We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff can't be faulted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club la Costa at Paradise

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Adeje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club la Costa at Paradise
Save
You added Club la Costa at Paradise to your Saves list
Calle Galicia 6 | Torviscas Alto, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Staff can't be faulted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at Paradise from 10th-17th May. On our arrival we were allocated an apartment and was helped by the porter to get our luggage there. As it was quite late when we arrived the cases were left unpacked. Next morning I discovered to my horror that the balcony had no privacy and as we like to use our balcony I went to reception and asked to be moved. Within 10 minutes we were given the key to another apartment which was fabulous. We cannot thank Julie (guests services) enough for her excellent attention and the rest of the staff for making our holiday a great one. We have stayed here many times before and have never had any complaints, just that HILL !!!!! we are not getting any younger but the taxis to get back up are not expensive. All in all a great holiday and already booked to go back in November.

Room Tip: Any problems just ask and they will try to sort it out. High rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Club la Costa at Paradise, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad that we were able to respond promptly to your request for alternative accommodation. We are not always able to do so but will always endeavour to meet the needs of our guests. I have passed on your kind remarks to the staff. As a regular visitor you will be aware that the price we pay for some marvellous views is our hillside location! We look forward to welcoming you back in November.
Resort Manager, Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    119
    44
    11
    12
See reviews for
139
100
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have just returned from Paradise ( Club La Costa) and have really enjoyed our stay. The place was spotless the staff work tirelessly to keep the place clean from first thing in the morning, ( what they think of the brits hanging round with their towels to get a bed i don't know) there are enough beds to go round everyone. The location is fantastic with fabulous views, though a bit far from the beach and bars, a good walk down but a bit of a trek back up, for the faint hearted there is always the option of a taxi, which varies from 3 euro to 5 depending on the driver. All the staff were very polite and friendly, the cleaners do a great job. They were even coming to clean our room 2 days before we left, we told them there was no need as everything was fine, why cause unneccesary work for them. In the town area there is a quaint little cafe called Harriets which we stumbled across and returned to several times as my husband is Ceoliac and they advertise glutton free bread which was great, the food was cooked fresh and couldn't be faulted. Would recommend the Whales and Dolphin Trip we had a great time and saw loads of Whales booked in the port rather than at resort as it is cheaper. Overall a really good holiday.
Well done to all the staff at Paradise

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up we were on ground level so had to walk out for the views, though this was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous week at the Paradise Club. Our check in was fast and efficient with a porter on hand to help with bags. Our apartment was on the 7th floor with great views over Las Americas, it was adequately equipped although I agree with other reviewers that some of the fixtures need updating ( particularly the ceiling fans & the lack of broadband access in the apartments).
We were very impressed with the levels of cleanliness throughout the complex, regularly seeing staff wiping railings etc from early morning.
We ate regularly at Zacharys throughout our stay and can honestly say we NEVER had any complaints.We found all the staff friendly and helpful with some speaking 3 -4 languages.
We will definitely be returning

Room Tip: High floors give great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had the opportunity of staying at the Paradise for a week based upon us attending a presentation for Club la Costa. It wasn't free as we had to pay a token amount for the accommodation.
The Paradise reception is pleasant and the staff friendly and although we arrived early, our apartment was available early, which was nice.
The apartment was a good size and was clean but the decor, fixtures and fittings were very dated and needed updating, an example being old ceiling fans and no air con! I did point this out to the CLC representative/staff as we were there to see if we wanted to buy into their scheme, it did put an initial doubt in our minds whether they CLC were serious? But as usual got a typical sales rep reply which wasn't sincere.
As previous reviewer had stated that their presentation was for 5 hours, well as was 7 hours, 10 in the morning until 5 in the afternoon and being honest we got bored after 3-4 hours so anything said we just wasn't interested especially as the real part was the finacial which last all of an hour, tops!!!!
My business also requires myself to give presentations but anything longer than 3-4 hours is not very professional and although CLC we say that are successful, its more down too grinding people down. Buying a car is more expensive but a lot easier and much more pleasant.
Will we return, maybe someday providing there is a maximum of time limit and in better accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our first stay at this resort. We used to own one week at the Paradise Monterey. Few years ago we changed that week to points. We have 4 years old twins and we felt that Monterey is not very good for small children.
Going to Paradise instead of Monterey was a good choice. The kids club was really good – even though it was only for 1-2 hours Mo-Th, it helped us to relax a bit. Our children are extremely shy, but Diyana and Grace did a great job. The pool is very good for small children.
Our children don’t like the “fat” French fries, so at Zachary’s the cook MADE the thin ones for them. Thank you for that!
I was surprised when I saw around 15 people cleaning the pool and bar areas early in the mornings. Scrubbing and washing the tiles, cleaning the pool, etc. I had a very good feeling going to the pool after I saw that. The gardens are also being looked after very well.
We had a not refurbished 2-bedroom apt which was not too bad. The small ants appeared during the first few days, but then they never turned up. We did hide all the food though. I would have preferred additional day of at least kitchen cleaning. The pillows are too high which was good for us, but not very good for children.
The communal laundry room was really clean. A 30 min cycle of washing costs 3,50 Euro and it includes washing powder.
Internet is only available at the bar. It works, but it is very slow. If you need to work, for example uploading a big file will never happen. We therefore bought a SIM card for Ipad from Movistar for 20 Euro which gave us unlimited and very fast internet for one month which is valid everywhere in Spain so we didn’t have to work or Skype our family only from the bar but also from our room and everywhere we travelled.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be disturbed on your terrace during the day and evening, the best is to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at paradise resort in April, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The apartment was very clean, standards excellent and staff very friendly at all times. Would reccomend to anyone looking for excellent place to stay with family or friends.

Edwards (ABERDEEN)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is our 4th visit to the Paradise Club. Its fine and the apartments, terrace and pool area are
good. Rooms only have fans and so can get very hot at night.

Don't bank on a lie-in as you will be disturbed at 9am by Customer Services trying to make an appointment with you to sell you something!!

Zacharys Restaurant is awful. We had a stone cold breakfast and if it was not for the fact it was complimentary it would have been sent back. Two further breakfasts were totally forgotten about and when they did arrive it was sent back as the poached eggs were raw!

'Janice's' Restaurant, next door, is much, much better and cheaper.

Overall we were let down on two occasions in the week we were there by CLC either cancelling arrangements at the last minute or not showing up at all!!

Left feeling rather disappointed with Customer Services and the totally inadequate food at Zacharys.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor away from lifts and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Club la Costa at Paradise, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I was sorry to see that you were disappointed with Zacary's Restaurant which enjoys many positive reviews. Your feedback is important to us to help us maintain our standards, so please accept our apologies for falling below these standards on this occasion - your comments have been passed on to the restaurant team. I hope you were not too inconvenienced by the difficulties you experienced with customer services and again your feedback has been passed to the relevant department.

Resort Manager, Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club la Costa at Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club la Costa at Paradise

Address: Calle Galicia 6 | Torviscas Alto, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southeast corner of Tenerife, on a hilltop commanding panoramic views, the spacious private balconies of Paradise make the most of an area renowned for its delightful scenery.ISO 9001:2008 Certified by BSI (Resort Management services) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Costa La Tenerife
Club La Costa Tenerife
Paradise Club Tenerife
Hotel La Costa At Paradise
Club Costa La Paradise
Club La Costa Paradise Club
Club La Costa At Paradise Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club la Costa at Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.