We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CLC Paradise

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Adeje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CLC Paradise
Save
You added CLC Paradise to your Saves list
Calle Galicia 6 | Torviscas Alto, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Adeje
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Spotless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous week at the Paradise Club. Our check in was fast and efficient with a porter on hand to help with bags. Our apartment was on the 7th floor with great views over Las Americas, it was adequately equipped although I agree with other reviewers that some of the fixtures need updating ( particularly the ceiling fans & the lack of broadband access in the apartments).
We were very impressed with the levels of cleanliness throughout the complex, regularly seeing staff wiping railings etc from early morning.
We ate regularly at Zacharys throughout our stay and can honestly say we NEVER had any complaints.We found all the staff friendly and helpful with some speaking 3 -4 languages.
We will definitely be returning

Room Tip: High floors give great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    144
    55
    11
    13
See reviews for
169
122
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had the opportunity of staying at the Paradise for a week based upon us attending a presentation for Club la Costa. It wasn't free as we had to pay a token amount for the accommodation.
The Paradise reception is pleasant and the staff friendly and although we arrived early, our apartment was available early, which was nice.
The apartment was a good size and was clean but the decor, fixtures and fittings were very dated and needed updating, an example being old ceiling fans and no air con! I did point this out to the CLC representative/staff as we were there to see if we wanted to buy into their scheme, it did put an initial doubt in our minds whether they CLC were serious? But as usual got a typical sales rep reply which wasn't sincere.
As previous reviewer had stated that their presentation was for 5 hours, well as was 7 hours, 10 in the morning until 5 in the afternoon and being honest we got bored after 3-4 hours so anything said we just wasn't interested especially as the real part was the finacial which last all of an hour, tops!!!!
My business also requires myself to give presentations but anything longer than 3-4 hours is not very professional and although CLC we say that are successful, its more down too grinding people down. Buying a car is more expensive but a lot easier and much more pleasant.
Will we return, maybe someday providing there is a maximum of time limit and in better accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our first stay at this resort. We used to own one week at the Paradise Monterey. Few years ago we changed that week to points. We have 4 years old twins and we felt that Monterey is not very good for small children.
Going to Paradise instead of Monterey was a good choice. The kids club was really good – even though it was only for 1-2 hours Mo-Th, it helped us to relax a bit. Our children are extremely shy, but Diyana and Grace did a great job. The pool is very good for small children.
Our children don’t like the “fat” French fries, so at Zachary’s the cook MADE the thin ones for them. Thank you for that!
I was surprised when I saw around 15 people cleaning the pool and bar areas early in the mornings. Scrubbing and washing the tiles, cleaning the pool, etc. I had a very good feeling going to the pool after I saw that. The gardens are also being looked after very well.
We had a not refurbished 2-bedroom apt which was not too bad. The small ants appeared during the first few days, but then they never turned up. We did hide all the food though. I would have preferred additional day of at least kitchen cleaning. The pillows are too high which was good for us, but not very good for children.
The communal laundry room was really clean. A 30 min cycle of washing costs 3,50 Euro and it includes washing powder.
Internet is only available at the bar. It works, but it is very slow. If you need to work, for example uploading a big file will never happen. We therefore bought a SIM card for Ipad from Movistar for 20 Euro which gave us unlimited and very fast internet for one month which is valid everywhere in Spain so we didn’t have to work or Skype our family only from the bar but also from our room and everywhere we travelled.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be disturbed on your terrace during the day and evening, the best is to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at paradise resort in April, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The apartment was very clean, standards excellent and staff very friendly at all times. Would reccomend to anyone looking for excellent place to stay with family or friends.

Edwards (ABERDEEN)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is our 4th visit to the Paradise Club. Its fine and the apartments, terrace and pool area are
good. Rooms only have fans and so can get very hot at night.

Don't bank on a lie-in as you will be disturbed at 9am by Customer Services trying to make an appointment with you to sell you something!!

Zacharys Restaurant is awful. We had a stone cold breakfast and if it was not for the fact it was complimentary it would have been sent back. Two further breakfasts were totally forgotten about and when they did arrive it was sent back as the poached eggs were raw!

'Janice's' Restaurant, next door, is much, much better and cheaper.

Overall we were let down on two occasions in the week we were there by CLC either cancelling arrangements at the last minute or not showing up at all!!

Left feeling rather disappointed with Customer Services and the totally inadequate food at Zacharys.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor away from lifts and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I was sorry to see that you were disappointed with Zacary's Restaurant which enjoys many positive reviews. Your feedback is important to us to help us maintain our standards, so please accept our apologies for falling below these standards on this occasion - your comments have been passed on to the restaurant team. I hope you were not too inconvenienced by the difficulties you experienced with customer services and again your feedback has been passed to the relevant department.

Resort Manager, Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

been coming here for a few years now and the unbelievably aggressive hard selling from the sales team trying to push new products is getting overbearing. Having explained that I would not be available to meet someone I was bombarded with calls starting at 09.00am - culminating in my room being knocked.... if you are after some peace and quiet - forget it. You have to almost be rude, in order to shake off the sales team.
In any case - when you are chasing a massive cockroach around your apartment - then having to clean everything because of hygiene... you will be glad to get back home. Shame, as it has been done up really nice and an investment in air-con would be advantageous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I was sorry to see your reference to a cockroach in your accommodation - as we are a tropical island very near Africa we do occasionally get wildlife visitors who are dealt with very promptly by our staff when reported to us. I have passed on your comments to the sales team whose job is to take the opportunity of your visit to bring you up to date with new developments and holiday opportunities with us.

Resort Manager, Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I won this trip from Club La Costa for a week. It was free, although we had to deposit £99 to spend at the restaurant or bar, which was perfectly fine. If you go, ask for a room at a high level and not on the ground floor facing the sea, as we had very little sunshine on our terrace. I think the apartments overlooking the pool on the west side are the best as they always seemed to be in sunshine. Nice place though. Friendly staff and clean accommodation. Furniture was a bit dated, but all in all a very good holiday. Took my friend and I about 20-25 minutes to walk to El Duque which is the best resort on the coast. Quite pricey there though to stay in the top hotels. Restaurants in El Duque are superb.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.2 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel ISABEL
Hotel ISABEL
#20 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#14 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#16 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 3,666 reviews
8.1 mi away
CLC Sunningdale Village
CLC Sunningdale Village
#4 of 9 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#32 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Paradise

Address: Calle Galicia 6 | Torviscas Alto, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Adeje
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southeast corner of Tenerife, on a hilltop commanding panoramic views, the spacious private balconies of Paradise make the most of an area renowned for its delightful scenery.ISO 9001:2008 Certified by BSI (Resort Management services) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Costa La Tenerife
Club La Costa Tenerife
Paradise Club Tenerife
Hotel La Costa At Paradise
Club Costa La Paradise
Club La Costa Paradise Club
Club La Costa At Paradise
CLC Paradise Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CLC Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.