We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 2weeks at paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club la Costa at Paradise

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Adeje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club la Costa at Paradise
Save
You added Club la Costa at Paradise to your Saves list
Calle Galicia 6 | Torviscas Alto, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2weeks at paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Myself and my Husband went to paradise in last November it was a fantastic holiday lots to do and the accomodation was fabulous .. We also have stayed at the Moteray and reccommend that as well we are going back to the paradise in the first 2weeks of December this year can't wait ... I don't have any negative to say about any of these places and will continue to return when we can .

RIck&Mary CLC

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Club la Costa at Paradise, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We welcome all feedback from our guests and it is always nice when we see such positive comments! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Resort Manager, Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    116
    43
    11
    12
See reviews for
135
93
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in CLC "Paradise" from July 26th to 3rd Aug13
It was a dream family holiday from start to finish. The staff were excellent. The rooms amazing size. Everything there for a home from home holiday. Not a sound at night time. The kids loved the kids club and the pool. We found it to be a very safe place for the kids. can not understand why anybody would have a bad word to say about this resort. The fans in the room are fine. We had no problem with heat or coack roaches etc.. The resort is spotless. Everything is cleaned from top to bottom every day. There is a steep walk down to the nearest supermarket, but go down in the late afternoon or early morning and take a taxi back. We will defo be back. Tk you CLC for the start of many great adventures.

Room Tip: We had a very large corner apartment which overlooked Sams Pantry and the pool area. We had great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

hi does anyone have any contact numbers for any apartments at paradise club wanted to book a holiday next year i have stayed a few yrs a go but lost the phone number am looking for 2 apartments for 2 people in each one or or 1 apartment thats sleeps 4 people

Room Tip: any they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherwell
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here from 26th July - 2nd August. The apartments are very clean & well equipped. We requested apartments above the main pool and were given the exact ones we asked for. The staff are very good and very helpful. The hill is a problem but taxis are very cheap. We walked down but got a taxi up as my husband is disabled. No problems getting about the complex even though he is disabled. We stayed with family and had 5 teenage boys with us who were at times noisy!! This did cause a problem mainly with the lifeguard!! Even though most people said they were only enjoying there selves he found it necessary to complain!! But on the whole we had a great week and are returning next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Owned by the Timeshare Company, Club La Costa (CLC). One of their 'oldest' resorts but always being updated and given a new lease of life. I have visited three times, Its because everyone who has been there seem to keep coming back. There is some kind of charm which captivates you, which is hard to describe.
NEGATIVES
For some the greatest negative will be the fact its located on a moderately steep hill. However my mother (pensioner age) found it no trouble to walk daily up and down the hill into the town. However if you are disabled that may prove more difficult. The Site its self has about ten levels and you need to change lifts several times to get from the ground floor to the upper floor.
You will always seem to be in an elevator.
POSITIVES
The location is ideal. You are close to the main Motorway which orbits the entire Island. You can access nearby Towns readily. Car Hire (we always book) is well priced and driving around is easy. There is a main supermarket less than a mile away and is cheap to buy food for your self catering apartment.
Your Apartments are lovely, with everything you need including washing machines etc.
The main Pool is large and very sunbaked! The second Pool is hardly used.
The on site (Resort Run) Restaurant provides lovely range of meals and reasonably priced. The (Private Owned) Restaurant immediately next door to the other Restaurant is very popular as it provides even better value.
Overall, the Facilities and the Staff are great and if you have an issue in your apartment etc, if you approach them they will normally fix it within a matter of hours.
CLC members regularly visit this location, it has a certain attractiveness which keeps them revisiting.
TIMESHARE ADVICE:
Be aware, non members / potential new members may be approached by 'marketing staff', however you may say 'no' and you are 'free' to leave the sales office at any time. Most persons attending know they have volunteered to attend to attend as part of their agreement prior to their 'discounted' holiday with view to become members.
I am a very happy timeshare member (or FPOC) of CLC, but its not for everyone and always found the CLC sales staff friendly, although on some forums you will always hear complaints form 1% of those who complain for the sake of complaining. If you dont want to invest, dont attend in the first place. It is an invitation to buy for those attending.
There are Private owned Apartments on the complex which have nothing to do with CLC and you may of booked.
OVERVIEW
I will be returning with my Wife, Teenagers, Toddler, my parents and in-laws!
We all enjoy it. Its a great Family location.

Room Tip: Disabled, Reduced Mobility, not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Club la Costa at Paradise, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It is always good to hear from our members as well as other guests and it is always nice when people notice our hard work to refresh and improve the resort! As you rightly say, our way of holidaying is not for everyone and of course people are under no obligation to join or purchase anything when they attend our sales presentations. We do get many members and guests who are regular visitors and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

2nd. time at paradise app. apartments are comfortable and clean the ones overlooking the pool are in best location (try to get one near a lift) the food is good in both restaurants and reasonably priced. It is a 15min walk down a steep hill to the bars ect. and a 5euro cab back .The only problem with these app. is no a.c. only cieling fans which are a bit niosy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Loved our week at Club la Costa Paradise. Stayed in one of the unrefurbished 2 bedroom apartments and having viewed one of the newly refurbished ones would request one next time. Having said that the apartment we stayed in was clean, well equipped and perfect for our needs. We are members of Club la Costa so know we will always get good standards of cleanliness and service and were not disappointed. Lovely pool area, good food served in both Zachary's & Janice's; we didn't venture very far off the complex as we were there for a relaxing time.
Agree with other comments that air con would be good but we knew before we booked that there wasn't any.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club la Costa at Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club la Costa at Paradise

Address: Calle Galicia 6 | Torviscas Alto, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southeast corner of Tenerife, on a hilltop commanding panoramic views, the spacious private balconies of Paradise make the most of an area renowned for its delightful scenery.ISO 9001:2008 Certified by BSI (Resort Management services) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Costa La Tenerife
Club La Costa Tenerife
Paradise Club Tenerife
Hotel La Costa At Paradise
Club Costa La Paradise
Club La Costa Paradise Club
Club La Costa At Paradise Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club la Costa at Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.