We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelin contender” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante La Cupula

Restaurante La Cupula
Paris | Hotel Jardines de Nivaria, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 71 33 33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 173 Restaurants in Adeje
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: French, Spanish, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The prize-winning gourmet restaurant La Cupula is the perfect place to enjoy a romantic candlelight dinner, where the most exacting palates will enjoy the delicious culinary treats alongside a carefully selected wine list of Spanish wines. The food is a fusion of French and local cooking, creating unique dishes that guests can enjoy as part of our tasting menu.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Michelin contender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

La Cupula is a fine dining experience not to be missed. Compare it quite simply to some of the best around and we've visited a few. The menu is selective but cooked and presented perfectly. Add to that a Head Waiter who knows each dish inside out and a knowledge of wine to recommend the perfect companion and topped off by great service from the team the whole experience is class. By the way, we're experiencing the current menu and intend to do so again before we leave.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Restaurante La Cupula, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your friendly words. We are delighted to read that you had such a nice experience and that you want to return. We hope your second time was as good as the first.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our La Cúpula restaurant, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Mangement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    26
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It is not a gourmet restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The cuisine was just fine, but not at its best. The quality of food and products is average. Service is average. English level leaves much to be desired.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Restaurante La Cupula, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your comment.
We are sorry that we could not satisfy your desires and did not meet your expectations.
Maybe you would like to give us a second chance, next time you are on Tenerife.
Also, please feel free to contact us in advance.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent food, atmosphere and many compliments to the attentive staff. Could not have wished for a better way to spend our wedding anniversary.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Restaurante La Cupula, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. Your friendly words are much appreciated.
We are very glad to know that you have had a nice wedding anniversary experience in our La Cúpula restaurant.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stood at the door waiting to be seated for far too long and watched during our meal as other people were left standing waiting to be acknowledged and shown to a table. The food was excellent and well presented but expensive. A rather disjointed restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Restaurante La Cupula, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your gained experiences here on TA. We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your visit and your experience and hope we can do better for you next time.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic mains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had complimentary starters of asparagus soup which was wonderful, followed by lobster for me and the rack of lamb for my husband, both were beautiful...small portions but delicious. They also did a little meal of rice with mixed vegetables in for our one year old..free of charge which was special. The bread comes with a salmon pate which was brilliant too.

The desserts however were a bit strange, I had the "cornetto" which was a mini home made ice cream cone (which our baby ate) filled with passion fruit and white chocolate mousse, embedded in a huge portion of what I can only describe as nutty soil, it was dry and tasteless and there must have been about a pint of it....inedible, and odd! Hubby had the bonsai - a chocolate hollow tree with banana centre on again a massively bed of mint sorbet...his tasted nice, although difficult to eat.

The service started off impeccable, however as the evening drew on the restaurant was never half full but the service went downhill a little. My husband had to pour the last glass of his own wine (which we didn't mind but they put it so far from our table he had to get up and go to the next table to do it), the dessert wine he ordered didn't arrive and had to have it taken off the bill, it took half an hour from clearing our main plates to bringing the dessert menu and when we paid we waited so long for them to come and collect the money that we ended up taking it to them...as did another family. All minor grievances but deducted from the experience.

Overall up until the desserts the best meal in the nicest looking restaurant we had in Tenerife, we will return, and go for starters and mains instead!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Restaurante La Cupula, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment here in TA.
We are glad to know that you had a good experience in general, but not were not completely satisfied because of the service. We apologise for the waiting time.

Please feel free to inform us next time you are going to have dinner in our La Cúpula restaurant.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Cupula also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante La Cupula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante La Cupula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.