We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday we have ever had!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites to your Saves list
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Cataluna 2, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Regency Club)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best holiday we have ever had!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

What a holiday. I have to say ignore any bad comments on staff or the hotel itself as they couldn't have been more perfect. We arrived at midnight and were greeted with a glass of cava at reception. Our cases were taken to our room for us and a bottle of champagne was chilled in the fridge. The room and view are stunning. We are fussy and the rooms were immaculate.Kitchen is a great size and equipped with everything you could ever need.There is a dvd player which you can use as a music player with seperate speakers.Massive balcony with ocean views.Ignore the comments about the hospital it is quite far away and you hardly notice it.The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We hired a car from the hotel (90 euro's) and it takes 5 minutes to get to the main beach at Los Cristianos.There is a shuttle bus if you dont want to hire a car and there are 5 different stops. It is only 5 Euros in a taxi to Playa De Las Americas.A visit to the volcanos at Mount Teide National Park is a must. (hour and half by car). We ate at both the hotel and also at the French restaurant La Eestancia which is also a must if you enjoy fine food and wine. If you want traditional tapas there is a small family owned restaurant within 5 minutes walk and also an english bar called the Tree House which is brilliant!!! We would like to thank the owners and staff for helping to make this the best holiday ever. We will definately be rebooking. Julie and Lee

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    52
    11
    11
    8
See reviews for
46
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We found the appartments and surroundings very clean and well maintained. There were some very small ants, but not a problem. Receptionists were very welcoming and helpful and check-in was quick even though we arrived early. All staff were excellent, helpful and friendly with a nice sense of humour. The apartment was very well equiped and the pack of washing up liquid, cleaning cloth and kitchen roll meant I didn't have to buy things which I could not use in a week.
Didn't sample the evening entertainment except for the paella demonstration followed by the resulting meal - very good. We were there in the school holidays (U.K.) and there were plenty of children around but all happy and not causing any problems.Four stars only because the food, although good, well cooked and with friendly waitressess was 'international' rather than local - but that's just our foible. Depends what sort of holiday you want but I would always hire a car and see Tenrife away from the coastal strip. Interesting towns and varied country from agricultural to wild and unspoilt walking areas

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was our first time staying in an apartment so we were unsure what to expect. The apartment was really nice and very clean. The kitchen area had everything we needed and although we didn't use it to cook a big meal (we only used it to prepare breakfast and lunch) I would have had no problem doing so. Our apartment was number 80 which was right next to the pool. This was great for us as we could pop inside for anything we needed without having to go very far the pool had a nice bar that played some music but not at a level that would disturbe. The atmosphere around the pool was very relaxed with a mix of nationalities staying. There were always enough sun lougers at any time of day. They were spread out nicely so you were not on top of anyone. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was really good the food and drinks were reasonably priced and the food was good quality. I used the gym while I was here which was a bit disappointing, it hasn't been updated in a number of years, and was hardly used by anyone. The only thing that was properly useable was the treadmill and the weights. I didn't use the spa but had a look and it was very clean and inviting. I overheard one lady saying how good her massage was too. The beds were not the most comfortable and just a ceiling fan (no air con) made it a little difficult to sleep sometimes. The location of the regency club is up a very steep hill. The steepest part is not far but if you struggle walking uphill you will find it difficult. There is a big supermarket about 5 mins walk away. Going is down hill and no problem but with bags full of wine beer water and food going uphill can take a little longer, but worth it. It's about a 10 - 15 minute stroll downhill to the beach at fanabe. There are restaurants bars and shops all the way down with plenty of choice as well on the front. A taxi back to regency from the front is only 3 - 4 euros. Also there is a fantastic shuttle bus which runs on a daily basis to el duque (really nice beach, near all the 5* hotels so restaurants expensive but really good), fanabe beach (2 sun loungers with shade 15 euros for the day), las Americas, Los cristianos. The bus runs on a schedule from 9.30 to 6.30 so you can get around lots. We also used to get the last bus to Americas and Los cristianos and then get a taxi back. This was a free service. There was evening entertainment which was not bad at all. It was nice to have a drink on the terrace before we headed out. We really enjoyed our 2 week stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hello to everybody. Spent one week me and my wife in this accommodation facility in July. At first I would like to say, we are really not demanding guest, we like camping, we like sleeping in tent, despite my wife is teacher and I am front desk clerk in 5 stars hotel. We usually make no troubles. But my job and our opinion as a guests allow us, I think, tell the bad service from good one. Chambermaids, maintenance, spa - perfect. Relaxing zone with shaded beds - perfect. Swimming pool with bar - perfect. Reception - worse I have ever met. Two blond receptionists (ladies) - absolutely terrible. How could they talk you sitting with head supported by her hand? Body language - I will not help you, leave me alone, go away, maybe the worst possibility: f... you. Has happened 4 times. Unacceptable. The only friendly and helpfull was the young darkhair gentleman with glasses, usually working in the night. Forgot to ask his name. God bless him. Well, another chapter of the story: Restaurant. Mamma mia - would any Italian say. Breakfast - no eggs, no sausages, no bacon, no fruits. Every guest house in mountains offers you more. Lunch - I cannot tell you, we were every day somewhere outside - beach, trip, shopping. Dinner - absolutely unprofessional STAFF (as declared on their poloshirts). 5-10 minutes waiting they registered you are there. To be honest, course by course went realatively quickly. Now, highlight of the evening: waiting for someone to pay to: min. time 10 minutes, max time 20 minutes. Can you imagine what is it 20 minutes? Even they had an eye for the our table, no reaction: Another drink? Would you like to pay? Nothing! My wife asked me: Are we invisible or leprous? There was no answer I could give her. Two more things: waitress talking to her guest with her arms akimbo. Body language - intimidating, pretending. Unacceptable.
Cockroaches: said to be everywhere. Fortunately, we had just one sample within one week. May be, they do not like my smell... :-))))))
All in all, the island is absolutely amazing. Can recommend to everybody. It takes just one hour to get from sea level to 2300 m /by car or bike, of course :-)))/. Smashing. 16 km wide maar (crater) is simply...we have no words. Many things to see - Loro Park (zoo), Masca (former pirates village), Puerto de la Cruz, the beaches with black sand (it is like to be in coal mine) etc.
We gave no point for service - see above.
We gave no point for room service - did not use.
Final highlight: Tenerife definitely yes. Regency Club never.
Hope this will help you. Thank you for your kind attention.
Have a good journey and enjoy your holiday!

Room Tip: Beware of rooms with "pull out" couch! It is not how it looks like! You pull out a simple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Best things about resortCabana beds and pods in shaded area. Nice pool and Pool Bar.


ReviewWe arrived at the resort after having stayed at another, (Las Rosas) for a week. We were allowed access to our one bed apartment at about 3pm, which was nice.

The apartment was clean, and over looked the pool. It was fully equipped with everything you required in the kitchen. A hairdryer in the bathroom. Plus a tv in the lounge and bedroom. There was enough storage space for 4 people easily. Bedding was changed mid week and towels were also changed. There was also a maid service each day.

Drawback- The bedroom over looked the road, and privately owned villas, and the balcony overlooked the pool and the restaurant. The road was very noisy at night. In addition, the villa owners opposite owned a very large dog, right next to the taxi rank.. Which barked and barked and barked. We complained; to be told by reception to , and i quote "get some ear plugs". In addition to the road, was the live entertainment from the pool restaurant, which went on until 12pm - this however didn't bother us.

The pool at the resort is pleasant however we did not lay next to it, but preferred to lay on the cabana beds, out of the way of the children and just went to the pool as we required. Be aware, even though the resort says, no inflatables, balls etc, they were in the pool and the children were also using water pistols.

There is a spa at the resort and you can book a massage. Both myslef and my daughter booked a massage. The lady is lovely and it is well worth the money. $25.00 each for a 30minute massage. I have to mention though, if you do not like enclosed spaces, then the massage room is not the place for you. Ask for a massage beside the pool.

The resort has a free bus, which we didn't use as we are fit and healthy and preferred to walk. The walk to the beach front is about 20-30minutes. Down Hill. Not too bad a walk but not pleasant as a main road. It is however up hill on the way back, which takes a bit longer due to the heat.

At the sea front are many restaurants offering various meals and drinks. They do try to "drag" you on off the front, not something we were happy with. We walked each night to PLaya Pinta to eat. They have a restaurant there that offers buy one get one free drinks and coacktails 4-6, and then buy one get one free meals 6-8. All really lovely. Just before Subway.

If you prefer to eat in your apartment rather than out all of the time. Just down the road from the resort is a very large centre. It has a hollywood bar on the outside. On the inside in the basement is an extremely large supermarket, which stocks everything you could want. There is also a very nice icecream bar in the centre.

"Time share sales reps knock your door but do not return a second time if you do not book an appointment."

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel but two things to point out if you don't like hills don't come here unless you want to stay local. The restaurant is ran under a franchise and the food is very poor I repeat very poor. Do not eat there !

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had a two bedroom unit. It was very clean and I only saw one bug in a whole week. What I DID notice was caring staff, especially at the front desk. Thanks Anu and Anunishka. My unit was clean and nicely furnished, and the outdoor balony with a pool view was great. You can pick up fresh croissants at the inhouse bakey in the morning -- luxury. There is also an on-site convenience store, which is pretty -- convenient! Parking is a bit of a challenge, but they make the effort to have entertainment every night (oftern pretty good). Make sure you check out the spa downstairs -- heaven. Overall, I give it a 4.5!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites

Address: Calle Cataluna 2, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Regency Club)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a shared swimming pool, 1.5 km from the beach in Adeje, Regency Torviscas Apartments Suites offers apartments with sea views. This aparthotel features an on-site spa and restaurant. All accommodation has a furnished private terrace, as well as a living room with a flat-screen satellite TV, DVD player and sofa bed. The kitchen is equipped with an oven, microwave, coffee machine and kettle. There is a bathroom with a bath or shower, bathrobe and hairdryer. Bed linen and towels are included. The spa includes a sauna and massage services, available for an extra cost. A fitness centre, bar and games room can also be found at the property. Free WiFi is available in public areas. Siam Park Waterpark is 3 km from Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites and Las Americas Golf Course is 4 km away. Tenerife South Airport is 18 km from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Club Hotel Adeje
Regency Club Tenerife
Regency Hotel Adeje
Regency Torviscas Apartments And Suites Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.