great satisfaction for all of us to know that you had a magnificent stay with a first class service and the great variety of food.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Forgot how wonderful this hotel is because its a few years since I've stayed here . Immaculately kept garden & communal areas . Spacious , clean rooms . Excellent food . Great services from really pleasant , high calibre staff . Amazing views over the ocean . High quality all inclusive . Excellent all inclusive drinks menu .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Susie,

Thank you for publishing a review about your perfect holiday in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are happy to know that after so many years our hotel has again met your expectations because of its friendly staff, the high level of cleanliness and the excellent all inclusive drinks.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards from Tenerife,

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Took a last minute cheap holiday deal to Tenerife and called into the Bahia to see if they could accommodate us. We were 6in our party. They dealt with my request in a quick and efficient manner My husband had his 60th here on 13th This is our second stay and will be returning again.
Congratulations to all the staff for the fantastic job they do in their own specialist areas.
The hotel is immaculate in every area. The food is fantastic with a wide range available. The children loved the kids club and the heated pool.
Well done Bahia. I Will recommend your hotel to all my work colleagues, family and friends and will see you again in the future.

Room Tip: Have stayed in both hotels in a suite and double room. Both were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you very much for your report about your fantastic holiday in the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

It is a great honour for all the Bahia Principe Tenerife Team to hear that you consider our hotel the best one you have ever stayed. Thank you very much.

Getting the best satisfaction of our guests is always our main goal. We are happy to know that we have achieved it with you.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all inclusive hotels in Tenerife.

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Me and my husband came here on honeymoon 21.1.14 for 7 days...not long enought staff were excellant i love the hotel food pool everything wer coming back with are kids asap thanks soo much for maken are honeymoon a rememrable 1 6★ xx

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for sharing your great honeymoon in Bahia Principe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.

We are delighted to read that you keep lovely memories of such a special moment in your lives.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Your honeymoon in Tenerife with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic week in the bahia principe food drink and resort are the best I've stayed in staff first class friendly polite nothing was a problem for them the only thing wrong we felt a bit isolated only one free bus into adeje nothing at night 15 euros each way in taxi

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Ian,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your fantastic experience at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

It is a great honour for all the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Team to hear that you consider our hotel the best one you have ever stayed in. Thank you very much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Tenerife.

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Absolutely a perfect stay at a perfect Hotel. Everything was in the best quality. Clean, Luxus, Perfect food at the restourant, perfect enviroment and garden. Pools and area clean and nice well, I cant say anythige else that this is worth the money, and got us in the relaxingmodus we needed. All inclusive paid, and then just fall into the "arms of the Hotel". Nice staff, and lots of things to do with children.
The bed was hard as a rock, so that could ruin the total a bit, but all in all we had the best time ever. Could take sleep quality down to poor, but everything else makes this perfect stay.
Ala carte resturants could have better menus also,but good enough for top score from us. Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in writing about your perfect holiday in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays by letting the attentive hotel staff look after you. It is great to hear that you received a friendly and professional service during the whole stay.

We hope to welcome you in the future at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards from Tenerife,

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Address: Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, c/ Idafe s/n. | Entrada por ctra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Adeje
#1 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools and outdoor Jacuzzi pool Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel) Sun terrace Sauna (additional charge) Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym and squash court (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel), sports courts Restaurants Bars Wifi (additional charge) Meeting and convention room Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 220 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Junior Suite with sea views and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub, shower, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini bar Wifi (additional charge) Junior Suite: Hydromassage bath tub, telephone in bathroom, sofa, sitting area Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required Mini Golf. Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Laundry (additional service) Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Incentive and convention service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Tenerife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.