We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel - Robert & Linda” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Costa Adeje

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bahia Principe Costa Adeje to your Saves list
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | Entrada Por Crtra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Hotel - Robert & Linda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We are revisiting the Bahia in June for the 20th time! We just love everything about it. We think of many of the staff as friends now. Has been open for 10 years and some refurbishment is required but is also already in progress in various areas. Is remote but that's what we want. That said, there are shops, doctor etc on site for most of your needs. For everything else the hotel runs a free bus into Las Americas at certain times and a reasonably priced one at other times. Quality of food and service has never changed since our first visit. Friends are there now and we can't wait to go back. Already booked for September too.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Robert and Linda,

Thank you for sharing your brilliant time at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

It is a great honour to hear that you have come so many times to the hotel and that you have noticed that the standards of service are maintained. Regular guest like you add a star to this hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next September.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Tenerife.

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,964
    983
    269
    99
    42
See reviews for
1,101
1,496
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Arrived on Tuesday 4 March for a weeks holiday, was really impressed with the pick up, arrival and then the room, check in was really fast at Reception, room was immaculatly clean, quick change and off down to the pool, take your pick. Place was really nice, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, they are dealing with hundreds of guests so a smile back and a thank you go along way. The food was excellent with a really huge choice, you couldnt go wrong for the amount of choices, breakfast, lunch and evening meal were always good quality. Patio area and lobby bar area were always clean and tidy, the choices of drinks were great and there was plenty of it, the pool areas are clean and tidy, plenty of sun beds to go round and plenty of sunshine too. We took the complimentary bus to Playa Las Americas which is available at 12:00 daily, returning at 18:00, we walked around the grounds which we always found clean and tidy, we were content with the Hotel, the grounds and the room.
You can put your name down near reception for the A la carte restuarants of which you can have three evenings, we only used the two both times Italian, so value for money, layout, cleanliness and location we couldnt fault it. Remember your on holiday with other nationalities, so take your time and enjoy the place, dont rush relax and enjoy it.
We were so impressed with the place that we will be returning again soon.
Your room has an electronic pass card that you place in an holder when you open the room door, this then switches on the electicity to the room, I also think it acts as security as I forgot to put it in the holder one day and 10 minutes later security were at the door.
The bathroom was nice, the cleaner was nice, everything about the place took away and stress.
I would recommend this place, if you look on Google Earth you will get a good idea of how far it is from Costa Adeje, we did hear that some people are dissapointed with how far away it is as they would have liked to walk into town.
We were pleased that it was so quite, thats what we wanted and thats what we got.
So Bahia Principe, hopefully I will see you again soon.
You get my vote.

Room Tip: They all look good and pool facing which is east
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing this review and pictures about your fantastic holiday in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We are delighted to read that you keep so lovely memories of your holidays among us.

We have shared your kind words about the friendliness and helpfulness of all our Staff. They will surely encourage them to keep on working to achieve the best satisfaction of our guests.

We are looking forward to your next visit in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just returned from the bahia adeje hotel in tenerife,hotel beautiful,very clean.the downside is the location.nothing to do do outside the hotel which led to a very boring stay.food bland wine terrible unless you like vinegar like wine.staff very pleasant.rooms adequate.would not return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback of your recent holidays to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments on the clean facilities, the pleasant staff and adequate rooms.

We are sorry if the hotel location or the all-inclusive wine were not of your taste. We would like to inform that we also have a wide list of branded wines at very reasonable prices.

We apologize for the inconveniences and send you our best regards from Tenerife.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This was our 4th visit to bahia principe and as usual very good service and an excellent winter sunshine break. This hotel is always kept in excellent condition and the rooms are as good condition as to when they were 12years ago when it first opened. Perhaps the bathroom suits / showers could be updated. The pools are very cold even the heated pool but it is winter sunshine. The food in buffet very good and plenty of choice and the a la cartes were very nice and the Mexican was fantastic. The drinks were also very nice and some all inclusive wines in other hotels can give you heartburn but here at bahia it was much better. Perhaps more choices at the snack bar needed may be waffles / crepes in the afternoon? Some peoples reviews are very picky and I do read others to get a good vibe but ignore bad reviews about this hotel it is a very good 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel with all Tripadvisor users.

It is a great satisfaction for all of us to know that you had a wonderful 4th stay with a very good service, lovely food and excellent condition of the facilities.

We hope to welcome you once again in Tenerife.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your winter holidays in Tenerife.

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

After being herded at stanstead airport our Thompson flight left on time a lovely flight, once we collected our suitcases we were taken to Bahia principe costa adjede by private taxi supplied again by Thomas cook. The hotel on arrival was beautiful, the lobby was full of beautiful flowers and very welcoming, our suitcases were tagged by the reception and taken to our rooms for us. The room was lovely with views of the pool and the mountains. The weather was amazing the whole week, the food was varied and we had a lovely evening at the fish restaurant, cava was on tap, you were able to make your own drinks, no cueing needed and no idiots taken advantage. The sun beds were plentiful, we were at the infinity pool over looking the sea front, we used the pool, which was cold but a nice relief from the hot sun. We would defiantly recommend this holiday hotel, it is on a hill so it will keep you fit, however you can get to all the restaurants via the lifts also the lobby. The gardens are beautiful and you can hear the birds singing all the time, our holiday was amazingly relaxing, thank you everyone.

Room Tip: Our room was pool facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Hayley,

Thank you for publishing a review about Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel recommending it to other travellers.

We are very pleased to hear that your holidays in the hotel were amazingly relaxing and that you would like to visit us again.

We are waiting for you to come back soon to Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards from Tenerife,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed for one week 23rd February - 2nd March. I booked with Thomas Cook at very short notice as a 65th Birthday surprise for my husband. We flew from East Midlands and all went very smoothly. On arrival in Tenerife (on time!) we went by coach straight to the hotel. Check in was very quick and we received our gold bands, as this was our tenth visit. I had emailed the PR dept. prior to departure and requested a sea view on a high floor. We were in block 6 and on the top floor. Great room and lovely to see new flat screen tv, although no more channels! We had a huge double bed!
As I have written so many reviews before, I don't want to write pages and pages! Everything was as good as usual. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly and we were looked after very well.
We ate twice in the Spanish A La Carte - great garlic mushrooms! The Asian was also up to its usual high standard. However, we were disappointed with the Mexican, which is usually our favourite. We chose it specially for my husband's birthday meal. He always has mixed grill and felt let down on this occasion. The meat seemed to be cheap cuts, the lamb cutlet was mostly bone, the pork was very small and the steak was thin and tough. We did complain to the waiter, but got no response from the restaurant manager.
The food in the buffet was up to the usual standard, although we did feel that some of it could have been a little hotter!
We had a great week, lovely weather with odd bits of cloud and did need jackets in the evening.
Shame the regular duo have split and play music on alternate nights now (drummer one night and keyboard man the next). Not quite the same atmosphere outside the lobby bar.
Must just make one comment about Thomas Cook (sorry!!). We checked in online before we left home in order to just go to the bag drop at the airport. Very quick on the outward journey. Not so on the return, as the queue to drop bags was actually LONGER than the non-checked in queue!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views. Rooms ending in an odd number face the pool, even numbers look out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking once again the time in writing about your husband’s 65th Birthday holiday in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

It is a great pleasure for the Management to offer our very regular guests Golden Bands and special attentions in the room, as they are a real credit to this hotel.

We are waiting to welcome you again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Enjoy an all-inclusive holiday as a couple with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOTTINGHAM
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The posting title refers to Thomas Cook's description of the hotel being in Costa Adeje, near Playa Paraiso, however it is nowhere near Costa Adeje and a bus ride or 20 minute walk from Playa Paraiso. Having said this, if you like peace and quiet, rugged scenery and lots of walking (which we do) it is a great place to stay.

Staff were all good at their jobs and spoke several languages. Any problems were dealt with quickly and efficiently. The rooms were spacious with enough storage space for 2 adults.

The food in the buffet restaurant was plentiful and varied over the period of our stay. Worth trying the 3 a la carte restaurants for a change.The beer, wine and spirits on offer as part of the all inclusive package were all of a decent quality.

Pool areas are all well kept and have plenty of sunbeds, try the infinity pool if you want to gaze out over the sea to the nearby island of La Gomera.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your great holiday in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We are happy to know that your stay in our hotel was very satisfactory and that you appreciated our friendly staff, spacious rooms and plentiful food at the restaurants.

We are sorry to know that you did not find the hotel location in the area of Playa Paraiso suitable for you. We recommend all guests who want to know its exact location to check it in the map shown in the Bahia Principe web site.

It would be fantastic to see you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Costa Adeje

Address: Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | Entrada Por Crtra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#2 Family Hotel in Adeje
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools 1 children's pool, 1 outdoor pool Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas 1 Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel) Towel service (prior deposit required) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym Access to the squash court, tennis courts and mini-golf at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel Golf course at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel WiFi (additional charge) 4 restaurants 3 Bars Meeting and convention rooms Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 478 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Standard with Sea View and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Balcony or terrace Bathroom: bath tub, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini-bar Bathroom amenities WiFi (additional charge) Junior Suite: hydromassage bath tub, sofa-bed, sitting area, telephone in the bathroom Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Porter service Covered car park Laundry Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Selection of dishes for vegetarians, celiacs and diabetics (prior notification required) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahia Principe Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel Adeje
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Bahia Principe Costa Hotel Adeje
Adeje Bahia Principe Costa
Adeje Bahia Costa Principe
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Tenerife
Bahia Principe Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.