We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems to be 2 set of rules” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club la Costa at Paradise

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Adeje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club la Costa at Paradise
Save
You added Club la Costa at Paradise to your Saves list
Calle Galicia 6 | Torviscas Alto, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
lanarkshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Seems to be 2 set of rules”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked a private apartment in block A which has stunning views over the town. The apartment itself is large very spacious and a home from home with everything you will need the only minus is the lack of air con or a fan as its very warm. TThe complex itself is situated on a very steep hill and a good bit out the way of the main strip not to bad as we are reasonable fit but could a problem for others. Taxis are in abundance at 4 euro back up from the beach.
Janices restaurant is very pleasant with staff more than willing to help and the food is good for both lunch and dinner with a wide range to choose from. Zach restaurant i cant say i really enjoyed it a bit overrated on here with little choice compared to others. A must is the Brasserie down at the beach a huge bbq pasta and pizza restaurant one of the best steaks i have eaten and very reasonable for what you get portions are massive and very tasty.
Now for the down side
1. Has got to be the hill but we already knew about that so were prepared.
2. The unpleasant Spaniards who think they own the rights to your sunbed even if you are using them and happen to be in the pool, having lunch or in jacuzzi had all our towels and clothes flung on ground by them whilst we were in janices and could blantenly see them doing it. When we confronted them they got the life guard(1 with short hair) to come over and tell us there was nothing he could do ignorant people
3. Seems to be 2 rules with the same lifeguard Spaniards are allowed balls in pool, shout around pool and general do what they want everyone else are not allowed to do any mentioned above so pray you have the lifeguard with the long hair.
3. Witnessed on 2 occasions an English black child being given a row for making noise when others around where making more noise.. Any the same lifeguard.. Witnessed him being challenged by several other people on this matter and all he could say where that people had complained about the child.. Happened to be the same people who decided they wanted our sunbeds.
Daily entertainment consists of Martin the sun advisor and a clothes show.
Its more for people who want a quiet nothing to do holiday but lie in the sun
Otherwise we had a relaxing holiday but wouldnt revisit club la costa but prefer to stay near beach

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Club la Costa at Paradise, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are very much a family friendly resort and parents of small children are able to relax knowing that youngsters can enjoy a programme of activities organised by our Team Marina. We welcome visitors of many nationalities and I can assure you on behalf of all our staff that no-one is treated any differently because of their nationality or ethnic background. Not everyone staying on the resort is a guest of CLC but is of course entitled to use the pool area. However, the lifeguards do their best to ensure that all guests are made aware of the rule not to reserve sun beds and they do free up beds that have been unused for some time by removing towels. We enjoy very good feedback from many of our guests, a number of whom we have been pleased to welcome back, who have complimented our staff on their friendliness so I was disappointed to see that your comments appear to be at odds with those that we receive from the majority of our visitors. We do however take note of all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards.
Resort Manager, Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    116
    43
    11
    12
See reviews for
135
93
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

great holiday, the apartment was newly refurbished with a huge balcony. Staff are very helpful and friendly, only bad point is that there is no air-conditioning and only one fan in the bedroom and one in the living/dining area which were not sufficient as we had to go out and leave the windows open so it was cool enough to sleep at night( also left open through the night) Zachary's and Janice's good to eat out if you don't fancy walking into town. Already booked for next year and have asked for the same rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed in room j 202 which had great views and easy access to the shop, pools and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Club La Costa Paradise apartments. We requested the apartment that we had stayed in previously and happily we were granted our request. Nearly all of the apartments at this resort have a wonderful view but the view from the 9th floor is amazing! We had a panoramic view from the mountains on the right to Playa de las Americas on the left and able to see La Gomera in front of us if the weather was right.
2 weeks in June means wonderfully warm but also humid.
Our apartment was one that had been recently renovated so we had a dishwasher and washing machine as well as a lovely new kitchen and bathroom. The renovations meant that the apartment apears larger and has more living space.
The staff at the resort are all extremely friendly and efficient.
The resort is under going improvements and although noisy on times the management have ensured that all are aware of where the work will take place and when and to be honest we didnt find it too disturbing.
Zacarys as always gives huge portions and good value for money, the only criticisms we have of Zacarys is that they should make it known that vegetarians can order off the night menu during the daytime or for takeaways otherwise it appears a very limited choice. The other criticism of Zacarys is the amount of cockroaches seen running around at night around the outskirts of the restaurant, a little off putting if you are squeamish.
The only other complaint we have is check in times. The reception staff were wonderful and went throught the check-in experience quickly enough. We know that chek in isnt until 4pm and the lovely lady behind the desk contacted the housekeeping supervisor for us to tell her we had arrived at 12 and to ask if our appartment could be done as quickily as possible. We expected a slight wait and went off dutifully to Zacarys for a cold beer while we waited. Well one cold beer turned into a few, then we had lunch while watching many others have their apartments before us. We returned to the reception area at 2:45 and were told it would be 20 minutes. We finally got into our apartment at 3:40pm! That was a very long wait in the sun after traveling since early in the morning. This was the only thing we were unhappy with during the fortnight stay. The resort is a long way up-hil but definately worth it for the un-interupted view. Over all a lovley time had again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Club la Costa at Paradise, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with the improvements to your apartment following the recent refurbishment. We carry out regular maintenance work on the resort to ensure we maintain our high standards and we do our best to minimise any impact on our guests and I am glad that you did not find it too disturbing. Our check-in time allows us to prepare apartments for newly arrived guests and although we try to get people into their accommodation earlier if we can I regret it is not always possible, especially at busier times of the year. Guests may like to know that our staff at Zacary's are always happy to help with any food requirements if they are able to do so, so please do feel free to ask for alternative vegetarian options.I am afraid that as we are a tropical island very near Africa we do get wildlife visitors who are dealt with promptly by our staff when reported to us and we do have a fumigation protocol in place. Thank you for your kind remark about the staff, who do work hard to make our guests feel welcome, and it is much appreciated when their work is noticed! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Resort Manager, Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at the Paradise from 28th may -4th june. We were on floor E, and had a beautiful apartment which looked as if it had been newly renovated. The balcony was a great size with a gorgeous view of the sea and mountains. We hired a car so went out around the Island every day, so did not really use the facilities on site.But everywhere was spotless, and the staff work so hard to keep it this way.We had problems with our toaster, so we told the lady on reception and she had a new toaster delivered to our room within minutes! We found the supermarket on site a little expensive,but because we had a car we were able to shop locally where it was a bit cheaper
Although we did use it a couple of times,so found it handy..We walked down to the main front every night and we walked back up that steep hill!! There are plenty of restaurants and bars,would highly recommend Victoria's steak restaurant. Overall it was a beautiful area and we had a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Recently stayed in (May 10th 2013) and have to say the complex was great
The standards of hygiene here where second to none which is always the 1st thing I look at from the apartments, pool areas , eating and public toilets where always spotless.
The complex is situated higher up than the others which does require uphill walking which can take its toll in the heat and if you have a pushchair like we did but a taxi will only cost you 3euros from the main front which we used quiet frequently.
The staff where always at hand and very friendly we did have to sit through a growling 5hr presentation even after telling them after the 1st hr. we wouldn't be interested they continued with there pitch luckily it was overcast that day so we made the most of the free lunch and drinks.
There was 2 on site restaurants Janice's & Zachery's .... we tried both but would defiantly recommend Janice's based on price , service and quality of food couldn't fault it where as Zachery's was totally overpriced and the food was dreadful.
On site supermarket comes in very handy although it is slightly dearer than the local shop but that does require a walk down the hill so you do pay for convenience they have fresh baked sausage rolls , bread/rolls and pastries daily which where lovely.
Not much going on in ways of entertainment although they did have on a couple of singers and dancers over the week but they only seemed to perform for about an hour .
We had a front facing apartment on the 4th floor in H block which gave us fantastic views of the front / sea and wasn't overlooked , balcony was massive with all required furniture.
2 bedrooms double with ensuite which was great 2nd being 2 single beds main bathroom was WOW ( see attached photos ).
Overall fantastic holiday weather was great , accommodation and complex was spot on would highly recommend and would defiantly return.

Room Tip: ask for the 4th floor its not overlooked by other apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We rent a private apartment on the top row, I come here every year not only for the gorgeous year round weather but also the 180 degree view from our huge balcony, which shows the sea on one side ( and sunset) land and mountains on the right.
I can't fault this place at all it's spotless and in my many years of continuously coming back I've only ever seen 1 cockroach!
Yes your on a steep hill but the views itself are worth it and your only say a 20 minute walk to the sea and bars ect..
There's a little mini market on the complex which sells all English foods imported and lovely fresh bread in the morning, it is a little bit pricey tho.
I've seen alot of people complaining about the sales reps maybe asking you about time shares... I really recommend you go for the private apartments alot of English rent out and will usually put a sign up on their balcony.
You will get a much better deal this way and inside the apartments are designed much more comforting and spoilt.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just returned from my holidays in club la costa paradise and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was more down to good weather and their lovely and ever pleasing staff members.

I only wish they should service the rooms more often. We stayed there for 7 nights and rooms were services only once.

Food was very good and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club la Costa at Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club la Costa at Paradise

Address: Calle Galicia 6 | Torviscas Alto, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southeast corner of Tenerife, on a hilltop commanding panoramic views, the spacious private balconies of Paradise make the most of an area renowned for its delightful scenery.ISO 9001:2008 Certified by BSI (Resort Management services) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Costa La Tenerife
Club La Costa Tenerife
Paradise Club Tenerife
Hotel La Costa At Paradise
Club Costa La Paradise
Club La Costa Paradise Club
Club La Costa At Paradise Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club la Costa at Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.