We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bahia principe tenerife” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Tenerife

Save Saved
You added Bahia Principe Tenerife to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bahia Principe Tenerife
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | c/ Idafe s/n, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Adeje
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“bahia principe tenerife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

everyone should stay at this hotel as it was excellent in every way.We could not fault anything about the stay we had.The service,the lovely staff,the food and drinks were tops.It makes the so called top hotels in the UK look and feel like dog kennels,I know ive stayed in quite a few!!!!Take notice hotel owners this is how to treat your PAYING guests.10 out of 10 for the Bahia

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your brilliant experience in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.

It is great satisfaction for all the Bahía Príncipe Management and all the Staff to hear that you can find no fault at all to this hotel and that you were100% satisfied. This gives us a great impulse in our daily task to achieve the highest level of satisfaction from our guests. Thank you very very much.

Hoping to welcome you many more times in Bahía Príncipe.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    880
    439
    136
    43
    31
See reviews for
628
575
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I spent a week here in early November just after the mid term break - so a relatively quiet time. There were lots of couples of all ages, and families with small children and babies.
The hotel is not near a beach, but the pool area is quite expansive so we never had to search far for a sun-bed.
The rooms are large and very well maintained.
We were in El Medano, one of the higher blocks at the back, so we overlooked the blocks at the front, and they in turn overlooked the pool area. We had a clear view of the sea and we had no pool noise.
The 3 blocks at the back are Los Gigantes, La Laguna and El Medano. You have to take a lift through the front blocks and a short walk to access them, but well worth the extra 100 yards.

My only quibble was that we had to wait about an hour to check-in on arrival. There were only two receptionists dealing with about 40 new arrivals.
However, the tables of cocktails and help yourself drinks certainly made up for the long wait!
Overall we had a very relaxing week in Bahia Principe Tenerife.

Room Tip: The 3 blocks at the back are Los Gigantes, La Laguna and El Medano. You have to take a lift through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about your relaxing holiday in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations and that you had a lovely room with great views over the ocean. We would like to apologise for the delay at the check-in.

Hoping you will return very soon,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

With some trepidation we booked an all inclusive holiday for the very first time. We had a look around and our holiday planners (Co-op) came up with this gem. We arrived early evening and were shown straight to our room. The room was spacious and the bed was spot on. The view over the roof of the apartment in front was staggering and i watched the sunset with a tear in my eye. Was this real? Am I really here in such a place?

We readied ourselves for our first evening meal in the standard restaurant. The waiter greeted us and asked if we wished to dine inside or outside. We dined outside. Another waiter came to the table and asked what our choice of drink was. The wine was great. The buffet offered a range of choices all excellently prepared. I could get very used to this!

After the meal we went to the lounge area where the alcohol was flowing nicely. The "local" spirits included Trinidad white rum which was as good as Bacardi. The local lager was San Miguel which is not as good as Bacardi but a hell of a substitute for Fosters. Happy times ahead.

After a jolly good nights sleep for me (Rosey was kept awake by my snoring - and the neighbours probably were to (ha ha)). We woke up to beautiful sunshine. The pool beckoned after a terrific breakfast - bacon, eggs and pancakes (?). Lots of sunshine, snacks and drinks from the bar. Don't wake me up because this is a dream!

The dinner was fab too. We booked our three A Le Carte nights - Mexican, Italian and Asian. This is where you get your main meal served in a special restaurant. Three great meals (not on the same night you understand).

The staff were fantastic, exceptionally helpful and always jolly and polite. They made you feel that they were there for you and you alone.

The resort was always clean.

Yes I will definitely return to this hotel. I shall ask for the Tenerife hotel because it did appear to be better for my type of relaxation.

Good points - too many to mention.

Bad points - We asked for our air conditioning to be repaired. A worker called round (we saw a tool box outside) but it didn't get repaired. We tolerated the heat (oh how hard was that at the end of November?). We didn't mention it again because we were very happy with the rest of the room and didn't want the hassle of moving. (Seriously think the handy man went to next door and couldn't find a problem).

Go here - it's great...

Room Tip: Top hotel, sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you a lot for your detailed review of your dreamlike holiday in our hotel.

It is a great pride for all the Bahía Príncipe Team to hear that your experience was so great that sometimes you had the feeling that you were living a dream and you never wanted to wake up, as this is exactly the feeling that we want for all our guests.

We have passed your kind testimony to all our Staff, as it will surely encourage everybody to keep on working in order to achieve the best satisfaction of our guests, which is our very last aim.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The service at this hotel should be a shining example to all.
My bed was not the most comfortable and on mentioning it to reception it was changed within hours.
Clean was an understatement. The room was constantly done to a high standard, as were the grounds, pool area and restaurant.
The "all inclusive food and alcohol" .....this was what let it down .
Plenty of it...spirits galore...lovely flavoured coffees and cava. The wine is just about drinkable, and the food is plentiful. But after a week there eating buffets three times a day...there was very little towards the end that I fancied.
Entertainment.....eagles tribute band were sensational!
Position is a bit away from it all. It's about 14 euros to taxi to costa adeje . They run a free bus to playa de Los Americas ....but there's no resort to walk into.
I can't be scathing about this resort as there is so much that is right about it. Just down to personal requirements.
Children well catered for and welcome.

Room Tip: We were allocated our room. It faced to the sea and pool. Nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about your pleasant stay in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife and for giving us your feedback.

We are glad that you got a quick and efficient solution with your bed and hope that you liked the quality of our new mattresses. Thank you for your compliments on the clean facilities and the sensational Eagles tribute band.

We would like to see you again in Bahía Príncipe.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our second visit to Bahia principe and I'm certain it won't be our last.
Can't praise the staff and the hotel enough.
We have stayed in both the costa adeje and Tenerife resorts and both are equally brilliant.
All the staff are friendly and are always happy to talk to you.
Always plenty of sun loungers throughout the day.
The rooms are really big and spacious and the beds are so comfortable. They are cleaned daily and fresh towels are provided every day and the mini fridge is stocked up daily too. Our view this year was amazing, pool view from the front balcony and sea view from the balcony outside our room.
Our little boy loves it too, he really enjoyed watching the bear and giraffe in the Tenerife resort and he liked going over to the costa adeje resort for the bouncy castle (and the hubby like going over there to the English bar). Our boy is only 3 and he even enjoyed doing the daily water aerobics with the animation team, they are brilliant with everyone.
Can't wait to come back next year :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your great experience of your second visit to Bahía Príncipe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.

We are happy to know that your stay has been so satisfactory and that our hotel has really met your expectations.

It is great to hear that your children have had much fun with the pets Lollo & Bernie, playing in the bouncing castle and exercising in the aqua aerobics activity.

Hoping to have you back in Bahía Príncipe.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisburn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel lived up to its reviews. It is relatively isolated, but this suited us. As long as reasonably fit, there is a road down to El Puertito (Turtle Bay). There is a bar and small beach here. The coastal path then winds up through the houses and over several headlands, encountering a beautiful beach and surf - beware the undertow close to the rocks!
The Bahia was excellent in all aspects. The staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful. The pools were very clean. We had no problems with sun beds or towels, but were not at peak holiday although the hotel seemed full. Despite walking the coastal path most days and playing two hours tennis on 5 of our 7 days, I managed to gain 8 lbs weight - the food was too good and plentiful - self discipline is a must!
All eight of us thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, and intend to return next year.
Wifi is available at a price, but only works near reception and patio - not in bedrooms of block 15. This wasn't a problem.
One improvement would be free electronic room safes - hiring a safe is an irritant for an AI holiday. The key has to be kept hidden and shared by the couple.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about your great family holiday in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the great service given by our brilliant and professional staff, the quality and variety of food and the availability of sunbeds.

We have taken note of your comments on the electronic safety box for future investments.

Hoping you will return very soon,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great Hotel! We are returning for new year (3rd visit this year) which will be my 12th holiday here. The hotel is everything we want in a holiday. Accommodation, food, public areas, gardens and staff all excellent. It is quite isolated but there are plenty of walking paths around hotel. Popular with joggers too! The hotel provides bus to las americas and the local bus service is only a short walk to bus stop albeit up a steep hill. Taxis readily available.

Room Tip: Pool views generally give sea views too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time in writing about your 12th visit in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife.

It is a great pride for all the Bahía Príncipe Team to have so faithful guests like you that love the hotel and recommend it to others. Thank you very much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for the big events of New Year.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje
Bahia Principe Tenerife Hotel
Address: Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | c/ Idafe s/n, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#1 Family Hotel in Adeje
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#3 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Tenerife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.