We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to deliver!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Calle La Enramada, 9 | La Caleta, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Adeje
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never fails to deliver!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Our 3rd stay as a family and 7th in total and yet again we had an amazing time at this Sheraton hotel.

The kids club was superb and the refurbishments have really transformed the area into a vibrant and welcoming zone for children. The club is experly run by Inma, who along with her trusted trainee staff, offer a varied program of events and activities to keep your children entertained. A few precious hours of peace & quiet were what the doctor ordered as our daughter got stuck in. Having other English children helped and she was able to make a number of holiday friendships shared with a love for making bracelets, crafting and mini golf.

We ate in the Japanese restaurant twice and had excellent meals; although what the chefs must have though serving up a red tuna tepanyaki alongside a ham & cheese toastie for our daughter we will never know....

The Spanish restaurant also served us up an excellent dinner. My steak was amongst the best I have eaten

Breakfasts were great as ever; plenty of variety and excellent quality.

Sun loungers were always available and lunchtime pizzas in the poolside bar were the norm.

We are already looking forward to our next stay in 2013.


We would love it if the kids club was open 7 days a week as it is a shame it is closed on Monday & Tuesday.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear client,

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay with us,the restaurants, the miniclub etc... As well, it is always great to hear compliments on our staff and we can assure that your comments will be shared with all the team.

Regarding the miniclub, please rest assure we have taken note about it.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Sheraton la Caleta in 2013
Yours sincerely
Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    567
    317
    92
    32
    12
See reviews for
295
472
37
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is a very good 4 star hotel. Food, service, rooms and pools are of a very high standard. We particularly enjoyed Breakfast, Children's swimming pool/ club (for our 17 mth old daughter), large bathroom and the close proximity to the beach(es).

Above all the hotel staff from receptionist to waiters were very helpful and welcoming.

The reason why this hasn't been given a 5 is that the cot that we received was uncomfortable.

We would go back and also recommend for young families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback in Tripadvisor.

Your comments are a great value for us and encourage us to keep on improving. Regarding the cot, I do apologise for the inconveniencies this might have caused.

I am really looking forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Your sincerely
Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Went there with business colleagues. The resort was clean, the staff were friendly, we were drinking outside until 2am and the staff was more than happy to accommodate us. Room had a good view. Breakfast was a pleasure, such a wide choice to choose from. Would return again. Well done to you all for looking after 36 of us with ease..

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just returned from a lovely visit to this nice hotel.Staff excellent food in general fine facilities good and in a nice quiet area.Near a small supermarket and shops small bar eating place as well good The Spanish and Japanese restuarants are top of the range the main one The Parador good for breakfast did not eat there at night seems okay.They are putting in place a new tv system seems good i hope to return to this fine hotel next year all going well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,


Thank you for your nice comments in tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you especially enjoyed the Resort. As well, we do appreciate your kind comments about the staff which will be shared with all the team.

We really hope to see you soon in our hotel

Yours sincerely

Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We are currently staying here and are having a great time. The rooms are large and clean and the bed very comfortable.The buffet breakfast is excellent with omelettes made to order.It is very clean and unlike another hotel we recently stayed at there is not a fly in sight near the food. The staff are very friendly and move seamlessly from Spanish to English to German. The televisions have been changed to flat screens today and it has been marvellous to watch 'Strictly' from here. The spa is disappointing with the steam room out of order and the pool quite tired. It is in need of an update. I agree it is disappointing not to have free wi-fi but we paid for a weekly rate which worked out much better value than daily. I would definitely recomment this hotel. It is the first time I have stayed at Sheraton and based on this experience I would definitely do so again.

Room Tip: Definitely worth going for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This Hotel is well laid out well designed and beautiful. Two very lovely pools one salt and another fresh water. The rooms are very spacious with good sized bathrooms. The television oddly was a standard CRT. Acces to BBC and ITV but little else of note apart from news. It is odd that Wifi is still something that has to be paid for 19 euros a day... The air conditioning was limited perhaps due to time of year. Towels are good and so are the sunbeds. The staff are very friendly and helpful. full board and full board plus have limitations and the plus includes only basic alcoholic drinks at a 29 euro supplement. unless you plan to drink spirits and wine in significant quatities is not very good value. the supermarket nearby is a better bet. The hotel is a little out of the way with only one cafe locally. The food is excellent and so is the waiter service many english speaking frequent it.

Room Tip: unless the sea view is really wanted not worth it. Club rooms come wit club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We really appreciate your nice comments about your stay.

Regarding the TV, we have already changed all the TV of the hotel to flat screen, so I hope you will be able to enjoy it in your next visit. We do value each and every comment that you have made and we have shared them with the staff members and will be used to keep on our efforts in improving.

We hope to welcome you back in the hotel soon

Kind Regards

Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is our second time to Adeje and the first time staying at the Sheraton.
The rooms and pool area are fantastic. The initial impression does not quite have the wow factor of other hotels, but is prompt and efficient.
The hotel is in lovely grounds, and backs onto a lovely beach area.
The situation is good for both adeje and caletta but does require a 15 minute walk to both.
Taxi's are also easily available and hotel staff are good and friendly - especially in the restaurant.
The only thing to flag is that the entertainment and bar area are very low key so if you have kids then there are better hotels for this - but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and also we recommend the Club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Sheraton La Caleta Resort And Spa
Sheraton La Caleta Hotel Adeje
Sheraton La Caleta Resort
Sheraton La Caleta Hotel
Sheraton Adeje
Sheraton La Caleta
La Caleta Tenerife
Adeje Sheraton
Sheraton Tenerife
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa Tenerife/Adeje
Address: Calle La Enramada, 9 | La Caleta, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#4 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#8 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, a new standard in 5 Star holiday destinations in Europe, with a sea front location, enjoy the sun in it's 284 rooms, Also enjoy the 3 outdoor swimming pools, mini golf and a beautiful subtropical garden. Gather with friends or family to satisfy your appetite at any of our 5 restaurants or lounges. Explore the Spa Eutonos a true relax getaway, cabin treatments, sauna, igloo and solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa to your Saves list