We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Family Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CLC Paradise

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Adeje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CLC Paradise
Save
You added CLC Paradise to your Saves list
Calle Galicia 6 | Torviscas Alto, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean and Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our first stay at this resort. We used to own one week at the Paradise Monterey. Few years ago we changed that week to points. We have 4 years old twins and we felt that Monterey is not very good for small children.
Going to Paradise instead of Monterey was a good choice. The kids club was really good – even though it was only for 1-2 hours Mo-Th, it helped us to relax a bit. Our children are extremely shy, but Diyana and Grace did a great job. The pool is very good for small children.
Our children don’t like the “fat” French fries, so at Zachary’s the cook MADE the thin ones for them. Thank you for that!
I was surprised when I saw around 15 people cleaning the pool and bar areas early in the mornings. Scrubbing and washing the tiles, cleaning the pool, etc. I had a very good feeling going to the pool after I saw that. The gardens are also being looked after very well.
We had a not refurbished 2-bedroom apt which was not too bad. The small ants appeared during the first few days, but then they never turned up. We did hide all the food though. I would have preferred additional day of at least kitchen cleaning. The pillows are too high which was good for us, but not very good for children.
The communal laundry room was really clean. A 30 min cycle of washing costs 3,50 Euro and it includes washing powder.
Internet is only available at the bar. It works, but it is very slow. If you need to work, for example uploading a big file will never happen. We therefore bought a SIM card for Ipad from Movistar for 20 Euro which gave us unlimited and very fast internet for one month which is valid everywhere in Spain so we didn’t have to work or Skype our family only from the bar but also from our room and everywhere we travelled.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be disturbed on your terrace during the day and evening, the best is to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    134
    48
    11
    13
See reviews for
156
114
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at paradise resort in April, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The apartment was very clean, standards excellent and staff very friendly at all times. Would reccomend to anyone looking for excellent place to stay with family or friends.

Edwards (ABERDEEN)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is our 4th visit to the Paradise Club. Its fine and the apartments, terrace and pool area are
good. Rooms only have fans and so can get very hot at night.

Don't bank on a lie-in as you will be disturbed at 9am by Customer Services trying to make an appointment with you to sell you something!!

Zacharys Restaurant is awful. We had a stone cold breakfast and if it was not for the fact it was complimentary it would have been sent back. Two further breakfasts were totally forgotten about and when they did arrive it was sent back as the poached eggs were raw!

'Janice's' Restaurant, next door, is much, much better and cheaper.

Overall we were let down on two occasions in the week we were there by CLC either cancelling arrangements at the last minute or not showing up at all!!

Left feeling rather disappointed with Customer Services and the totally inadequate food at Zacharys.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor away from lifts and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I was sorry to see that you were disappointed with Zacary's Restaurant which enjoys many positive reviews. Your feedback is important to us to help us maintain our standards, so please accept our apologies for falling below these standards on this occasion - your comments have been passed on to the restaurant team. I hope you were not too inconvenienced by the difficulties you experienced with customer services and again your feedback has been passed to the relevant department.

Resort Manager, Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

been coming here for a few years now and the unbelievably aggressive hard selling from the sales team trying to push new products is getting overbearing. Having explained that I would not be available to meet someone I was bombarded with calls starting at 09.00am - culminating in my room being knocked.... if you are after some peace and quiet - forget it. You have to almost be rude, in order to shake off the sales team.
In any case - when you are chasing a massive cockroach around your apartment - then having to clean everything because of hygiene... you will be glad to get back home. Shame, as it has been done up really nice and an investment in air-con would be advantageous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I was sorry to see your reference to a cockroach in your accommodation - as we are a tropical island very near Africa we do occasionally get wildlife visitors who are dealt with very promptly by our staff when reported to us. I have passed on your comments to the sales team whose job is to take the opportunity of your visit to bring you up to date with new developments and holiday opportunities with us.

Resort Manager, Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I won this trip from Club La Costa for a week. It was free, although we had to deposit £99 to spend at the restaurant or bar, which was perfectly fine. If you go, ask for a room at a high level and not on the ground floor facing the sea, as we had very little sunshine on our terrace. I think the apartments overlooking the pool on the west side are the best as they always seemed to be in sunshine. Nice place though. Friendly staff and clean accommodation. Furniture was a bit dated, but all in all a very good holiday. Took my friend and I about 20-25 minutes to walk to El Duque which is the best resort on the coast. Quite pricey there though to stay in the top hotels. Restaurants in El Duque are superb.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed at CLC at Paradise Club in August 2012 for 1 week and 1 week at the CLC at the Monterey its sister site and this one was far better experience. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The balcony was huge and we were high up in the complex to see the fantastic views of the sea and the mountains to the right. My son who's 6 years old had lots of fun in the large pool and the kids club was great and encouraged him not to be scared of the pool. The whole resort had a really friendly atmosphere about it. All the staff where very helpful, the only small downfall is there is no entertainment on site but you’re only a 10 min walk away from the nightlife or 5 euros on a taxi. Going back again this year and can't wait, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Got back from a 2 week stay only yesterday, this is the 2nd visit for us, the 1st being 8 years ago.
Staff very friendly and the apartment was clean and tidy but in need of up dating which they are now in the process of doing, as they had started work on two during our stay.
The main restaurant (Zachary's) we found just as expensive as it was first time round, we are by no means tight when it comes to spending money and eating out but we chose to eat at Janice's which is next door and is far cheaper and the meals were very tasty and home cooked and the staff are lovely.
Plenty of places to eat/ drink in the town which is 15 minutes walk away, going to town is better going than coming back as it's uphill but having said that we walked back to Paradise Club on all but 2 occasions when we had a taxi (4 euros).
The weather was excellent, warm and sunny we certainly did not want to come home to the cold, so once again another great holiday at a great place, we will be going back in a couple of years time when they have updated the apartments

Room Tip: Go for rooms with a higher number as the views will be better, we did have a sea view but we also ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to CLC Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Paradise

Address: Calle Galicia 6 | Torviscas Alto, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southeast corner of Tenerife, on a hilltop commanding panoramic views, the spacious private balconies of Paradise make the most of an area renowned for its delightful scenery.ISO 9001:2008 Certified by BSI (Resort Management services) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Costa La Tenerife
Club La Costa Tenerife
Paradise Club Tenerife
Hotel La Costa At Paradise
Club Costa La Paradise
Club La Costa Paradise Club
Club La Costa At Paradise
CLC Paradise Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CLC Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.