We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, excellent pool & beautiful sea views, clean & tidy.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Sun Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Sun Beach to your Saves list
Sol Sun Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Londres N03, 38660 | Playa Fañabé, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% discount
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent pool & beautiful sea views, clean & tidy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Me, my husband and 2 children boy 12 & girl 7 stayed here for 10 days in August 13. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. We stayed in block C which wasn't bad, not far from reception & pool. Rooms were cleaned everyday, fresh towels & linen, friendly staff. An excellent location everything you need is there...shops, bars, restaurants etc. There is a market on Tuesdays & Thursdays which is a nice walk also the free bus to Siam Park, check out Siam Park it's amazing!! Going back to this hotel in August this year

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTenerife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Andrea198, etc.,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you have done regarding your stay at Sol Sun Beach!! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to enjoy your holiday, last August.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback about your stay with us. All the staff is delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Tenerife. We are pleased that you liked our hotel for the room, location, cleaning and staff.

Looking forward to welcoming again very soon!

Regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Sol Sun Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    147
    99
    45
    37
See reviews for
181
154
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just returned home from visiting this apartment complex, we were in c37 and although it was a shaded area it was pleasantly cool. The room was cleaned every day with clean towels. The staff are nice and helpful. Don't expect 5star because this place is exactly what it says on the tin and for the price it was worth a visit and I will definitely go back. Only drawback to this place is the tv satellite is terrible with only 2 English Chanel's and one of them is CNN.

Room Tip: The rooms a fine but if you want pool or sea view you should cost it into your budget .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTenerife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for all your comments which are really appreciated. We are happy because you had a pleasant stay with us.

We will try the best for you if you decide to visit us when you come back to Tenerife. I hope you to come back soon to the Sol Sun Beach.

Regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Sol Sun Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeje
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

very nice, clean and friendly hotel/apartment complex. ideal for our needs. Just some small issues: the place is like a maze and not very well signposted- we frequently got lost going to and from our room! Our room was in A-block which is downstairs in the basement area and unfortunately right opposite a very noisy karaoke bar (Ye Olde Ocean) which was open until 2 or 3 am. Remember to take ear plugs! I also wouldnt recommend the La Gomera tour booked through the hotel. It was expensive and the meal that was included was diabolical. you can find cheaper tours elsewhere in tenerife. Other than that, a lovely hotel. I would stay again! (just not in A block!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTenerife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Maria Theresa B,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback about our hotel and cleaning. Your compliments are very much appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your nice words and we hope you have a lovely New Year 2014.

Waiting for you to come back very soon!

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

have booked to stay at this hotel from the 9th to the 18th of December, have booked a 1 bed sea view apartment for my mans 50th birthday, however after reading some of the negative reviews am slightly worried but fingers crossed we hope that we have booked 1 of the better rooms, looking forward to a great birthday celebration and a good holiday...

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTenerife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear gwynbow68,

Firstly we would like to thank you chose Sol Sun Beach to spend your holiday in Tenerife.

However, sorry to see the low score you have given us without stayed with us even. We are sure that when you come you will enjoy one of our beautiful rooms, our services and the beautiful island where we are, Tenerife.

See you soon!

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Sol Sun Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was booked into this accommodation for a week (staying in apartment C4-13) with my sister, who had made the booking directly with Melia. On arrival we were confronted by 'Elba' at the reception desk who told us there had been double bookings and they could not accommodate us until after breakfast the following day - no apology and failure to explain why this had happened! Not a great reception after a four and a half hour flight. 'Elba' proceeded to say that some guests had been sent to the north but we were to go to the Fanabe Hotel (or what we thought was the Fanabe Hotel) as we were not given any directions or map and found it hard to understand her broken English. After a totally uphill wild goose chase we were re-directed to Logo de Fanabe which was actually 2 streets away from where we started off. Anyway, this aside, we decided not to go to the hotel directly after breakfast the following day as obviously the room would not be ready - so presented ourselves at mid-day to be told by 'Elba' that the room would not be ready for 45 minutes :( Not a great welcome considering the inconvenience we had been put to. We left our luggage and walked round for a couple of hours and eventually managed to check in and told it was a very nice room. My sister had requested a full sea view .. which we did get from the end of the balcony so arguably not what we had anticipated as we directly overlooked a neighbouring property - in my opinion a side sea view! The room was very tired, broken cupboard door under the kitchen sink, no air conditioning, just very dirty ceiling fans. The day to day cleaning was OK, with fresh towels but the balcony was untouched. Pillow stained! Very disappointing considering the price paid. Room very much in need of a re-vamp. For the past 8 - 10 years we have had bookings with Melia and stayed in many of the Sol Hotels which have always been satisfactory and of a certain standard. On this occasion they fell far short of expectations and we would definitely not be returning to Sol Sun Beach. If there is a plus - the location was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTenerife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear 885JillianW,

First of all thank you very much for providing us your feedback which we always take very seriously in order to improve our services.

I regret to read that we could not reach your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. It was a misunderstanding, as we had a hotel employee at your disposal ready to accompany you, but you said you knew where it was. Still, no doubt that we have talked to the departments involved for this not to happen again.

I really hope you can give us another opportunity to prove it and make of your holiday the one you deserve.

Our best regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed at Sol Sun Beach for 2 nights in a studio Apt. Pleasantly surprised at how spacious Apt was. Well equipped, spotlessly clean apt. Our apt was in B block overlooking the sea. Perfect. Lovely balcony with table & chairs. Great for people watching. Lovely large swimming pool with an enormous roof top sun terrace with plenty of sun beds. Would definitely stay here again. Great location with plenty of excellent places to eat near by. Veneto and Harriet's across the road are both worth a visit, had great food in both.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTenerife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am pleased to read the comments about our rooms and our cleaning work of our hotel which is such an important factor. It us great to know that we contributed to a great holiday!

We cannot wait to have you back again. We look forward your next visit.

Greetings on behalf of all the team!

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

i have visited this hotel twice this year and could nt complain about anythink really very clean rooms always clean towels and bedlinen staff very friendly and helpful stayed in b block down stairs from reception not very well lit up coming in at night but still found way pool area is good specially for children you can always see were they are only complaints i have is when booking asked for pool view or sea view but was told when we arrived we would have to pay 30 euros per day extra but had a bit of view so stayed were i was it is a lot of money to pay on arrival also there were little ants in are food we out in cupboard so kept food stuffs in fridge overall good hotel in right place for everthink

Room Tip: try and get pool or sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTenerife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Lelli_Lou-11,

Nothing better that reading reviews like yours to make our day, thank you very much for sharing your experience.

About the sea view and pool view apartments, there is an extra charge for this rooms., and so it is advertised. To avoid this situation in the future we suggest that you make sure that you reserve one of this units.

In any case, knowing that your overall experience was so satisfactory is a pleasure for us.

We miss you already, and we are waiting for your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Marcos de la Macorra
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Sun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Sun Beach

Address: C/ Londres N03, 38660 | Playa Fañabé, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Sun Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• The Sol Sun Beach Apartments are located right on the beachfront with direct access to the fabulous Fanabe Beach. It is in the resort of Costa Adeje, one of the most modern and quiet tourist resorts in Tenerife surrounded by plenty of shops, restaurants, bars and clubs amongst other places. • It is ideal for families as it provides studios and one or two bedrooms apartments very well equipped. Excellent pool area with plenty of space for everybody. • 1 Building 2 floors 1 lift 154 apartments (studio, 1 and 2 bedrooms apartments) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Melia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol Sun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Sun Beach Hotel Adeje
Sol Sun Beach Adeje
Sol Melia Adeje
Sol Sun Beach Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Sun Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.