We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff and very good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Tenerife

Save Saved
You added Bahia Principe Tenerife to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bahia Principe Tenerife
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | c/ Idafe s/n, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Adeje
rugby
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“friendly staff and very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

had a very nice Junior Suite, a lot of variety of starters and main courses, the Sweet section could be improved a little, more flans Gateau's would be nice, plenty of fresh and dried fruit available too.
Staff happy to help, especially the smiling blonde German girl who was on customer services.and spoke 4 languages,
Rooms kept spotless as well as the Dining Room.
It would be nice if the Hotel could have more Dining Tables outside, as most people wanted to dine alfresco, perhaps this might happen for the next time we visit Bahia Principe Tenerife

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guests,

We appreciate your review about your recent holiday in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife.

We are pleased to hear that you liked t¡your Junior suite room, the variety of food in the restaurants, the clean facilities and the friendliness of our staff, specially of Eva, from the customer service department. Thank you very much on behalf of them. These kind words will surely encourage all our staff to keep on working in order to achieve the best satisfaction of our guests.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards from Tenerife,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    879
    439
    136
    43
    31
See reviews for
628
575
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bedfordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We do love both the Bahia's in Tenerife, and had some fab holidays? However our last visit ( 5 th to this resort) we had a smelly room, and complained 5 days out of the 7, and got no where. They did make it a bit better, but after time it came back, and it wasn't pleasant. Also it's a shame they don't do a loyalty scheme. As this was our 5th visit but got the smallest room for 3 of us, which was very cramped? However! We will still be booking for next year! As you can not fault the staff and food at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about the hotel. Being a regular guest in the hotel, your experience is specially valuable for us, as you can give us feedback along the time.

It is fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed your stay once again, but would like to apologise if your room was not as nice as you had expected. We would suggest you to contact us before your next holiday and we will do all our best to assign you a lovely room. We are working at the moment on loyalty scheme project for returning guests and hope we have it ready for the near future.

Hoping to see you again next year.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed from 09th Nov for one week as a couple. We enjoyed our stay and had a relaxing time. Having said this it isn't the best all inclusive we have been too, best one was a 4 star. We got up around 8.30 to get sunbeds without a problem but they do get taken up quickly. Food was best in the a la carte restaurants, would recommend Mexican and Italian. We didn't enjoy it so much in the main restaurant (quality is lacking although a wide variety available) and snack bar (choice is limited). The snack bar in the adeje hotel has a better choice. I feel the quality of the food overall could be improved. My other issue with the hotel was the bathroom towels which had stains on such as mascara. This was even after being changed and to me this is a basic standard to achieve. However no one else has mentioned this on here so maybe we were just unlucky, but the hotel should look into this. Also the valance on the bed in the room had a hole in, which I also think is basic and made it look tatty. That is the negatives over! The pools are lovely and jacuzzi. In the adeje hotel which is the larger of the two hotels, the pool has great views. The la fiesta pay bar was also good fun one night and should not be overlooked! Taxis into playas americas are also easy to get, however if you want shops e.t.c in walking distance this hotel is not for you. Overall I wouldn't recommend the hotel due to negatives but we did have a good time and the negatives didn't impact on our enjoyment.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.

We are really glad that you have had such a relaxing time and you enjoyed our lovely swimming-pools, jacuzzi and availability of sunbeds. We also appreciate your recommendations of the themed restaurants, specially the Mexican and the Italian.

We would like to apologise for the towels and the bed valance. We have taken note of these comments and have informed the General Housekeeper to look into it, as the opinion of our guests always helps for us to improve.

Hoping to see you again in Bahía Príncipe.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We visited Bahia Principe in Mexico and couldn't believe the absolute quality of food, location and comfort. We decided to that end we would visit Tenerife. We were not disappointed. Once again the standard of quality of food, staff friendliness, etc. were outstanding. We met many people returning a 5th time. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a fantastic sea view. There are plenty of lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about your great holiday in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife.

We are very glad that you found a high standard of food & beverage and very friendly and professional staff. Thank you for recommending it to other Tripadvisor users.

Hoping to welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the hotel from 24/10 till 03/11 with our 2 children. We had a wonderfull vacation! Rooms clean and a lot of space. The bed was not comfortabel but another soft matress was placed (ask the reception). The personnel were very friendly and the service was great. Animation was ok. Kids loved the minidisco. The food was ok but we expected more. The breakfast was very good. Dinner was average. A little more vegetables would be good. A lot of sauce was put on the food. We visited the Italian, mexican (very good) and spanish restaurant. The house wine is good standard. We visited also the Costa Adeje part. The tenerife part is smaller but looks almost the same. Next time i will choose the same part. You can always find a sunbed.But if you prefer a sunbed in front of the pool you have to get up before 8. When we visit Tenerife it will be again at the BPT !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bahia Principe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your positive review about Bahía Príncipe Tenerife.

It is great to hear that you have had such a wonderful holiday. We are glad that you liked the room and that you got a quick solution on your bed to get a good sleep.

We appreciate your kind words about the hotel staff and have taken note on your comments on the variety of food.

Hoping you will return very soon,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This must be one of the best value for money all inclusive deals on the island. Excellent buffet with fresh roast and a meat and fish dish from the grill served each night. Of course there is a also a fantastic range of other hot and cold dishes to choose from. In addition there are five al a carte restaurants to book to break up the culinary experience. Top of our list this year were the Asian and Italian experiences.
It may seem some way from the bustling Las Americas resort but if you want to head out of the resort then there is a free shuttle bus or take the local service for two euros. Second time here -last time we stayed at the Tenerife (you can use the facilities of both resorts) and there is little to choose between the two. We will be back next year. A superb chill out resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guests,

We are pleased to hear that you consider Bahía Príncipe Tenerife one of the best hotels value for money on the island. Thank you very much for your kind comments on the wide selection of food both in our buffet and themed restaurants.


It would be great to see you again next year.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotel is spotlessly clean and very picturesque. The food and drink are good with some a la carte restaurants to choose from. There's a sports bar in the square showing all big uk football matches. Highly revommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bahia Principe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guests,

We appreciate your positive comments on the hotel immaculate facilities, the quality of food & beverage and the entertainment of the Sports Bar.

Thank you for recommending it and looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje
Bahia Principe Tenerife Hotel
Address: Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | c/ Idafe s/n, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Adeje
#1 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#3 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Tenerife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.