We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Tenerife

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Principe Tenerife to your Saves list
Bahia Principe Tenerife
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, c/ Idafe s/n. | Entrada por ctra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Extra Sales
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just returned from a week in the Bahia Principe. Really lovely staff and very helpful. Even the cleaning team greet you each time they pass. The hotel is spotless with beautiful grounds. We were on an all inclusive package and found no fault with range of drink available although we did buy a bottle of wine some nights at a very reasonable cost of €8 for a bottle of Sangre De Torres Corona which is a nice wine for that price. Hard to fault the breakfast and lunch buffets but I would have liked a slightly better selection of fish and meat dishes in the evening. However all in all the buffets were acceptable and presented well. The service in the dining room was great and the dining room itself is really nice. We availed of 3 evening meals in the themed restaurants and found the Asian best. We were very disappointed with both the Italian and Mexican and would not recommend these. In overall terms a very nice hotel. Wouldn't race back but would consider it in the future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

We appreciate your review about your lovely stay at Bahía Príncipe Tenerife hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that you had some lovely meals and that you liked our Sangre de Torres wine, which really has a good taste and very reasonable price.

We would like to see you again in any of the Bahía Príncipe hotels in Tenerife, Mexico, Dominican Republic or Jamaica.
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    625
    179
    48
    39
See reviews for
859
859
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

great staff great food great weather help your self to drinks and snacks what more could you want it is a very friendly and relaxing hotel.the animation team are very good with numerous activities for children and adults water sports in the pool and games around the pool also they have activities for the whole family.i will be back i stayed the Tenerife side this time

Room Tip: all rooms are of a good size but the suite is worth getting to have the extra sitting room south fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Bahía Príncipe Tenerife again for a 4th visit.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations once again and that you had a fantastic time joining the different activities proposed by our entertainment team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for a fifth stay,
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

just had 2 weeks at bahia principe tenerife, had a wonderful holiday no complaints whatsoever, staff friendly food very good, lots of choices very relaxing and enjoyable holiday, am amazed that anyone can find fault with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about your wonderful holiday in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife.

It is a pleasure to know that you consider our staff very friendly and that you were 100 % satisfied with the hotel facilities and service.

Hoping to have you back in Bahía Príncipe.
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Me and my family usually stay at the same hotels every year but when looking for a place to go on holiday the price was amazing so we decide to go, they hotel turned out to be amazing! it was massive, spotless and everyone was so friendly. the hotel was spotless, its a brilliant place for families plenty of stuff to do for children the staff are so friendly loads to do for adults i will be returning asap would recommend looking at the hotel and consider staying there or you'll be missing out big time!

Room Tip: i would make sure you stay in the hotel there are two locations to the hotel, i would recommend grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time in writing about Bahía Príncipe Tenerife and for recommending it to all Tripadvisor users.

We are very glad that you found a good relationship quality –price in our hotel and that you had an amazing time.

We would like to welcome you again in Bahía Príncipe.
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were all courteous and helpful. The hotel was very clean with an army of staff constantly maintaining the high standards. The food in the self service restaurant was very good, maybe a little repetitive though. The weather wasn't particularly good when we were there so we found ourselves at a bit of a loose end as the hotel is fairly exposed and a little way from shops and things you would generally do on a rainy day - that being said, there are regular buses a little way from the hotel. Entertainment in the main bar was pleasant - we saw a couple of solo musicians who were absolutely fine.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having chosen Bahía Príncipe Tenerife to spend your recent holidays.

We appreciate your comments about our nice hotel and friendly staff. Your review has been passed to the different departments. These gestures help all our Staff to go on working in order to achieve the best satisfaction of our guests.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Bahía Príncipe.
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fantastic holiday at bahia principe. The food was great in the buffet restaurant and of the three a la carte options we had Asian, Mexican and Italian. All of which were excellent but don't forget your long trousers gents as shorts are not allowed in the evening in any restaurant including the buffet.

The drinks were local but of good quality with St Miguel beer on draught and a full range of very drinkable spirits .

We had a junior suite which was spacious and meticulously maintained every day. The rooms are starting to look a little dated and could do with the old style television being replaced by flat screens to give the room a more modern feel. Also a lock on the bathroom door would be nice and why the saloon style doors in the toilet ? Otherwise no complaints.

Sadly there is a culture of reserving sunbeds with towels here and its a case of if you can't beat them join them i'm afraid.

The hotel is a little isolated but this is part of its charm and the elevated position gives you stunning sea views. There is no beach worth mentioning apart from a little cove down the road. If you are beach people or want the option of going offsite and hitting the bars and clubs in the area this hotel is not for you unless you're prepared to foot the bill for a taxi.

If you feel like working off all those calories there is a gym which is quite popular but could seriously do with an upgrade with many of the machines either broken or showing significant wear and tear.

With only a couple of exceptions the staff were polite, helpful and enthusiastic especially in the restaurants. The cleaners did an amazing job of returning our rooms to their former glory each day and were always polite and friendly.

In summary we were hugely impressed with this hotel and felt it was very great value for money for an Easter escape. Will definitely make a return visit.

Room Tip: room 11103 is on the ground floor and faces the pool which is a good spot to drop things off on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about your fantastic holiday in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife.

It is great to hear that you were impressed by the quality of our food and beverage, our well maintained rooms and friendly staff.

Thank you for reminding our future guests that long trousers are required for gentlemen in all the evening restaurants.

Hoping you will return very soon to Bahía Príncipe Tenerife,
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Fantastic all inclusive resort. Hotel is stunning with beautiful views of the sea. Several pools to choose from including an infinity pool Overlooking the sea. Food in the buffets is excellent, so much choice and first class. Restaurants were also excellent. our favourite was the Asian but the Italian, Spanish and Mexican were also fantastic. Mini bars/fridges in rooms were filled daily with cans of juice, beer and bottles of water which we thought was a nice touch. Really couldn't fault this hotel but if I had to pick one thing to improve on it would be the service on the snack bars. Could be quite slow at times and staff were not always that friendly (only on the snack bars) but this was probably because they were so busy and working alone. We did go at a particularly busy time in Easter though so maybe not always like this. Overall a fantastic holiday and i would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about Bahía Príncipe Tenerife and for giving us your feedback, which we really appreciate and take into account.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations and that you found the hotel facilities and service excellent.

Hoping to see you again in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife.
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Address: Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, c/ Idafe s/n. | Entrada por ctra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#1 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#1 Family Hotel in Adeje
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools and outdoor Jacuzzi pool Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel) Sun terrace Sauna (additional charge) Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym and squash court (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel), sports courts Restaurants Bars Wifi (additional charge) Meeting and convention room Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 220 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Junior Suite with sea views and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub, shower, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini bar Wifi (additional charge) Junior Suite: Hydromassage bath tub, telephone in bathroom, sofa, sitting area Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required Mini Golf. Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Laundry (additional service) Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Incentive and convention service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Tenerife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.